Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

Surely you are joking about this comment
Hoath, mcgregor, Brannan, perkins and myself have all kicked bags then we have macanulty twomey and williams who all play fwd kick a few and then d.jacobs is another that can kick a bag playing midfield or forward.
Personally i think it's the best forward line we have had in 6 seasons and i think our For colum on the ladder proves we are a high scoring team with alot of options.

My opinion..... and Hoath, Julier and Jacobs X 2 all goal kicking midfielders, even if they start or play up forward. Not arguing whether or not it is your best forward line in 6 years, but the ball has got to get down there, hence the For column could be a reflection of the delivery from midfield.

Cougar when was the last time you had a bad one. The only one l can remember you putting in a bad one was the Gold Coast 06, very disapointing that trip after taking home the chocolates in 05(in one of the best preformances ever).

Rock07 we dont hang it on you we just want your attention dont you realise there's not enough of you to go round.

Nothing changed by Albion beating Spotty except ladder positions, cant write them off lots of experience there. Agree with the O'Keefe comment would think you'd only rotate him once if that. Kelly might have a plan???????

06 was only bad in comparison to 05, didn't think i was too bad overall was just time for someone else to step up

as it's turned it out 06 was my last footy trip hopefully i can go next yr hate missing the footy trip:thumbsdown:

My opinion..... and Hoath, Julier and Jacobs X 2 all goal kicking midfielders, even if they start or play up forward. Not arguing whether or not it is your best forward line in 6 years, but the ball has got to get down there, hence the For column could be a reflection of the delivery from midfield.

No doubt the delivery is better and our midfielders do score alot of goals, hoath spends most of his time at ff.
Like any good side but you can't rely on a few options you need to spread the load and our midfield do help with kicking big scores. Just don't think we will rely on them kicking the goals as you stated.

I think you will find this week no spotty boys on bigfooty.

maybe DaVinci or Thunderball might get on here and share there thoughts

Not sure what thoughts you would like me to share other than the ones that I posted this morning.

Well done to Albion on Saturday who played the better football for the whole game. They kicked away in the second quarter and Spotty were not able to make up the gap. Spotty had more shots (6.12 to 6.3) in the 2nd half but a lot of those misses were because of the pressure applied by Albion forcing Spotty wide entering the forward line. Obviously Saturday Nite should be a different kettle of fish with Albion regaining at least Savalas and Knezevic and maybe losing Buttina and Spotty regaining at least Molan and Mangan.

Finals time, fine weather (hopefully Sat Nite) and nowhere to hide. Should be a good Final's Series.

I have been known to have an opinion but they are like ars'oles, everyone has one.

But if will make you more Addorable set me a topic and I will endeavour to post my thoughts.

Can someone please tell me why the leauge has a Division 1 Reserves Elimination Final before a Division 1 Senior Qualifying Final on saturday arvo??

Elimination finals are all normally played on sundays and Qualifying Finals played on saturdays??

Can someone please tell me why the leauge has a Division 1 Reserves Elimination Final before a Division 1 Senior Qualifying Final on saturday arvo??

Elimination finals are all normally played on sundays and Qualifying Finals played on saturdays??

Probably to ensure both Albion sides play on the same day. Should have stayed as per normal this way Hoppers would have 3 teams playing on the sunday instead of 2. Not sure what the league was thinking.

The finals got mixed up so that St Albans under 18s couldnt play a home final on the Saturday.
Hoppers are unlucky because they should be playing all grades on the Sunday as they are all in elimination finals.

Not sure what thoughts you would like me to share other than the ones that I posted this morning.

Well done to Albion on Saturday who played the better football for the whole game. They kicked away in the second quarter and Spotty were not able to make up the gap. Spotty had more shots (6.12 to 6.3) in the 2nd half but a lot of those misses were because of the pressure applied by Albion forcing Spotty wide entering the forward line. Obviously Saturday Nite should be a different kettle of fish with Albion regaining at least Savalas and Knezevic and maybe losing Buttina and Spotty regaining at least Molan and Mangan.

Finals time, fine weather (hopefully Sat Nite) and nowhere to hide. Should be a good Final's Series.

I have been known to have an opinion but they are like ars'oles, everyone has one.

But if will make you more Addorable set me a topic and I will endeavour to post my thoughts.

sorry Thunder should have made my post a bit clearer,
just thought yourself or Davinci may have had an opinion on some of the negative spotty posts they have appeared since saturdays loss.

I think you will find this week no spotty boys on bigfooty. They will be determined not to underestimate albion again, spotty will put in a massive effort this week and i think they will bounce back very well. The cats should have alot of confidence from saturday but must realise to be competitive against spotty in a final the need to raise the bar from last week, if they can it should be another good game, but i'm tipping spotty.
What's up with buttina??? Albicat or darren.

