Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

Don't worry i'll be there forever, even when i'm not coaching i will still pick the side and give advice to coaching staff...pretty much what sparrow does now...hahha.

Yea something like that, should have been 4 goals one on the full and the point on the siren, dissapointed in myself there...hahahahah.

Do you no how lucky you are???
Everyday Jay Jay, along with the rest of our club and the opposition for 2 times a year.

Let's just say the old crippled leader seen the team struggling and with ten minutes left on the clock he decided to grab the team and drag them to victory, against medical advice, very INSPIRATIONAL...LOL

ROCK

I couldn't believe my eyes mate. Yours was the biggest come back since Jesus raised Lazarus from the dead. Twas even bigger than Dermie in the 89 Grand final, Francis Bourke playing with his eye hanging out of the socket, John Rambo getting shot to pieces and then taking out an entire Russian outfit.

I heard the Chariots of Fire music going and it seemed as though you were running in slow motion towards the goal square. Either that or you were just running slow, haha.

Couldn't help myself, had to add more spice to the story haha.

Ummm, that's just a touch too simple a plan. You'd hope Kolyniuk would work harder on a plan to stop Spotty's run through the middle. Then again, he could make good use of all the extra time on his hands and actually get out on the track and train the boys this week. He won't won't be needing a lot of time to hatch a game plan because he just needs to stop Harris.
I wonder if names likes O'Keefe, Kelly, Patak, Beazley, Wilson maybe even Isbister will pop up at the table? Spotty's half backline are no good as they are not allowed to go past CHB. No run through the guts there. Haha. Oh, their half forwards aren't allowed to leave the forward line either. Nope, no run through the middle there either. So, I reckon you're right, put your best tagger on Harris and it's goodnight Spotty.
Come on Brains, you were having a dig weren't you?
Obviously Spotty have more strings to their bow than 1 player but you cant match them all up. I just think Harris needs to be stopped as he consistently racks up 40 p's and uses the ball well through the centre of the ground. Alot of work will be put into every Spotty player in terms of match ups but i just think Harris is the catalyst for most of there forwards thrusts, well he has to be when he touches it 40 times.

ROCK

I couldn't believe my eyes mate. Yours was the biggest come back since Jesus raised Lazarus from the dead. Twas even bigger than Dermie in the 89 Grand final, Francis Bourke playing with his eye hanging out of the socket, John Rambo getting shot to pieces and then taking out an entire Russian outfit.

I heard the Chariots of Fire music going and it seemed as though you were running in slow motion towards the goal square. Either that or you were just running slow, he.

Couldn't help myself, had to add more spice to the story haha.

I understand he has begun negotiations with Toyota regarding this feat being reproduced for a television adverstiment.

congrats to all involved at the colts 5 grannies in a row! whether it be spotswood or stalbans lets make it a grand final to remember! imo danny jacobs will be to hard to stop on chirnside in a grand final and the loss of caddy,lindsay and others evens up with jacobs and hoath.

colbol35 or beazer are there any injury worries out of saturdays clash? it was a hard hitting heavy contest and i'm sure a few blokes would have a few bruises got any updates on kelly?

darrenmelton or albicat can you's shed us some light on what happened? another under archived year? the side looked very poor on the weekend. first 9 games were fantastic with the team, the side looked unstoppable after round 9 the rest of the year didn't pan out good at all. straight sets in finals, players walking on the club. any issues down there?

Tips this week
Reserves Colts by 15 against Sunshine
Seniors StAlbans by 2 against Spotswood.

darrenmelton or albicat can you's shed us some light on what happened? another under archived year? the side looked very poor on the weekend. first 9 games were fantastic with the team, the side looked unstoppable after round 9 the rest of the year didn't pan out good at all. straight sets in finals, players walking on the club. any issues down there?

]
gee your asking a bit much its tuesday after mad monday still wont be able to see keyboard

Let's just say the old crippled leader seen the team struggling and with ten minutes left on the clock he decided to grab the team and drag them to victory, against medical advice, very INSPIRATIONAL...LOL

my source has told me that you said that if jensen can be out there with broken ribs(as reported last week on bf) i can play with crushed vertebrae and a severed spine

That's rubbish fisjam!!! The real source told me that when Rock went to sit on the bench, his back was so bad that he broke in half. So when it came time for the big comeback, the trainers stitched him back together with some wire from the fence and sent him back out.
I wish people would stop exaggerating and tell the real story!

