Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

Australia-ODI-team.jpg

I am looking for a version similar to the above. The Australian Away ODI Shirt.
yeah mate there is one on ebay right now going for $500
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Cricket-...1829104&pid=100033&rk=1&rkt=4&sd=181983345623

That number is ridiculously low!! and why would they have a white outline around the number, but then have the AFL logo in black:confused::confused: Looks weird, usually teams with white outlines around numbers, have the AFL logo in white. I get that 99% of people wouldn't even notice that, but hey, that's why we're all here isn't it:D

View attachment 206750 Just picked this up, I think it's a 97 just from scouring the net but wasn't sure as I could only find one picture of it. Cannot find any other info on the jumper if anyone else can help me out would be great :)

I thought it was 99 but think I'm wrong
97-99 preseason and I think it was a clash for two of those years.
Worth about $50 on gumtree I would reckon

Finally completed my goal of getting a match worn jumper from every club that has played in the AFL era.
Last piece of the puzzle was Richmond and I was holding out for a Richo so jumped on this 2008 version when it came up for sale.

And was lucky enough to grab Troy Bond's 97 preseason jumper from a fellow BF member as well

That number is ridiculously low!! and why would they have a white outline around the number, but then have the AFL logo in black:confused::confused: Looks weird, usually teams with white outlines around numbers, have the AFL logo in white. I get that 99% of people wouldn't even notice that, but hey, that's why we're all here isn't it:D

BLK does what BLK does.

391369-tlsgallerylandscape.jpg

My collection
Port Adelaide:
2014 PAFC Home jumper
2015 PAFC Clash Jumper
2015 PAFC Teal Training T-Shirt
New Era Cap Grey, Power Logo, Teal Underside Brim
Sekem Scarf

Other AFL:
Collingwood 2015 Home (after order complications on 2014 L/S Guernsey, Fangear gave me a free Collingwood jumper)
Tons of Collingwood miscellaneous merchandise

Other sports:
2014/15? OKC Replica Jersey
Melbourne Tigers Replica Jersey (Last season as tigers)
Melbourne Renegades 2014/15 Replica Jersey (No sponsors, produced that way)
Melbourne Victory 2014/15 Home Jersey (No sponsors on Youth jerseys for some weird reason)

Wish list:
Port Spikes reproduction WhyAlwaysMe posted
Port Blue/Orange Iron Man Training jumper
Hawthorn Power Ranger
Port Teal Preseason
Port Showdown Guernsey

My collection
Port Adelaide:
2014 PAFC Home jumper
2015 PAFC Clash Jumper
2015 PAFC Teal Training T-Shirt
New Era Cap Grey, Power Logo, Teal Underside Brim
Sekem Scarf

Other AFL:
Collingwood 2015 Home (after order complications on 2014 L/S Guernsey, Fangear gave me a free Collingwood jumper)
Tons of Collingwood miscellaneous merchandise

Other sports:
2014/15? OKC Replica Jersey
Melbourne Tigers Replica Jersey (Last season as tigers)
Melbourne Renegades 2014/15 Replica Jersey (No sponsors, produced that way)
Melbourne Victory 2014/15 Home Jersey (No sponsors on Youth jerseys for some weird reason)

Wish list:
Port Spikes reproduction WhyAlwaysMe posted
Port Blue/Orange Iron Man Training jumper
Hawthorn Power Ranger
Port Teal Preseason
Port Showdown Guernsey
got some pics mate?

As for the Victory shirt the first batch had no front sponsor on it for mens and kids. This was because CTI hadn't been made sponsor yet.

got some pics mate?

As for the Victory shirt the first batch had no front sponsor on it for mens and kids. This was because CTI hadn't been made sponsor yet.
I can't find them all. I took a few the other day on my ipad. I'll upload later.
Also the mens did have sponsors, I was at a sports shop. They still had Melbourne Heart jerseys!!!

Fizz has got me in the mood for displaying my own collection. Here goes.