On friday night the radio program had the second divvy teams read out, which is what we were all calling for a few weeks back, this was able to happen because the second divvy clubs co-operated, it gives the radio show a more proffesional feel. I hope the first divvy clubs follow suit and give a squad of 21 at least. When we play i will be more than happy to do this, persaonally this can not affect the result, once the teams run out we all see who's playing and who's not.
Good luck to all teams playing finals this year. GO COLTS!!!!
i better tell you unsure who albicat is and what he nos? jason will be fine corked thigh nothing serious

sorry Thunder should have made my post a bit clearer,
just thought yourself or Davinci may have had an opinion on some of the negative spotty posts they have appeared since saturdays loss.

Finals time and those not involved tend to try to stir the pot a bit just as Playsnogood seems to have a difference of opinion with Rock07. There were quiet a few players not at their best on Saturday for whatever reason. My best were McGhie and Boothey down back, Harris and O'Keefe through the middle and Simpson up forward. In my opinion (everyone has one) some of those mentioned as maybe going out for Mangan, Molan and possibly Langlands to name a few were not necessarily our least effective contributors. Thursday Night will be interesting at the selection table I am sure. Whatever team they come up with will obviously be more atuned with playing against Albion. It was difficult to pick a team to play them after Spotty obliterated them in round 9. Now that they have shown most of their hand match up options may be clearer.

albion didnt show all there hand thunderball have a few others yet champ bit like your goodself coaching the other day you saved them up for the last term and just got pipped:) and it was great to see your boys come in for a beer to?????

I said most

If I had known you were there on Tuesday I would have called you over to give me a chop out !! No use trying to save the game. Had to throw all the eggs in one basket in the last quarter

Not a great post LEORULES. To say that about one of our players who has a division 1 senior premiership medal swingin around his neck is pretty poor. Why don't you add some substance to your post and have the balls to at least put YOUR NAME TO THE IT. There were 21 players out there on saturday the blame is on us all. Bring on saturday night..

Harro, don't caught caught up in crap obviously posted by a loser. As you can see his location is Daylesford the Gay Capital of Victoria. Maybe he missed out on his nightly kiss on the back of the neck and felt the need to vent his spleen.

He won't be there Sat Night as he will be at home watching old Liberace tapes whilst feedin' the chooks.

Only one way to silence the knockers, on the field !!

albion didnt show all there hand thunderball have a few others yet champ bit like your goodself coaching the other day you saved them up for the last term and just got pipped:) and it was great to see your boys come in for a beer to?????[/quote]

Spotty players didnt go in for a beer??

Wasnt it the spotty blokes on here last week who criticsed St Albans for not going in their rooms for a beer?

Maybe open your eyes and look at the real picture if you think he deserves to be in the side good for you but I am sure there where a few people watching the game on saturday who would think differently...

Having a medal from last year still doesn't make him worthy this year ????

As for giving my name not a fat chance in hell !!!!!!!!
Every one is entitled to an oppinion and that is mine !!!!:thumbsu:

yep 21 players out there on saturday, only problem a couple of them didnt deserve to be out there and in the end cost the TEAM

well well what a nasty post, hey you can keep lookin through them rose colored glasses and seeing things all rosie but guess what things aren't.
need to start picking the best players available, not looking after mates
Instead of you blokes just potting the guy why dont you give us a reason why he shouldnt be in the team.
i think he will be lucky to hold his spot as i cant see a position for him with Puhar and Jenson rucking, there is no need for a 3rd string ruckman. There isnt any big body forwards in other teams that he can play down back on most of the top forwards are all mobile and good leaders. With the forward line there isnt a spot either with Crackers,Molan and Simpson being the 3 talls.
I dont think he is also the only one to be nervous on Thursday night Noye put in an absolute shocker on the weekend and Patak hasnt had a touch for awhile. I think Spotty rely alot on Sablich run out of the backline and with him playing on Caruso deep will really take his run out of his game.

Having seen all the finals sides run around this year there is one glaring difference between all the sides and I have said this for a while. Julier! He is an outstanding ruckman and I would rate him in the best 1 or 2 for the last 10 years. My tip is to watch him closely and start roving off him. Cmon guys you have had a couple of years to watch him. He will continue to smash part time ruckmen all year round!

Agreed. Never has there been a dominant ruckmen in this competition since Anthony Stocker who did it all for Hoppers a few years ago. All remaining teams in this years finals will find out first hand how important it is to have a big man like Brad Julier.

It's that time of year. Which coaches are staying and who is going in 2009???

Port Colts - wouldn't think anything would change
Spotswood - Bit going on down there by the sounds of it????
Albion - ??????????????
St.Albans - ????????????????
H/C - Frosty has another year on his contract but under immense pressure internally. A lot of unhappy players/supporters/committee people
Sunshine - ?????????????????
Glen Orden - Pretty sure Mcgaw signed multiple year deal
Altona - Freeland moving on so up for grabs. Can anyone confirm????
West Footscray - Good luck to whoever wants this
Yarraville - ??????????????

clint mckellan.......best ruckmen ive seen in this comp by a mile.........got 2 barry priests to go with a premiership........:thumbsu: