Western Region Football League Team (Part 3)

Your saying Dumbleton is quick and has good skills but has one obvious down fall and surely he can work it out ? Rock if you wont say it I will.Dumbleton is petrified and if people at Spotty including Strongbow dont rate Tedescoe who gives a flying F--k !!! I know which player you and the Colts would rather have pulling on the jumper.Tedescoe's physical attack on the man and the ball will have alot braver players than Dumbleton jumping shadows so just to shut the doubters up about your young recruit just let the 2 go head to head on the tight confines of Murphys in rd10 and regardless of speed and skill watch somebody get munched !!!!!

yep your a *** head

you didnt happen to get red carded under another alias last year did you

you sound same bloke who used to keep backing willy 18s coach

Is the captain that lethivan of a man with tatoos,false tan,waxed chest and bleached hair who got belted by a bloke the size of a leprachorn ? Wants to look up Christian Barnard in the yellow pages and make an appointmet does the captain !!!

no listing of christian barnard in yellow pages

Is the captain that lethivan of a man with tatoos,false tan,waxed chest and bleached hair who got belted by a bloke the size of a leprachorn ? Wants to look up Christian Barnard in the yellow pages and make an appointmet does the captain !!!

well it had 2 happen to jensen sooner or later hes a bully 2 young kidz and picks his mark loves to line blokes up that have there eyez on the ball
cant believe how uncomfortabl he lookz when hes got the ball

Noticed a discussion on the Div 2 thread about teams going in for a drink after away games and was curious to know how teams were in this area in division 1?

We have only had the one home game so far and apart from Phipps and about 3 supporters none of the West Footscray crew were thirsty after the game.

yep your a *** head

you didnt happen to get red carded under another alias last year did you

you sound same bloke who used to keep backing willy 18s coach
Just as a matter of interest I dont use an alias.Would that be the same Willy 18s coach who got Tedescoe to Colts because he is assistant coach to Rock over there ? The same bloke who you have sniped relentlessly from behind your keyboard you gutless piece of shit.Thats nothing new though is it ? Always having a crack at the Colts in your sarcastic cowardly way,only to back down when Rock or WRFL fan fires back.I admitted on the 18s thread that he was a mate of my old man's and I have commented on him there yeah,but I have never defended him under an alias so your barking up the wrong tree fella. Like i said I worked out who you were a fair while ago and from what I'm told the bloke we are talking about lives on your side of the bridge and even in the same suburb so instead of being the gutless dog you are why dont you go around knock on his door and pot him to his face.Btw how the F--k does he come into this when you started things based around captain kickless,Dumbleton and Tedescoe.Whats with potting young John in your own snide way every time you get a chance ? Would it be because he has made a habit of dumping your boy and his teamates on their arses during his junior days ? Get used to it because i reckon he will be doing it throughout his senior career as well.Was'nt at Rd 1 when Spotty belted Colts but will catch up with you at Murphys Rd 10 yeah ? :thumbsu:

Dumbleton is petrified and if people at Spotty including Strongbow dont rate Tedescoe who gives a flying F--k !!! just let the 2 go head to head on the tight confines of Murphys in rd10 and regardless of speed and skill watch somebody get munched !!!!!

The problem with making big calls is that if proven wrong, you can look like a big fool. It's enough to accuse a player of being a pea-heart but then you go and set another player up as well? What if Dumbleton towels Tedesco up through footy smarts?
I haven't watched him enough but Dumbleton is new to senior footy and probably needs a few games to get used to the pace and physicality of it. As with everything else, I'll reserve my judgment until later on in the season.

ROCK
Sarcasm's a bit hard to work out in text but had an idea that you were taking the p!ss out of Jensen.

The problem with making big calls is that if proven wrong, you can look like a big fool. It's enough to accuse a player of being a pea-heart but then you go and set another player up as well? What if Dumbleton towels Tedesco up through footy smarts?
I haven't watched him enough but Dumbleton is new to senior footy and probably needs a few games to get used to the pace and physicality of it. As with everything else, I'll reserve my judgment until later on in the season.

ROCK
Sarcasm's a bit hard to work out in text but had an idea that you were taking the p!ss out of Jensen.

Yea agree text or post can be hard to get the sarcasm.

As for both tedesco and dumbleton both are talented and in their first year out of senior footy, no doubt both have strengths and weakness and will make mistakes along with making an impact at times also. So let's all lay off hanging shit on the young boys and just let them develop.

Is there any truth to the rumour that their is a bit of angst down at Altona. Apparently a selected player has been told by the coach that he doesnt have to train due to other commitments but he will still be getting regular senior game

Apparently this has caused a fair bit of tension amongst the squad. Can any one from Altona either confirm or deny this?

As for both tedesco and dumbleton both are talented and in their first year out of senior footy, no doubt both have strengths and weakness and will make mistakes along with making an impact at times also. So let's all lay off hanging shit on the young boys and just let them develop.

Many in here would be thinking that as soon as the young blokes hit senior footy, it's open slather regardless of their age. I know next to nothing about either player but even if I did, would find it hard to openly question their heart in a forum like this. The young blokes are having a crack and that's the main thing.

ROCK
Thats fine Filo.If it happens I'll wear the shit on my face no problems.In fact I shouldnt have bought Dumbletons name up at all but regardless if Rock was being sarcastic or not about Jensen your cohort doesnt need to bring the kid (Tedescoe) into it seizing yet another opportunity to snipe him and his recruiting to the Colts.Like i said i should'nt have lowered myself to slag Dumbleton because i can assure you sniping is not my go.He is a good young player and regardless of him being soft hard or otherwise I wish him and Tedescoe all the best.Not an about face like your cohort is used to doing more a case of regret bringing kids into a shit slinging match.

