What is the best pub in Perth?

4 hanging out with grownups only - Little Creatures.
4 kid friendly - Clancy's

both were part of my "decathlon" for my 40th
kicking a footy on Freo oval was number 4 for the day.

What a f**king great idea. I wished I'd thought of that. First child arriving two days after my 40th put paid to any massive celebrations.

Can you give us the full list of events?

Agree wholehearedly with the choices. Clancys in Freo is a fantastic venue run by great people with very nice beer.

What a f**king great idea. I wished I'd thought of that. First child arriving two days after my 40th put paid to any massive celebrations.

Can you give us the full list of events?

Agree wholehearedly with the choices. Clancys in Freo is a fantastic venue run by great people with very nice beer.

no worries Doc.

Nov 4, 2007 was a Sunday & i turned 40 then.

here is a list of events (the times were set in stone so people could come 2 what they wanted, & we did keep 2 the schedule. it was a while ago so some of the exact times may be wrong)

1. 9:00 am swim at Port Beach
2. 9:30 am shot of vodka at the beach
3. 10:00 am brekky at the Left Bank
4. 11:30 am kick a footy at Freo oval
5. 12:00 noon beer at the Norfolk
6. 12:30 pm kids had a play at the Esplanade playground
7. 1:30 pm lunch at Clancys (about 60 people were my guests here)
8. 4:00 pm walk thru Freo
9. 4:30 pm Freo markets
10. 5:30 pm Little Creatures

it was a gr8 day

will probably do it again 4 my 45th next year.

Northbridge isn't really my style, so I haven't really got a clue where are the nice places to go to, but after losing the lads I was with last night, I somehow ended up at Black Betty's.

A word of advice if I can: Don't ever go there. Disgusting.

Urgh.

As for the rest of the night, If anyone has the number of a good Carpenter, they might want to pass it on to the Northbridge council. Rumour has it that some guy was shredding every dance floor in sight.
James Brown lives on baby :D.

[YOUTUBE]5YXPJOUD7G0[/YOUTUBE]

Jesus I love dancing :D.

Lost my friends while I was at the Elephant and Wheelbarrow on friday night. Ended up drinking with some randoms then one started a conversation where he thought I was a band member and kept asking questions about my band (When are you on stage, where are you playing on Saturdays etc.) Even though I told him I was not a band member of any sort he was adamant that I was. So I went the tactic of going along with it and pretended to be a band member and answered the questions accordingly, but I kinda figured out that it was likely that this conversation was going to drag me into a fight of some sort. Interesting learning experience of Northbridge that one I think.

Northbridge isn't really my style, so I haven't really got a clue where are the nice places to go to, but after losing the lads I was with last night, I somehow ended up at Black Betty's.

A word of advice if I can: Don't ever go there. Disgusting.

Urgh.

As for the rest of the night, If anyone has the number of a good Carpenter, they might want to pass it on to the Northbridge council. Rumour has it that some guy was shredding every dance floor in sight.
James Brown lives on baby :D.

[youtube]5YXPJOUD7G0[/youtube]

Jesus I love dancing :D.

Wash your mouth out!! BB's is like my second home.. although that probably says more about me than anything else :D

What is the best pub in Perth?