Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

Found a bunch of Redbacks stuff in an OP shop the other day.. Jacket, trackies, singlet and shorts. Bought it all, I get it home and I have a look at the tags where a name has been marked over with permanent texta and I see the word 'Chuck'... Darren Berry donate his Redbacks training kit to an OP shop!

IMG_20160629_221804.jpg IMG_20160629_221615.jpg 452408087.jpg

Recent purchases (from top L-R to bottom)
image.jpeg
2015 Geelong player issue #35
2014?? Geelong player issue #41 (no gps)
2015?? Geelong warm up top?? #74
2016 Geelong indigenous retail
2016 Hawthorn indigenous retail
2016 Hawthorn away retail

Brings me to a total of 23 jumpers now.

petes_iphone_752.jpg
petes_iphone_755.jpg
petes_iphone_756.jpg
petes_iphone_753.jpg
petes_iphone_754.jpg

A few more pics from my collection. 1: 2013-2015 swans long sleeve player issue clash (NO 36) . 2: 2015 swans ANZAC day factory 2ND ? (no 4). 3: Swans 2013 player issue clash (no 29). 4: Brisbane 2015 ANZAC day guernsey (no 19) player issue, signed with COA. 5: 2013 swans player issue long sleeve home (no 43).

if you dont mind me asking where did you get it and what was it worth?
Got it from a collector mate who is mainly a SANFL man. Didn't know much about guernseys so was giving him a bit of advice when he showed me this one. Knew straight away it had been worn.

Had a funny feelin i knew where it went when it wasnt listed anymore.
The photo of kerr and judd will look good framed up with my Kerr!!

Yeah, couldn't resist and had to pull the trigger before going overseas.
Seems like it might be the only chance to get a state jumper on a modern template any time soon as well.

My Collection of Jerseys

Fitzroy 1980
Brisbane 2005 Home Signed by most of the team
Brisbane 2007 Clash
Brisbane 2009 Melbourne
Brisbane 2010 Home Long Sleave
Brisbane 2010 Melbourne

Wouldn't mind adding a Gold Coast jersey to the collection or a Brisbane player issue (unsure were to find one).
Not sure about now but would you be interested still? Haha

Ripping! I feel like the Challenge Bank era was just before me, so it seemed like a forgotten weird era for me as a kid, looking at the photos. I love the McDonalds one though as shit and horrible as they are as a company (say that to me at 5am at Vic Market Mackers). The VW ones were so good though. I miss the old days of ubiquitous ball sponsors.

(Also, I have an afl.com.au ball from about ten years ago. The end is coming off very slightly at the stitching; they say they have a lifetime warranty.. anyone ever exchanged a top end Sherrin?)

I worked at DHL at the time VW had ball sponsorship, and our 3PL contract was with VW. Needless to say, we had the stock location for excess footballs, and would grab a brand spanking new one at smoko and have a kick on the grass out the front. A rare sight on the Great Western Highway in Blacktown, a handful of blokes kicking a Sherrin around in 2004 (ish)!

It's been a while since I've posted here, so I thought it's about time that I photographed and posted some some of my new additions to my collection:

2011 Richmond "Fighting Tiger Fund" Jumper - #19 Daniel Connors (PI, Signed)
20160721_112852_HDR.jpg
20160721_112915_HDR111.jpg

2016 GWS Giants "Indigenous Round" Jumper - #21 Matt Buntine (PI, Signed w/COA)
20160721_112951_HDR_.jpg 20160721_113015_HDR_.jpg

Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?