Not going to play semantics in terms of what constitutes an about face but it's good that you agree that the young blokes should be off limits when it comes to slinging shit. If it's an observation of whether they are up to playing senior footy, then there is no problem in my eyes as long as it is constructive.

Just as a matter of interest I dont use an alias.Would that be the same Willy 18s coach who got Tedescoe to Colts because he is assistant coach to Rock over there ? The same bloke who you have sniped relentlessly from behind your keyboard you gutless piece of shit.Thats nothing new though is it ? Always having a crack at the Colts in your sarcastic cowardly way,only to back down when Rock or WRFL fan fires back.I admitted on the 18s thread that he was a mate of my old man's and I have commented on him there yeah,but I have never defended him under an alias so your barking up the wrong tree fella. Like i said I worked out who you were a fair while ago and from what I'm told the bloke we are talking about lives on your side of the bridge and even in the same suburb so instead of being the gutless dog you are why dont you go around knock on his door and pot him to his face.Btw how the F--k does he come into this when you started things based around captain kickless,Dumbleton and Tedescoe.Whats with potting young John in your own snide way every time you get a chance ? Would it be because he has made a habit of dumping your boy and his teamates on their arses during his junior days ? Get used to it because i reckon he will be doing it throughout his senior career as well.Was'nt at Rd 1 when Spotty belted Colts but will catch up with you at Murphys Rd 10 yeah ? :thumbsu:

gee fair response
now i had to re read what ive said to bring this on.

ok i thought you where someone else my mistake, i do apologise.
no issues with the old coach,over that years ago, was good to see him having a beer after the game rnd1.

i thought i said john was a very good footballer but thought he was quiet rnd 1.
have never potted him, why would i he is a good kid.
yes i did say that i believed that if the 3 recruits played alot of 1s footy this year that port wouldnt be as strong as 2008(my opinion only)

i actually couldnt see where i have potted any player, dont because i have nothing to spruike about(told rock that)
wouldnt think rock would have to many issues with anything i have said, i think

as for sarcastic comments about port, shit theres a fair bit of that on here, i dont think ive said anything to harsh.

as for me being a Dog well you know who i am so your entitled to your opinion, i will live with that:thumbsu:

very well put ciderella man but its old news everyone knows ray is built like tarzan and plays like jane and rock your right to he cant play so say what you like because come finals time you hope the dud plays its like playing against 17 at parkside he's a known johnny howard.

If all posts on this thread resembled this type of attitude then it would be alot better to read!

Rock, you have set the standard now... dont you drop off! ;)

Is there any truth to the rumour that their is a bit of angst down at Altona. Apparently a selected player has been told by the coach that he doesnt have to train due to other commitments but he will still be getting regular senior game

Apparently this has caused a fair bit of tension amongst the squad. Can any one from Altona either confirm or deny this?

With such little information provided, how can you expect anyone to confirm your story ? In my opinion, just a pot-stir of a rumour from someone with too much time on their hands.

If all posts on this thread resembled this type of attitude then it would be alot better to read!

Rock, you have set the standard now... dont you drop off! ;)

HAHA yea, well i do 99% of the time not try not to bag or put anyone down, maybe a little in jest but nothing to nasty.
I'm one that over the last few years has coped most but being a senior coach and on bigfooty i expect it. I actually have used bf to my advantage over the years, i know alot on here is crap but there is some truth.
Even heard something about albion's boom recruit, i will not say it on here but will be using it when we play them.

Let's just talk some footy

Have you seen them play????
Also what makes you the expert to say they are not up to it???

gee this is gettin big
yeh have seen them play have been watching them for years.
i dont rate myself as an expert, at all dont get me wrong these boys will play a lot of senior footy especially john, but i think they may struggle to get into YOUR side this year, would get agame in many other sides.[/quote]

cinderalla i posted this before round 1. there we go johns played all of them been in the best twice
again dont think i have potted them at all

Went and watched Albion in the first half on Saturday and was impressed considering the terrible conditions. Interested to hear of the quality players returning in the coming weeks, Ali Assad who played last week in the twos and Cameron Barker training this week. Positive signs considering the quality running around in the reserves.

I would be very surprised if assad got a game ahead of kelm or phillpot, also dixon yet to play. So no doubt the cats have plenty of depth.

very well put ciderella man but its old news everyone knows ray is built like tarzan and plays like jane and rock your right to he cant play so say what you like because come finals time you hope the dud plays its like playing against 17 at parkside he's a known johnny howard.

Extra good effort by Spotty to come from behind in the last 10 minutes to WIN the past 2 Grand Finals against Port Colts with only 17 men.

Look let's not get into this but 18 + 3 = 21 where i went to school.
07 was a great effort but the help you received in 08 was of some assistance and most spotty people i have spoke to agree, in saying that they hung around when colts were dominating the game and were brave enough to win, like i said with a little help from the men in white. 1 in particular.

The Hoppers vs Albion 2s game could be as interesting as the seniors! Hoppers have given both Spotty and Sunshine a touch up in the 2s and also brushed aside St.Albans!!

Some pretty handy footballers running around in the 2s at both of these clubs..

Noticed a discussion on the Div 2 thread about teams going in for a drink after away games and was curious to know how teams were in this area in division 1?

We have only had the one home game so far and apart from Phipps and about 3 supporters none of the West Footscray crew were thirsty after the game.

lots of sushine boys in spottys rooms last week
and port boys round 1:thumbsu: