Freight Train
Maccas footy aficionado
Well done mate, love those footys!! Spewing I had to sell my ones last year.
Are the completely clean, no signatures??
Clean as they come, exactly how I wanted them!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Well done mate, love those footys!! Spewing I had to sell my ones last year.
Are the completely clean, no signatures??
If I was an Eagles fan this would be a ripping computer background!View attachment 539266
not quite footy jumpers (although I’ve used them as the background so w/e), but finally managed to get my hands on two 90s Sherrin KBs, with the Maccas sponsor logos. been waiting about four years to find these and someone sold me the pair in one. probably one of my favourite purchases ever, tbh.
View attachment 539502 Here’s an AFLX footy I won from the AFL in a competition. Would be one of the most unique things in the collection!
Why did '90's footies look so good?
View attachment 539502 Here’s an AFLX footy I won from the AFL in a competition. Would be one of the most unique things in the collection!
A combination of off-red and off-yellow giving it a more natural leather look, the Maccas/Challenge Bank sponsorship that colour matched the balls as opposed to looking intrusive, plus the sweet sweet nostalgia of the 90s AFL logo in the KB branding.
Unbeatable.
I am also the owner of one of these.
Very very rare for sure
How did you make this table? On microsoft word?Some absolutely ripper collections on here. Thought I might share what I've been able to collect so far:
View attachment 546395
An unintentional, but neat, result of making some recent additions to the collection - having Nathan Ablett's signed and match worn guernseys from his first and last senior games in the hoops:
First game in Round 20 vs. Melbourne in 2005
Last game in the Grand Final vs. Port Adelaide in 2007
How did you make this table? On microsoft word?
Would Ablett have any guernseys left in his wardrobe ?
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for bidding on the 2017 Richmond Grand Final match worn guernseys. Unfortunately, several players did not change their guernsey during the 2017 AFL Grand Final, and have elected to keep the item. As result, some guernseys cannot be auctioned as advertised and have been removed.
However, 2017 match worn guernseys from the H&A season and finals will be available for auction in late October. Don’t miss out on the chance to secure the exact guernsey worn from your favorite player! Information will be sent to you via email when the auction is available.
Regards
Richmond Football Club
Wonder if the eagles changed at half time this year.
I’m willing to bet that Shueys auctioned jumper isn’t the one he finished with (the patch half hanging off)
Has anyone checked the prices today??