Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

PICMAN, sorry to hear about your loss in the grand final, hopefully it's omen and your senior team suffer the same fate.
So what is yur take on the happenings of the senior wrfl comp???
The nite final?? who will win?? Your a wise man, pass on some wisdom.
yeah 2 gf 2 losses time for picman 2 go as for snr final far be it from me to give any side in final l five any ammunition looking fwd to coming games will be there sat nite (with jack in dry area see you there ) 10 last week well done

Cu there mate , in the dry area also. 10 last week doesn't count against the bottom sideneed to get a kick in the finals.

ask micka walshey did the best tagging job on him and jimmy last week any way:thumbsu:

Yeah we arnt that bad and we even supplied a BBQ for the players after training.
Speaking of BBQ'S - Three Colts committee men were standing around the barbecue, then there were four...
The Tong-Master Boothy was at the barbecue and Jimmy was at the barbecue and Micka was at the barbecue; three men standing around a barbecue, sipping beer, staring at sausages, rolling them backwards and forwards, never leaving them alone. We were there to cook the Colts bbq, drawn there like moths to a flame. The barbecue was a powerful gravitational force, a man-magnet.
Micka said the thin ones could use a turn, Boothy said yeah I reckon the thin ones could use a turn, Jimmy said yeah they really need a turn it was a unanimous turning decision. Boothy was the Tong-Master, a true artist, he gave a couple of practice snaps of his long silver tongs, SNAP SNAP, before moving in, prodding, teasing, and with an elegant flick of his wrist, rolling them onto their little backs. A lesser tong-man would've flicked too hard; the sausages would've gone full circle, back to where they started. Nice, Micka said. The others went yeah.
KB was passing us, he heard the siren-song—sizzle of the snags, the barbecue was calling, beckoning, Kevinnnnn . . . come. He stuck his head in and said any room? We said yeah and began the barbecue shuffle; Micka shuffled to the left, Jimmy shuffled to the left, Boothy shuffled to the left, Kevin slipped in beside Boothy, we sipped our beer. Now there were four of us staring at sausages, and Micka gave Jimmy the nod, Jimmy's cue. Jimmy was second-in-command, and he had to take the raw sausages out of the plastic bag and lay them on the barbecue; not too close together, not too far apart, curl them into each other’s bodies like lovers — fat ones, thin ones, herbed and continental. The chipolatas were tiny, they could easily slip down between the grill, falling into the molten hot-bead-netherworld below. Carefully Jimmy laid them sideways ACROSS the grill, clever thinking. Boothy snapped his tongs with approval; there was no greater barbecue honour.
Poss came along, he said looking good, looking good — the irresistible lure of the barbecue had pulled him in too. We said yeah and did the shuffle, left, left, left, left, he slipped in beside Jimmy, we sipped our beer. Four men, lots of sausages.
Micka was the Fork-pronger; he had the fork that pronged the tough hides of the Bavarian bratwursts and he showed a lot of promise. Stabbing away eagerly, leaving perfect little vampire holes up and down the casing. KB was shaking his head, he said I reckon they cook better if you don’t poke them.
There was a long silence, you could have heard a chipolata drop, this newcomer was a rabble-rouser, bringing in his crazy ideas from the MUA. He didn’t understand the hierarchy; first the Tong-master, then the Sausage-layer, then the Fork-pronger — and everyone below was just a watcher. Maybe eventually they’ll move up the ladder, but for now—don’t rock the Weber.
Cara popped her head in; hmmm, smells good, she said. She was trying to jostle into the circle; we closed ranks, pulling our heads down and our shoulders in, mumbling yeah yeah yeah, but making no room for her. She was keen, going round to the far side of the barbecue, heading for the only available space . . . the gap in the circle where all the smoke and ashes blew. Nobody could survive the gap; Cara was going to try. She stood there stubbornly, smoke blinding her eyes, ashes filling her nostrils, sausage fat spattering all over her arms and face. Until she couldn’t take it any more, she gave up, backed off. Kevin waited till she was gone and sipped his beer. We sipped our beer, yeah.
Boothy handed KB his tongs. KB looked at him and he nodded. KB knew what was happening, he'd waited a long time for this moment—the abdication. The tongs weighed heavy in his hands, firm in his grip. Was he ready for the responsibility?
Yes, he was. He held them up high and they glinted in the sun. Don’t forget to turn the thin ones Boothy said as he walked away from the barbecue, disappearing toward the clubroooms. Yeah KB called back, I will, I will. He snapped them twice,
SNAP SNAP, before moving in, prodding, teasing, and with an elegant flick of his wrist, rolling them back onto their little bellies. KB was a natural, he was the TONG-MASTER. But only until Boothy got back from the toilet.