That's rubbish fisjam!!! The real source told me that when Rock went to sit on the bench, his back was so bad that he broke in half. So when it came time for the big comeback, the trainers stitched him back together with some wire from the fence and sent him back out.
I wish people would stop exaggerating and tell the real story!

that sounds more like the truth, maybe these trainers should come over to the bulldogs and fix scotty west and tommy williams, hey they even did what hawthorn couldnt got d jacobs running around like a 15yo again

Just to clarify a few things in regards to the incident at the end of the game on Sat. There was some major bantoring going on between the colts 2's and supporters and spotty 2's and supporters. And as aggressive as it all was it was just bantor and would have gone away if it was not for some meat head who decided to jump the fence like conan and urge the entire colts suppoorter base to come back and fight. Although this person in question was standing with spotswood supporters and knows spotswood supporters and players he is no way a spotswood affiliated person. It was funny when he then had a mob come after him how he then realized he was in hot water and went to turn away. It was unfortunate that that the person who got hit was someone who jumped the fence to pull the moran away.

These situations need level heads and from both parties, senior supporters should be trying to difuse situations like this rather then fuelling them.

In regards to the league they are a disgrace. How many more budget cuts will they make. There result will be a budget league. The security people they had are physically incapable of anything and the fact they are wearing a security badge is a joke. The league is letting everyone down with this lack of attention.

Moral of the story though: control liquor consumption, and don't mouth off and claim you want a fight unless you really do. Lets keep the footy a fun place and keep the conan wannabe's out!
its always been a budget league so go and play second divi davinci that will fix your budget cause u aint worth shit in the ones..lol....

I think its just swearing isnt it, itss a joke that a player would miss a game let alone a Grand Final for swearing seeing that we are men playing in a mens comp. Also youd think the comp would want the best players out there and he is one of them.

Will Spotty tag the Jacobs(the jews) brothers again?????

Not sure how this defense would go up at the tribunal. With a precedent being set earlier on in the year for a similar offense, i dare say there would be a few nerves about this case from a Port Colts perspective.

The colts though have a proven record of getting reported players cleared and on the field for the GF.

This experience could hold them in good stead to get Julier on the field for the grand final should he cop weeks for the offense.

When will a decision be made?

Not sure how this defense would go up at the tribunal. With a precedent being set earlier on in the year for a similar offense, i dare say there would be a few nerves about this case from a Port Colts perspective.

The colts though have a proven record of getting reported players cleared and on the field for the GF.

This experience could hold them in good stead to get Julier on the field for the grand final should he cop weeks for the offense.

When will a decision be made?

It's tme to wake up to yourself travvy, you have all these sarcastic comments and can never back it up on the field personally.
An educated person like yourself should know that the tribunal, judges each case on it's merits it's not a court of law where precedence's are referred to.
Julier has never even been reported before,so to be suspended for swearing and miss a gf would be a little over the top.
As for my case again never been reported and they found me guilty of striking with an open hand,got the sentence reduced to a suspended sentence...i think that's very fair, and would say the same for an oppostion player.
Started pre season yet...sunshine are always flying over the summer

It's tme to wake up to yourself travvy, you have all these sarcastic comments and can never back it up on the field personally.
An educated person like yourself should know that the tribunal, judges each case on it's merits it's not a court of law where precedence's are referred to.
Julier has never even been reported before,so to be suspended for swearing and miss a gf would be a little over the top.
As for my case again never been reported and they found me guilty of striking with an open hand,got the sentence reduced to a suspended sentence...i think that's very fair, and would say the same for an oppostion player.

What a load of crap.
So what if a player has never been reported, but if a player is going to call an UMPIRE "A F__KING CHEAT" then no matter who the player is or if they have good record or not or even if it is a home and away game or grand final, they have to get weeks.
But were talking about a colts player here and everyone in the WRFL including the umpires and tribunal are intimidated by the colts and they will get their way what ever way they want.
As for Rock07 getting off a couple of years ago for hitting Phipsy, just face it, you made contact with him and it doesn't matter what hand or if it was open or closed. "YOU HIT HIM" and should have got weeks none of this pussy suspended sentance.

What a load of crap.
So what if a player has never been reported, but if a player is going to call an UMPIRE "A F__KING CHEAT" then no matter who the player is or if they have good record or not or even if it is a home and away game or grand final, they have to get weeks.
But were talking about a colts player here and everyone in the WRFL including the umpires and tribunal are intimidated by the colts and they will get their way what ever way they want.
As for Rock07 getting off a couple of years ago for hitting Phipsy, just face it, you made contact with him and it doesn't matter what hand or if it was open or closed. "YOU HIT HIM" and should have got weeks none of this pussy suspended sentance.

some stupid comments foxxy, how can you say a players good record is worthless, in every case in which a guilty verdict is reached the tribunal panel check the players record before deciding a sentence, a better record will result in a more lenient sentence

in regards to rock and phipps maybe jase was a bit lucky but you get them breaks if you've had a very good record for over a decade, i might add phipps hit rock first so he too is lucky as he didn't even get reported that's how footy goes sometimes

i know people on here dislike colts and that is fine but those who have played against brad julier or know him would admit he is one of thre best blokes you'll meet and plays the game fair

You've hit a nerve there travvy... Good to see Julier get off would be a shame to miss a grand final for a slip of the tongue.

