Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

Nah Choof, I knew what Beazer's point was but still disagreed. I was thinking that breaking even would not be enough. One midfield would have to win it above the shoulders to win the game for their team.
I won't comment on what I think happened in today's game but I will congratulate Spotty on the win and Colts on a very good season. I follow Spotty but enjoy watching Colts play a very good brand of footy. Both clubs are a credit to our league.

On another note, have you signed Zurek for next year?

The guys at laverton love zurek. Just hard to see if he loves football. Very good player and nice bloke. Hard to tell if he's intersted though. Crackers told me that matty was his captain at spotty eighteens, so obviously he was a good player. Has a very good set of hands and i rate his hair, but we don't pay guys down merton st way, so yeah.

Cracker's was too old and was playing senior footy at the time that Zurek was playing 18's so there is no way that Zurek was his captain.
Zurek was a very good junior footballer, good hands, goal sense and very good play reading ability. Passion for the game was never an issue but you know what happens when get older, other things become more important.

Would have been an interesting night at the colts rooms last night i imagine. Maybe some finger pointing or perhaps the odd word or two. Regardless of the assumptions, colts are a very proud club and they will find a way to bounce back. Congrats to spotty and their effort. Will be very interesting to see how much of a decent bloke jensen is, as people claim, when it comes to premiership photo time. Any person with morals would decline the invite as he did not play.

well id say ive watched him play in about 10-15 games, so id say i do have some sort of clue, and yes he does do both, one to try and take a mark, the other to hit an unsuspecting pack with their eyes on the footy
You have been very critical of Molan on here over the last week or so, regarding his style of play and worth to the team etc, even though he produces on the big stage, yet you haven't had any comments or thoughts against his counter parts at the other end of the ground?

Watched the games today and last week, and offer the following Pro's and Con's for discussion.

COLTS Pro's- Injury Free?, Full list to pick from, Form Team, Fresh, Short price favourites.
Con's- Match fitness(1 game in 3 weeks and looked very tired last week towards the end), Lack of pace, Lack of smalls, Age, Carrying a few liabilities, not lost a game since round 1, Huge pressure on stopping the 3 peat.

SPOTTY Pro's- Injury Free?, Building form and momentum, Plenty of pace, Plenty of smalls, match hardened, going for 3peat.
Con's- Molan report?, Willy Factor, No Jenson, underdogs.

Either way, looks good for a great match next week and look forward to the viewing.

I'm tipping Spotty by 15pts.

Hate to say i told you so, but i told you so.

Congratulations to all at Spotty on the win.

Watched the games today and last week, and offer the following Pro's and Con's for discussion.

COLTS Pro's- Injury Free?, Full list to pick from, Form Team, Fresh, Short price favourites.
Con's- Match fitness(1 game in 3 weeks and looked very tired last week towards the end), Lack of pace, Lack of smalls, Age, Carrying a few liabilities, not lost a game since round 1, Huge pressure on stopping the 3 peat.

Would have never guessed you were about to predict spotty!!

No smalls??? Winters and Macanulty are two of the best in the wrfl,
Thought Macanulty played a very good game.

Age yes your on the money there, our youngest list in 7 years,
Tired last week??? We won every quarter and the last half was better than the first.
I'm glad you think we have liabilities.....Big bondy looked like he could hardly walk yesterday, spotty were the team that were out there feet, allowing a depleted hoppers get so close was staggering again luckily for the class of theodroe,sinnott, o'keefe and mcghie.
Think Colts failed in this department to stop these guys.

PRESSURE...is so scary, it's local footy, absolutely no pressure compared to the things we go through in our life, preparing and playing this week will be just fun and enoyment, how anyone could say there is pressure on anyone or team is laughable..

Think Colts had more to lose than spotty, so i believe for this reason the pressure showed yesterday

Would have been an interesting night at the colts rooms last night i imagine. Maybe some finger pointing or perhaps the odd word or two. Regardless of the assumptions, colts are a very proud club and they will find a way to bounce back. Congrats to spotty and their effort. Will be very interesting to see how much of a decent bloke jensen is, as people claim, when it comes to premiership photo time. Any person with morals would decline the invite as he did not play.

I'd reckon that a person's first thought would be how the bloke would be feeling after missing a flag through suspension however yours is about whether he wants to get his head in the premiership photo. Are you looking for the next thing to have a go at him about?
How about we question some other things that could have happened since the final siren?

1) Did he answer "bloody oath I am' when someone told him that he was part of it?
2) Did he snatch a goldie from his mate and say " I deserve this as much as you"?
3) Did he hog the cup and not let anyone else touch it all night?
4) Did he insist that his name be on the team list that gets sent to the engravers for the premiership plaque?

Those of us who know him would be pretty confident with the answers to these questions. The rest would answer 'yes' to the same questions.
Sorry, might not be what you were after.

You have been very critical of Molan on here over the last week or so, regarding his style of play and worth to the team etc, even though he produces on the big stage, yet you haven't had any comments or thoughts against his counter parts at the other end of the ground?

\havent seen enuff of them to pass judgement, was nice to see molan try and apply a few tackles after half time, mayb someone got in his ear???

Word on the street is that Clarke owes B. Kelly $20, bet was from Clarke saying he was going to kick a goal in the next 5 mins? And he didn't!

LOL...Yes i do!!