Cu there mate , in the dry area also. 10 last week doesn't count against the bottom sideneed to get a kick in the finals.
me personally juust want to watch really good footy (with my family) without hearing you weak f#cking dogs 20 times a qutr:confused:

Things down at Albion couldn't be better.

Going into the first week of finals with now a full list injury free.

Last week is history and finals is a funny game, after last year going in against Sunshine underdog's I think we are in a simular situation.

Any updates on ins/out's for Spotswood? I believe Andrew Knezavic and Steve Zavarlos will be included into the lineup will find out tomorrow.

GO CATS!!!!!

from what ive been told Mango,Molan,Knight,Orchid are in not sure about outs

no langlands, i thought they were pretty keen to get him back in is he injured?

with all the talk about spotswood selection of late there would be plenty of interest in the outs if anyone knows?

your source needs to get off the sauce, no orchard langlands is in

looks like both sides will be at close to full strength so far this is the biggest game of the season, spotty will be hungry after last week and albion will confident and having played there under lights in round1 and after the victory last week

i think spotty underestimated albion after what happened in round 9 but that wont be the case tomorrow night but i also think albion are a very good outfit and have learnt a fair bit from the big losses they had during the yr

i'm tipping spotswood by 15 points but could go either way

Speaking of BBQ'S - Three Colts committee men were standing around the barbecue, then there were four...
The Tong-Master Boothy was at the barbecue and Jimmy was at the barbecue and Micka was at the barbecue; three men standing around a barbecue, sipping beer, staring at sausages, rolling them backwards and forwards, never leaving them alone. We were there to cook the Colts bbq, drawn there like moths to a flame. The barbecue was a powerful gravitational force, a man-magnet.
Micka said the thin ones could use a turn, Boothy said yeah I reckon the thin ones could use a turn, Jimmy said yeah they really need a turn it was a unanimous turning decision. Boothy was the Tong-Master, a true artist, he gave a couple of practice snaps of his long silver tongs, SNAP SNAP, before moving in, prodding, teasing, and with an elegant flick of his wrist, rolling them onto their little backs. A lesser tong-man would've flicked too hard; the sausages would've gone full circle, back to where they started. Nice, Micka said. The others went yeah.
KB was passing us, he heard the siren-song—sizzle of the snags, the barbecue was calling, beckoning, Kevinnnnn . . . come. He stuck his head in and said any room? We said yeah and began the barbecue shuffle; Micka shuffled to the left, Jimmy shuffled to the left, Boothy shuffled to the left, Kevin slipped in beside Boothy, we sipped our beer. Now there were four of us staring at sausages, and Micka gave Jimmy the nod, Jimmy's cue. Jimmy was second-in-command, and he had to take the raw sausages out of the plastic bag and lay them on the barbecue; not too close together, not too far apart, curl them into each other’s bodies like lovers — fat ones, thin ones, herbed and continental. The chipolatas were tiny, they could easily slip down between the grill, falling into the molten hot-bead-netherworld below. Carefully Jimmy laid them sideways ACROSS the grill, clever thinking. Boothy snapped his tongs with approval; there was no greater barbecue honour.
Poss came along, he said looking good, looking good — the irresistible lure of the barbecue had pulled him in too. We said yeah and did the shuffle, left, left, left, left, he slipped in beside Jimmy, we sipped our beer. Four men, lots of sausages.
Micka was the Fork-pronger; he had the fork that pronged the tough hides of the Bavarian bratwursts and he showed a lot of promise. Stabbing away eagerly, leaving perfect little vampire holes up and down the casing. KB was shaking his head, he said I reckon they cook better if you don’t poke them.
There was a long silence, you could have heard a chipolata drop, this newcomer was a rabble-rouser, bringing in his crazy ideas from the MUA. He didn’t understand the hierarchy; first the Tong-master, then the Sausage-layer, then the Fork-pronger — and everyone below was just a watcher. Maybe eventually they’ll move up the ladder, but for now—don’t rock the Weber.
Cara popped her head in; hmmm, smells good, she said. She was trying to jostle into the circle; we closed ranks, pulling our heads down and our shoulders in, mumbling yeah yeah yeah, but making no room for her. She was keen, going round to the far side of the barbecue, heading for the only available space . . . the gap in the circle where all the smoke and ashes blew. Nobody could survive the gap; Cara was going to try. She stood there stubbornly, smoke blinding her eyes, ashes filling her nostrils, sausage fat spattering all over her arms and face. Until she couldn’t take it any more, she gave up, backed off. Kevin waited till she was gone and sipped his beer. We sipped our beer, yeah.
Boothy handed KB his tongs. KB looked at him and he nodded. KB knew what was happening, he'd waited a long time for this moment—the abdication. The tongs weighed heavy in his hands, firm in his grip. Was he ready for the responsibility?
Yes, he was. He held them up high and they glinted in the sun. Don’t forget to turn the thin ones Boothy said as he walked away from the barbecue, disappearing toward the clubroooms. Yeah KB called back, I will, I will. He snapped them twice,
SNAP SNAP, before moving in, prodding, teasing, and with an elegant flick of his wrist, rolling them back onto their little bellies. KB was a natural, he was the TONG-MASTER. But only until Boothy got back from the toilet.

