Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

thought you posted on here during the year how you thought it was a sign of arrogance after a visiting side did this on your ground.:D

I think that you will find that I actually posted "some of my players commented to me that it was arrogant to have your team metting in the oppositions centre circle". Personally I couldnt care less.

correct me if i am wrong but wasnt doug the one who was king hit off the ball by big bad ray

You are correct Swannees but we should move on this it has been done to death and it will be concluded on tuesday night with no change to the original tribunal decision because the laws state an appeal cannot be refered back to the tribunal, so just waisting everyones time.

on sat's game, Colts were and are so far ahead of any other side at this stage they played for each other and wanted to win more than Hoppers. it will be a big task for Hoppers to bounce back, knowing the playing group they will be up to it and expect a much more inspiring performance this week. there are no more chances for either side and it will be a hum dinger.

Just my thoughts but the game between colts and hoppers on saturday was dissapointing.....

As an outsider it looked as if men were playing boys,colts have to be congratulated on a fantastic effort of making its 6th gf in a row.....Fantastic effort

Good luck to Boofa and the boys at colts......

Went and watched a very one sided game of football yesterday between spotswood and albion. albion looked very old, slow & selfish all piano players except aaron tymms only bloke who played footy that day for the club which i cant see getting anywhere anytime soon spotswood run will be hard to stop, didn't watch the port hoppers game but from all reports port were very classy so im going port spotwood again this year. we had a disapointing game against albion last week which was our worst game for the year & losing the toss basically gave them the game!

You are correct Swannees but we should move on this it has been done to death and it will be concluded on tuesday night with no change to the original tribunal decision because the laws state an appeal cannot be refered back to the tribunal, so just waisting everyones time.

on sat's game, Colts were and are so far ahead of any other side at this stage they played for each other and wanted to win more than Hoppers. it will be a big task for Hoppers to bounce back, knowing the playing group they will be up to it and expect a much more inspiring performance this week. there are no more chances for either side and it will be a hum dinger.

your hoping its all done with champ. what happened to the video of the game that hoppers was going to use against jenson reckon hoppers thought better coz it showed a player with a broken jaw and concusion punching on. same player who played a week after being knocked out and coping a broken jaw. who is telling porkies?

Will miles and dusink come up with the injuries??? Highly unlikely!!
Also what happened with murphy?? Shoulder again??
Chris Latella will come back from werribee and disco will have to have a crack in a do or die contest, knowing the way he goes about it, he will be more than willing.
I think it will be hard to come back from the loss saturday and miles with his pace will hurt. A spotty side with isbister and patak has alot more run, with hoppers lucky to hang on last time, i can't see them holding out spotty this time.
How ever with all that's gone on with these two clubs over the last 2 weeks, it could be a real interesting contest, maybe hoppers can pull something out and have a great finals win.
Looking forward to it!!!

your hoping its all done with champ. what happened to the video of the game that hoppers was going to use against jenson reckon hoppers thought better coz it showed a player with a broken jaw and concusion punching on. same player who played a week after being knocked out and coping a broken jaw. who is telling porkies?

I'm shocked!!! Your not saying that Hoppers lied in the tribunal omg....:eek:
Will be interesting to see what happens tonight then!!!!

I'm shocked!!! Your not saying that Hoppers lied in the tribunal omg....:eek:
Will be interesting to see what happens tonight then!!!!
This has been done to death, sort it out on the field this weekend!

Moving right along, just wondering what everybody thought of the crowds on the weekend? Would have to be down on previous years I'd say. Sat was very ordinairy - was Sunday similar? Thoughts anyone?? No heavy beer? Weather? Venue?

This has been done to death, sort it out on the field this weekend!

Moving right along, just wondering what everybody thought of the crowds on the weekend? Would have to be down on previous years I'd say. Sat was very ordinairy - was Sunday similar? Thoughts anyone?? No heavy beer? Weather? Venue?

you sort out liers by giving them weeks and kickin the clubs ass for nowing about it. what about lieng witneses? stupid

so how did the tribunal go tonite???

the 4 weeks stand!!! push to the chest or strike it doznt matter it was 15 meters off the ball and they said they cant have that happening on the football ground!!!! I did find it funny when Dt was shown the pictures of him in the fight with Monty that he could not recall it cos i had knocked him out! ill cop it on the chin but i cant wait for saturday im sure my boys will be fired up.. Go Spoty!!!!

lying to get someone weeks is a turnaround to lying to get someone off a charge.seems selective amnesia is in epidemic proportions at that club,but they have a good doctor to take care of it as he healed a broken jaw in 6 days-next it will be loaves and fishes.

Did Thomas get week/s for providing false evidence at the initial tribunal hearing ? If not then it is open slather, say whatever you like when you get up there. In the past blokes have got 2 weeks for insufficient evidence let alone blatant lies.

Tribunal have now set a precedence. Push someone in the chest or hit them 15 metres off the ball and it is worth 4 weeks. Hit or push someone to the chest at the ball and get off !!! So clearly the message here is no blocking, zoning etc off the ball is allowed. 3 umpires will be busy !!