Footy Jumpers- (All retails.)

2006 WCE Heritage Round wings (A tad small now unfortunately.)
2015 WCE Royal Wings
2012 WCE Tripanel
2013 WA State Jumper
2015 Fitzroy Hall Of Fame
2011 WCE Clash
2010 Rich Home Jumper

Other sports
Perth Scorchers 2010/11 Replica shirt
2014 Shaun Marsh Australian ODI VB- PI
Pittsburgh Steelers away.

That's all I can think of at the top of my head.

Fizz has got me in the mood for displaying my own collection. Here goes.

Footy Jumpers- (All retails.)

2006 WCE Heritage Round wings (A tad small now unfortunately.)
2015 WCE Royal Wings
2012 WCE Tripanel
2013 WA State Jumper
2015 Fitzroy Hall Of Fame
2011 WCE Clash
2010 Rich Home Jumper

Other sports
Perth Scorchers 2010/11 Replica shirt
2014 Shaun Marsh Australian ODI VB- PI
Pittsburgh Steelers away.

That's all I can think of at the top of my head.
Didn't you send me a pic of your Navy wings?

Also the mens did have sponsors, I was at a sports shop. They still had Melbourne Heart jerseys!!!
Maybe they were second batch. Because the first batch didn't have sponsors that's why I got the away.

Yeh I got a Melbourne Heart home from their last season. Good material, shitty collar.

Didn't you send me a pic of your Navy wings?
Yeah, I think I did. I meant to put down Navy not Royal, though I do have the Royal wings.

Anyone would think you go for them.
I was brainwashed as a little boy. But then I broke the trance. I was gonna give it to charity, but I figured that they'd feel insulted receiving Collingwood stuff.

How can you tell if an early 90's jumper is a PI or MW?

Match worn could be hard, like they can be these days. If it doesn't have some sort of documentation then you can really only try and photo match it from the game it was supposedly worn, or maybe from that year. AFL photos site has a decent range of photos from the 90's, but still can be limited.

Player issues from the early 90's, when all teams wore the woolen type guernseys, just check for correct number stitching, and position, again, matching with photo's would help with that. Some teams had collars on their guernseys back then (Hawks did, maybe Brisbane, I'm sure there's a few more that others will remember) for the Eagles, our players guernsey's didn't have collars, so that's one way to check, and also our eagles text and head were stitched on with the wing material, rather than the heat pressed felt stuff that is on all the retails of that era. Fitzroy were the same, their player issues had their monogram stitched on, not the felt stuff. Again, I'm sure some others would know more detail about other teams.

From 95, all player issues or match worns should have sponsors on the back, once polyester guernseys came in, 96 was the earliest, most retails would've had back sponsors too, so obviously you'd need to check if theirs a number on the back, and if it's sublimated (although some teams were still sewing numbers onto polyester guernseys as late as the mid 2000's. Saints and Dogs were, possibly a few more)

So really, after saying all that, most teams were different with how they did things, just research as much as you can, and try and find photo's to match.

2015 GWS Canberra Long Sleeve Size S (fits like M) - made prior to second sponsor announcement. Picked this up today, never seen a long sleeve GWS in adult sizing before let alone a Canberra one. Any ideas on what it is worth?

It's funny, I can buy all sorts of NBA Jerseys without even caring that it's not my team but with AFL and NRL jerseys I don't think I would have the heart to buy a jersey that wasn't Sydney or Parramatta.

2015 GWS Canberra Long Sleeve Size S (fits like M) - made prior to second sponsor announcement. Picked this up today, never seen a long sleeve GWS in adult sizing before let alone a Canberra one. Any ideas on what it is worth?

I have a match worn and signed GWS long sleeve guernsey, only 2-3 GWS players wear the long sleeves so it's very uncommon to begin with.

Even though yours isn't match used it's not something you see every day, pretty neat actually.

Incidentally, anyone know where I could bump into Kym Koster? That signature is proving hard to come by.

Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?