Very impressive Micka not one spelling mistake. Not bad for someone who was educated at South Melbourne Tech.

My Selections this week!

Seniors
Spotty over Albion by 26 points - Spotty will hit back hard from last week after losing top spot
St Albans over Hoppers 34 points - The saints have hit good form towards the end of the season and will have too many goal kickers.

Reserves
Sunshine over Colts by 15 points - Sunshine seniors being out will certainly help there cause but who have Colts dropped back for a run whilst the 1's have a week off.
Hoppers over Albion by 9 points - Hoppers have too many good players in the 2's running around compared to Albion. Should see Hoppers get up in a close one.

My Selections this week!

Seniors
Spotty over Albion by 26 points - Spotty will hit back hard from last week after losing top spot
St Albans over Hoppers 34 points - The saints have hit good form towards the end of the season and will have too many goal kickers.

Reserves
Sunshine over Colts by 15 points - Sunshine seniors being out will certainly help there cause but who have Colts dropped back for a run whilst the 1's have a week off.
Hoppers over Albion by 9 points - Hoppers have too many good players in the 2's running around compared to Albion. Should see Hoppers get up in a close one.

Spotty By 26?
If anything the side is going to be at full strength!
Expect a very close game, Spotty do play good finals football, expect a massive effort under lights from our boys. GO CATS!

Hoppers have to many good players in the 2's compared to ALBION?????
Reserves have Vimpany, Magnabosco, Stephens, Savage, Gauci, Bond and a late inclusion Adam Fenton who have all played senior football this year. Expect another close match!

GO CATS!!

Well just got the news that Ben Kelly is out with a torn hamstring, it happened last nite at training, very unfortunate for the coach.
Also heard that Daniel Pelar Quit during the week, after coping a barage on big footy and a team mate having a joke ( as team mates do) he decided not to play anymore. Now we are all different but to let people get you down who don't even know who they are is a bit soft in my opinion.If they are not man enough to admit who they are i wouldn't think about it for a second, people have opinions and they are generally negative so Pelar should just learn to ignore such things, obviously i'm on here alot and i don't think anyone has coped it more than me, but i never take it personaly.You are a long time retired and to let an outsider or who ever it my be control youR emotions is something you will regret forever. Pull the boots back on.
Not sure if my mail is 100% accurate but i would be very surprised if it's not/
After speaking to a couple of players form each club i'm sure this will be a cracker of a game the cats have got back some running players while spotty have got back some key talls, a result either way would not surprise but i think spotty's depth will win out in a close game .SPOTTY by 22 PTS

Well just got the news that Ben Kelly is out with a torn hamstring, it happened last nite at training, very unfortunate for the coach.
Also heard that Daniel Pelar Quit during the week, after coping a barage on big footy and a team mate having a joke ( as team mates do) he decided not to play anymore. Now we are all different but to let people get you down who don't even know who they are is a bit soft in my opinion.If they are not man enough to admit who they are i wouldn't think about it for a second, people have opinions and they are generally negative so Pelar should just learn to ignore such things, obviously i'm on here alot and i don't think anyone has coped it more than me, but i never take it personaly.You are a long time retired and to let an outsider or who ever it my be control youR emotions is something you will regret forever. Pull the boots back on.
After speaking to a couple of players form each club i'm sure this will be a cracker of a game the cats have got back some running players while spotty have got back some key talls, a result either way would not surprise but i think spotty's depth will win out in a close game .SPOTTY by 22 PTS

