Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

Counting only the ones that still fit (and therefore discounting all my old Man United shirts from childhood);

Football (soccer)
Celtic home shirt 2005-07, 2007-08, 2010-12 & 2012-13
Celtic away shirt 2006-07, 2007-08, 2009-10, 2010-11 & 2011-12
Manchester United home shirt 2009-10 & 2011-12
Ajax home shirt 1995-96
Fenerbahce home shirt 2007-08
Scotland home shirt 2005-07
Spain home shirt Euro 2008

American football
New England Patriots home jersey 2000s

Ice hockey
Toronto Maple Leafs jersey 2000s

Basketball
Boston Celtics Hardwood Classics jersey

Definitely need to get myself a Freo jumper when I've some spare cash.

I have a fair few of your standard replica guernseys and such, a few with signatures and that stuff, nothing special. Then while searching through my collection I found this, not sure where I got it either haha.

Thought it was kinda cool because it has a basketball jersey look to it but I have no idea about it, I assume it's old like late 90's early 00's maybe. I have no clue can anyone help me.

w168.jpg

mjxk.jpg

I have a fair few of your standard replica guernseys and such, a few with signatures and that stuff, nothing special. Then while searching through my collection I found this, not sure where I got it either haha.

Thought it was kinda cool because it has a basketball jersey look to it but I have no idea about it, I assume it's old like late 90's early 00's maybe. I have no clue can anyone help me.

w168.jpg

mjxk.jpg

That makes me feel really old. I remember those singlets distinctly. As the AFL logo suggests, they were in the 1990-99 period (my guess is mid-90s) and were a pretty obvious attempt to cash in on the basketball boom at the time. They used to advertise them all the time in the Footy Records back in those days, but I don't remember ever seeing anyone actually wearing one. I'm old enough to remember them, but not old enough to buy one for myself at the time. Not that I would have wanted to, especially...I can't imagine ever wanting to wear one myself. Either wear an AFL guernsey, or an NBA singlet...seems pretty simple.

Though, having said that, if a Geelong one came up on eBay, I probably wouldn't be able to resist!

w168.jpg

mjxk.jpg
Yeah early 90's mate, that's a ripper.

w168.jpg

mjxk.jpg

I remember these distinctly as well, i'm sure they were mid nineties as i think they were in shops around the time the saints weren't horrible (96/97). Awesome retro gold.

I also recall these, they used to advertise them and the horrendous bomber jackets in the Footy Sticker Album books.

Remember Footy Stickers!? http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Official...71?pt=AU_AFL_TradingCards&hash=item1c36f1881b

I got '97 '98 and '99 sticker Albums at home. None of them are complete. I used to like the pages where it had all the club songs and the back pages where it had all the stuff you'd get in the membership packs. Oh I liked the stickers too :p

Sorry

Got confused because I was just reading about Joe's confidence that the Jets would beat the Baltimore Colts in Superbowl 111

Super Bowl III was a big deal for the Jets because nobody gave 'em a fair shot to win.

Yeah

Joe N was interviewed on TV and said "We will win"

Imagine Sam Mitchell saying that on TV today!

Sportspeople were different back then

Joe often played while drunk or stoned

He had a TV talkshow in which the celebrity guests drank whisky from their "coffee cups"

i have a paire of crows shorts from i belive 2008 or 2009

the short maufactuer is Addidas

The Short sponsor is CARLTON BLACK DARK ALE

Signed by Simon Godwin and Neil Craig

i have a paire of crows shorts from i belive 2008 or 2009

the short maufactuer is Addidas

The Short sponsor is CARLTON BLACK DARK ALE

Signed by Simon Godwin and Neil Craig

acyually it might be 2005, 06 or 07

Yeah

Joe N was interviewed on TV and said "We will win"

Imagine Sam Mitchell saying that on TV today!

Sportspeople were different back then

Joe often played while drunk or stoned

He had a TV talkshow in which the celebrity guests drank whisky from their "coffee cups"

I don't really understand all the hype around Namath's famous prediction; it's not like he put anything on the line. It must have been a generational thing. Nowadays the leader/captain of an underdog would be expected to say something like that before a grand final/championship game. And then if they lose, people just say 'What was he expected to say?'

Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?