Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

Tip for the Priest Medal: Douglas
PLayers to also place: D jacobs and o'keefe
Smokies: Albions: Bloomfield, and West's: Young
Rookie of the Year i would think Young.

I was really impressed with Young in the two games that we played against West this year but last season WEST's entire team got 7 votes between them so I would be suprised if anyone would get even 10 votes for them.

We have our vote count tonight so back on it again. will give results tomorrow.

i think our vote count will be 1st M.Ryan 2nd D.Mitchell 3rd C.Beasly 4th D.Clonan

I was close with my thoughts on the Hoppers vote count.

1st. Crumpet Beasly
2nd. M.Ryan
3rd. (equal) D.Mitchell , L.Phipps

Great work Beaza, had an outstanding year.:thumbsu:

I think bloomfield would have to be stiff; he made the team of the year yet still couldn't get a shot at rookie of the year! Alec young was the only nominee who made the team of the year.

I think Barnaby has a very good chance, barely got beaten by his opponent all year and got huge amounts of the ball himself.

Donny Bloomfeild was 2 months too old to qualify for rooky of the year

hey beazer congrats on the b & f win... had a great year from what i have been told and saw. just shows that u pretty much shoved it in the face of some of those people pottin you earlier in the year and before the season started. good players always have the last laugh and i believe i can hear you chuckeling cam....hahahaha lol.

good on ya mate i am sure we will run into each other at volt over the next few months lol...

on another note i reckon greto has a big chance for the comp medal...he will poll lots of 1 and 2 votes and in the 4 games they won could poll max in all of them....

my tip is ..................... 19 votes will win it.....who lands on the 19 is anyones guess... maybe twomey from port????

hey beazer congrats on the b & f win... had a great year from what i have been told and saw. just shows that u pretty much shoved it in the face of some of those people pottin you earlier in the year and before the season started. good players always have the last laugh and i believe i can hear you chuckling cam....hahahaha lol.

It sure say's a lot for the rest of the boys, when beazer can be given the flick a few years ago, play in a premiership at another club,come back and still be our best player????????????????

does that mean we have progressed as a club.........or not?

lets hope Common sense prevails n either jack sims or nathan dumbletion win rookie of the year... both have been the standout first yearers in my opinion... although bloomfield would have won the award hands down, his birth date was the only reason that he will miss out. really cnt understand how young even made team of the year, with the likes of aguis, king, molan, malia not even atleast getting a spot on the bench...
Danny Jacobs would have to get the medal tonight, easily the best player in the comp....easily. Be a travesty if he doesn't win it.

Just got word that Danny Jacobs has taken out the 2009 Barry Priest medal. Congratulations to him.
Has been the most dominat player in the wrfl over the last two years, for me the best i have seen and had the pleasure to play with.
I think most opposition players would agree conducts himself like a true champion and definately does not take himself to seriously....Well done mate!!!

Just got word that Danny Jacobs has taken out the 2009 Barry Priest medal. Congratulations to him.
Has been the most dominat player in the wrfl over the last two years, for me the best i have seen and had the pleasure to play with.
I think most opposition players would agree conducts himself like a true champion and definately does not take himself to seriously....Well done mate!!!

Congrats to Danny if that's true Rock. Your right, a very deserving winner. Hope it wasn't only by a vote or two from a west player though, or Bones might have a sook about the 1 short game.

club 7....the best player in the comp won and probably should have won by more, but do you have to keep bagging the roosters????

kick us while we're down but my ribs are killing me....one day we might bite back....lol....

now you bring it up but, spotty might complain, they were 1 vote behind yeah??? But i'm sure they're happy with what they ended up with (some type of a large cup)....

anyway that's all i can come up with....i'll talk to you all next year (whether that's D1 or D2 i don't know yet)....have a good break boys and good luck for next year....(especially you Danny Ocean)....

Go Roosters....

club 7....the best player in the comp won and probably should have won by more, but do you have to keep bagging the roosters????

kick us while we're down but my ribs are killing me....one day we might bite back....lol....

now you bring it up but, spotty might complain, they were 1 vote behind yeah??? But i'm sure they're happy with what they ended up with (some type of a large cup)....

anyway that's all i can come up with....i'll talk to you all next year (whether that's D1 or D2 i don't know yet)....have a good break boys and good luck for next year....(especially you Danny Ocean)....

Go Roosters....

No intent on kicking you while your down mate. Think most people that post (except a couple of knobs), know it's all a bit of tongue in cheek fun. But please don't leave us Rooster. How else are we gunna find out about the new recruits and coach West will pick up. Hope to hear from you with some news soon bud. Have a good one.