No nerve there quinny, just didn't like the comment that we some how manipulate the tribunal.
I was just asking the question of how yhe clubs preseason was going as travvy always talks about how postive things are going over the summuer.

Sorry boys, can't help myself. This is an opportunity to good to miss.

Conspiracy Theory. How Julier got off.

Sunday 24/08/08. 0900 hrs. Place undisclosed.
Tribunal Chairman X awoke to the smell of bacon and eggs cooking. As he turned to look at his alarm clock, he was greeted by row or huge white teeth. The teeth were attached to the head of a horse, the head of the horse was not attached to a body. Was somebody trying to tell him something?
Same day 1300 hrs. Francis St Yarraville.
Tribunal Chairman X was traveling west down the mentioned road and noticed a tall blonde female, standing beside a car that had supposedly broken down. As any good man would do, he pulled over and went to her aid. As he got closer to her, he saw that she was quite muscular, was afflicted with a three day growth and the fishnets she wore did little to hide her hairy legs. She said (in a gruff voice) that there was something wrong with the suspension on the car. As chairman X bent down to look at the car's suspension, the muscular female grabbed him by the head and pushed his face onto the struts. In a gravel like voice she said "This is the only suspension you will speak of this week, isn't it? ISN'T IT?!?!"
Monday 25/08/08. 1500 hrs
Tribunal Chairman X heard a knock at the front door. A postal worker held out a parcel and instructed the chairman to open it immediately. The parcel contained a voucher that entitled him to a year's supply of South Melbourne Dim Sims. The postie then instructed him to look at the back of voucher. It read "This voucher will be deemed void if the Port Colts number 21 is unsighted in the 2008 WRFL Grand Final."
Tuesday 26/08/08. 2200 hrs. A Local residence.
The smell of fried South Melbourne Dim Sims fills the air in a quiet street in Melbourne's west.

Disclaimer
This is based on no fact whatsoever and is a poor attempt at a light hearted dig at all conspiracy theorists in the WRFL.

julier got off......

I'm glad he did.......but.......did you know that makes him the first player this year to go up for that particular charge and NOT get weeks ? Every other players charged with swearing/abusive language has received a minimum of 2 weeks.

Well done Colts.

Sorry boys, can't help myself. This is an opportunity to good to miss.

Conspiracy Theory. How Julier got off.

Sunday 24/08/08. 0900 hrs. Place undisclosed.
Tribunal Chairman X awoke to the smell of bacon and eggs cooking. As he turned to look at his alarm clock, he was greeted by row or huge white teeth. The teeth were attached to the head of a horse, the head of the horse was not attached to a body. Was somebody trying to tell him something?
Same day 1300 hrs. Francis St Yarraville.
Tribunal Chairman X was traveling west down the mentioned road and noticed a tall blonde female, standing beside a car that had supposedly broken down. As any good man would do, he pulled over and went to her aid. As he got closer to her, he saw that she was quite muscular, was afflicted with a three day growth and the fishnets she wore did little to hide her hairy legs. She said (in a gruff voice) that there was something wrong with the suspension on the car. As chairman X bent down to look at the car's suspension, the muscular female grabbed him by the head and pushed his face onto the struts. In a gravel like voice she said "This is the only suspension you will speak of this week, isn't it? ISN'T IT?!?!"
Monday 25/08/08. 1500 hrs
Tribunal Chairman X heard a knock at the front door. A postal worker held out a parcel and instructed the chairman to open it immediately. The parcel contained a voucher that entitled him to a year's supply of South Melbourne Dim Sims. The postie then instructed him to look at the back of voucher. It read "This voucher will be deemed void if the Port Colts number 21 is unsighted in the 2008 WRFL Grand Final."
Tuesday 26/08/08. 2200 hrs. A Local residence.
The smell of fried South Melbourne Dim Sims fills the air in a quiet street in Melbourne's west.

Disclaimer
This is based on no fact whatsoever and is a poor attempt at a light hearted dig at all conspiracy theorists in the WRFL.

i disagree filobeddoe i think it was quite good, all your conspiracy theories have been funny and good to read:thumbsu:

I'm glad he did.......but.......did you know that makes him the first player this year to go up for that particular charge and NOT get weeks ? Every other players charged with swearing/abusive language has received a minimum of 2 weeks.

Well done Colts.

missing a grand final is a much bigger penalty than missing 1-2 home and away games.

the tribunal got this sentance 3 games (suspended till end o9) right.

I doubt anyone is surprised that the "independant" tribunal let off Julier for abusing an umpire.
Not sure why he would call a boundary umpire a cheat as they have little influence on the game. I think there would be clubs that would say the central guys have influenced more games this year than the boundary umps.
He is a good player and I would think would be a chance in the league medal if Danny Jacobs didn't play at Port this year, but i would be interested to see what the grounds were for him to get off the charge.