People can say what they like about the reasons we lost, At the end of the day we were beaten by an awesome footy team and congratulations to Spotswood they deserve it.Three flags in a row absolutely awesome and from my point of view no shame in losing to such a quality side and we offer no excuses.
To the coaches and players at spotty you all conduct yourself in such a respectful way and my hat goes off to you all. The sportsmanship you show is second to none.
Jensen cops a bit on here but as a leader of that club and the respect he showed the colts boys was very good as was from most of the players in particular o'keefe, mcghie, monte, theodore.
Enjoy it boys and hopefully we can have another crack to take that premiership away from you.

Also no one should pot stevens easily one of our better performers and yes my performance showed i should hang up the boots... so i have!!!!

LOL...Yes i do!!

People can say what they like about the reasons we lost, At the end of the day we were beaten by an awesome footy team and congratulations to Spotswood they deserve it.Three flags in a row absolutely awesome and from my point of view no shame in losing to such a quality side and we offer no excuses.
To the coaches and players at spotty you all conduct yourself in such a respectful way and my hat goes off to you all. The sportsmanship you show is second to none.
Jensen cops a bit on here but as a leader of that club and the respect he showed the colts boys was very good as was from most of the players in particular o'keefe, mcghie, monte, theodore.
Enjoy it boys and hopefully we can have another crack to take that premiership away from you.

Also no one should pot stevens easily one of our better performers and yes my performance showed i should hang up the boots... so i have!!!!

Rock7, you been a great servent of the WRFL, in your hay days no one could stop ya mate!!Bad luck on the loss, but like you said mate, Spotty are a bloody good team. Hope you enjoy retirment and good luck!!:thumbsu:

LOL...Yes i do!!

Class post.

Commiserations to Colts and well done to Spotty.

I agree re Stevens thought he was in your best 6 to 8. One bad clanger and one clanger that i thought his teammate may have worked a little harder to get to or the wind held it up more than expected. Either way both were attempts at being creative. Besides those he was clean and steady over the 4 quarters.

If you are really retired well done on a fantastic senior career but remember you are a long time retired and a big pre season could see you as a very handy 3rd or 4th key forward.

well well well who would have thought! not many thought we had a chance to take another flag reading back on big footy everyone was tipping colts.... guess Spotty showed em all... Well done boys you where brilliant on the day. Congrats to O'Keefe on BOG you are SIMPLY THE BEST.. As for you Ray what a great leader of the club you are no-one will know how it felt for you as you didin't show it you where just so proud and happy for the guys that they won!!!!!

Now on the subject of the "FAT BITCH IN BLACK" well not really sure if you have heard the saying "IT AINT OVER TILL THE FAT LADY SINGS" well last i heard she was still singing...VERY VERY LOUDLY... LOL

LOL...Yes i do!!

Good luck on your retirement have been watching you play for a lot of years now & you have always made it very interesting & also enjoyable...
Now who we gonna bag!!!!! lol

Good on ya clarko fantastic career in the WRFL.....

I played on you a couple of times and thought you always kept me on my toes, dissapointing way to go out but still very envious of 6 final series in a row....

Also no one should pot stevens easily one of our better performers and yes my performance showed i should hang up the boots... so i have!!!![/quote]

Hopefully the old Warrior will still be coaching ????

what was the team of the year

Can't remember the exact team but I did think that it was pretty spot on. I am sure there will be someone claiming that one of their playesr was stiff but I thought it was a pretty strong side and couldnt really pick a name out that I thought looked out of place.

Perhaps Kev could get the team up on the WRFL website:thumbsu:

This is the team,

B: M Davis D Mangan L Phipps
HB: A Freeland L Mcghie L Sinnott
C: R Douglas B Jacobs L Theodore
HF: T Jenkins D Clonan D MItchell
F: R Greto J Perkins D Mcgregor
R: B Julier D Jacobs C O'Keefe
Int : S Bloomfield R Noye K Murphy A Young

Of these players i think, Bloomfield, Perkins and A Young are all about 19 or 20, which one will take out the rising star?

Class post.

Commiserations to Colts and well done to Spotty.

I agree re Stevens thought he was in your best 6 to 8. One bad clanger and one clanger that i thought his teammate may have worked a little harder to get to or the wind held it up more than expected. Either way both were attempts at being creative. Besides those he was clean and steady over the 4 quarters.

If you are really retired well done on a fantastic senior career but reIf you are really retired well done on a fantastic senior career but remember you are a long time retired and a big pre season could see you as a very handy 3rd or 4th key forward. member you are a long time retired and a big pre season could see you as a very handy 3rd or 4th key forward.

What game you watching T.D (Should stand 4 total d--khead)Rock
did get the 5th Best defender amd still didt get a kick?Sorry 1 kick
must get back to having a drink,a big decision at this time of night
which CUP to drink out of?:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D

Yeah enjoy your drink from your CUP'S but at least we know you won't have a Priest Medal hanging around your neck while doing so :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D

Smart Arse...

what game you watching t.d (should stand 4 total d--khead)rock
did get the 5th best defender amd still didt get a kick?sorry 1 kick
which cup to drink out of?:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::d

who u drinking with the wrfl

Not sure why you feel the need to post such abuse or gloat over a grand final win. Your lack of humility reflects on you as does doing it hidden behind your log on. Keep up the good work.

In regards to your post i said nothing about Rocks GF i merely posted that IMO he would be a handy forward being picked up by the 3rd or 4th best defender. Everyone has bad games.

good win to spotty on the weekend congrats 3 wins in a row. well done clarky or a good career. what will you do now? super rules, or just stick on the sideline for the colts?

also who is the strongest person from each team?

spotswood - jensen
colts- clarky
hoppers - morsello
albion - harrison
altona - ziggy & freeland