Rock
You know you can't believe everything that you read or hear. I don't think he's the type of bloke who would give it a way for such reasons you may have heard. Only those in the inner sanctum would know and I doubt that he would have been allowed to walk away that easily without reasons better than the ones circulating at the moment. If someone in the know has blurted out information then they are the ones who should have their character questioned.
As for making valid comments or observations of a player, identifying yourself doesn't really make a difference. E.J. himself could come down from the heavens and deliver an opinion about a player but this shouldn't be any more a reason for someone to take comments to heart and ultimately send them to early retirement. In the end it's an opinion, whether it be anonymous, of the next door neighbor's parrot, or of Jesus Christ himself...hallelujah brother.

My Selections this week!

Seniors

Reserves
Who goes back for Sunshine Bombers???

There might be a Tong Master but we all know who really runs the show

I thought I better clear up what he has done. Firstly, it isnt all football related. He has had a few other things going on in his life over the past month or 2 and the BigFooty crap just made him decide that footy wasnt everything to him as it is with a lot of us. He is just having a week away from footy and then he will decide whether he wants to come back and have a crack at playing in the finals. He knows it will be tough to get back in the 1's now but I dont think he is overly concerned given where footy sits with him atm. Not sure if a week is enough to regain your passion to play but hopefully it is. He has done the hard work since November last year and would be a shame to chuck it in now given that both sides are looking to go deep into the finals so hopefully we see him back next week.

Rock
You know you can't believe everything that you read or hear. I don't think he's the type of bloke who would give it a way for such reasons you may have heard. Only those in the inner sanctum would know and I doubt that he would have been allowed to walk away that easily without reasons better than the ones circulating at the moment. If someone in the know has blurted out information then they are the ones who should have their character questioned.
As for making valid comments or observations of a player, identifying yourself doesn't really make a difference. E.J. himself could come down from the heavens and deliver an opinion about a player but this shouldn't be any more a reason for someone to take comments to heart and ultimately send them to early retirement. In the end it's an opinion, whether it be anonymous, of the next door neighbor's parrot, or of Jesus Christ himself...hallelujah brother.

I do agree that identifying your name shouldnt make a difference when giving an opinion but it is much easier to defame a person or 'exaggerate' what they say to make somebody sound worse than they are bcos they dont have to be accountable for what they say. Why do journalists put their name to everything? They should just write the article and leave it at that. This is a local forum and you dont have to identify yourself but I personally think that it holds more weight if you do (or everybody knows who you are, like Clarkey for instance) but thats just my opinion.

I thought I better clear up what he has done. Firstly, it isnt all football related. He has had a few other things going on in his life over the past month or 2 and the BigFooty crap just made him decide that footy wasnt everything to him as it is with a lot of us. He is just having a week away from footy and then he will decide whether he wants to come back and have a crack at playing in the finals. He knows it will be tough to get back in the 1's now but I dont think he is overly concerned given where footy sits with him atm. Not sure if a week is enough to regain your passion to play but hopefully it is. He has done the hard work since November last year and would be a shame to chuck it in now given that both sides are looking to go deep into the finals so hopefully we see him back next week.

Sounds pretty weak to me if he cant handle it why turn the computer on
I dont know this player but it sounds like spotty would be better off without him regardless how good he is , if he plays he might just crack under pressure if the crowed or the opposition players get into him
This is finals time no room for passengers

I do agree that identifying your name shouldnt make a difference when giving an opinion but it is much easier to defame a person or 'exaggerate' what they say to make somebody sound worse than they are bcos they dont have to be accountable for what they say. Why do journalists put their name to everything? They should just write the article and leave it at that. This is a local forum and you dont have to identify yourself but I personally think that it holds more weight if you do (or everybody knows who you are, like Clarkey for instance) but thats just my opinion.

Journalists get paid, it's their bread and butter. Holding more weight should depend largely on what is said and how, rather than who (as you said). You can tell from a post whether the person knows what they're on about or not regardless of the name on top of the post. There are many ways for a person to be made accountable, the anonymous in here aren't interested in the way the some of the over sensitive fools in here would like to make a person accountable, know what I mean? E.g. I spoke about an incident a little while back, it was mistaken as defaming a club and I was invited down to that club to have a 'chat' with a few blokes. Takes all sorts to make the forum go round, so being anonymous is a nice insurance policy against the knuckle draggers.