Something that seems to be lost in all of this is - Where were the 7 Officiating Umpires whilst all of this was going on ?? From the time that Theodore got hit through until Thomas was taken from the ground (he wanted to stay on) where were the Umpires ???

Tribunal have now set a precedence. Push someone in the chest or hit them 15 metres off the ball and it is worth 4 weeks. Hit or push someone to the chest at the ball and get off !!! So clearly the message here is no blocking, zoning etc off the ball is allowed. 3 umpires will be busy !!

Something that seems to be lost in all of this is - Where were the 7 Officiating Umpires whilst all of this was going on ?? From the time that Theodore got hit through until Thomas was taken from the ground (he wanted to stay on) where were the Umpires ???

Isn't it annoying when umpires get things wrong!,

Yet when things haven't gone their way they call on the very people they shaft to support them. One wonders why the clubs went into bat for them in their hour of need.

Sorry to hear this Ray,:mad: sad day for footy.:mad:
head up pal youve got a lot to be proud off,:thumbsu: the way you have looked after the young blokes coming through has been fantastic and hasn't gone unnoticed,

Did Thomas get week/s for providing false evidence at the initial tribunal hearing ? If not then it is open slather, say whatever you like when you get up there. In the past blokes have got 2 weeks for insufficient evidence let alone blatant lies.

who reported jensen wrfl officials ,were they also wrong?
who charged thomas,sfc.found not guilty by ihc.
who appealed then asked for adjournment on saturday morning sfc
at appeal tuesday ,suspension upheld,sfc presents 4 photos out of over 50 taken by them ,why not present all photos,maybe it shows more than they wanted seen of incident,off ball incidents have no place in our great game
or do some posters condone it?

Whether Dougie deserved weeks will be debated till the cows come home and I dont want to comment on that. But a push in the chest? Obviously he/you will say whatever you have to to get him off (as we all would do) and IF the charge and resultant penalty handed down was for a 'push in the chest' then thats a joke. We all fend off players during the game and block etc and thats no different.

In saying that, get your hand off it in saying that he actually did push him in the chest. He punched him from behind and blind Freddy could see that. I wouldnt be saying this of a mate if he didnt do it, but he did and Im disappointed with what he did from a mates point of view.

You can put any spin on it you want but at the end of the day he shouldnt have hit him, irrespective of what he did or didnt do. This way he would never have been reported, or suspended. He could have reminstrated by doing almost anything except run up behind him and hit him. Finding loop holes and inconsistencies in the tribunal doesnt excuse him for his actions.

did ray not also lie when he said he only pushed thomas in chest,or is it ok to lie when the offender gives evidence,its all over now so lets get on with life.

who reported jensen wrfl officials ,were they also wrong?
who charged thomas,sfc.found not guilty by ihc.
who appealed then asked for adjournment on saturday morning sfc
at appeal tuesday ,suspension upheld,sfc presents 4 photos out of over 50 taken by them ,why not present all photos,maybe it shows more than they wanted seen of incident,off ball incidents have no place in our great game
or do some posters condone it?

Heard that one of the officials didnt turn up to the hearing last night, as she didnt know it was on and they rang her at home.Maybe Rayzor can comfirm this.
Also heard St Albans talking to 2 high profile coaches but wont name them as their teams are still involved in finals, but Simon Atkins was seen have lunch down there on Monday.

Went and watched a very one sided game of football yesterday between spotswood and albion. albion looked very old, slow & selfish all piano players except aaron tymms only bloke who played footy that day for the club which i cant see getting anywhere anytime soon spotswood run will be hard to stop, didn't watch the port hoppers game but from all reports port were very classy so im going port spotwood again this year. we had a disapointing game against albion last week which was our worst game for the year & losing the toss basically gave them the game!

I didn't attend the Sunshine VS Albion game, did the wind change direction? To say a game was lost at the toss of the coin is grasping at straws. Sunshine where only three goals down at half time with similar scoring shots. It sounds like sour grapes to me. I am trying to think back have Sunshine ever in their history beaten Albion in a final?

Sunshine are the only team Albion can beat in a final lol - sorry couldn't help myself

tongue in cheek of course :thumbsu:

Whether Dougie deserved weeks will be debated till the cows come home and I dont want to comment on that. But a push in the chest? Obviously he/you will say whatever you have to to get him off (as we all would do) and IF the charge and resultant penalty handed down was for a 'push in the chest' then thats a joke. We all fend off players during the game and block etc and thats no different.

In saying that, get your hand off it in saying that he actually did push him in the chest. He punched him from behind and blind Freddy could see that. I wouldnt be saying this of a mate if he didnt do it, but he did and Im disappointed with what he did from a mates point of view.

You can put any spin on it you want but at the end of the day he shouldnt have hit him, irrespective of what he did or didnt do. This way he would never have been reported, or suspended. He could have reminstrated by doing almost anything except run up behind him and hit him. Finding loop holes and inconsistencies in the tribunal doesnt excuse him for his actions.

it should of been thrown out for all the lies that were told, that was the joke. and it was a push and that is all it was, and if he didnt see it coming he had his eyes shut. its all said and done now and ray is disappointed but very upbeat and the whole club will move on to this week and we couldnt be more excited.