what was the attendance figures last night NORT fans

Originally posted by kirkyno1:
I can't believe the crap from Power regarding the crowd. Oh, it was the starting time or it cost $13- (only $28 for a family ticket) or they are making changes to Footy Park (only took out 5000 seats, it still leaves 40,000 seats available). This is the same crowd that states uncategorically they are the best footy side ever and their supporters are the most passionate. So where were they? Last night was a perfect night for footy, no wind and mid-20s temperature. Absolutely no excuses whatsoever. If they are fair dinkum they would have been there.

HAHAHA, this coming from a crow supporter!! Youve got to be kidding me. The same bunch of supporters all week that have been defending their club dramatically because they only got 20,000 to their home game, which was in teh SAME time slot, and was also FREE ENTRY. Dont start bagging us, when your bunch of softcocks didnt even show up either. Where were your supporters?? Why is it any different for your mob of supporters not to show up?? You keep going on about having the most passionate and loyal supporters in teh league, get 40,000 every week, yet you only got 20,000???

Stop being a ****wit and open your eyes, you cant bag port without bagging your own side as well, who had just as dismal crowd!

Originally posted by Danni:

2) The fact that you guys are coming up with a multitude of excuses, to cover up the simple fact that the game did not generate enough interest to get a bigger crowd.

You got the home game you wanted - but now you are making excuses about why there weren't many people there.....to bad....you can't have it all your own way...'it was started too early'...'we had to pay to get in'....etc etc etc.

How about harping on the positives? You got the home semi you wanted, and you won it.
Why can't that be enough?

It is good enough!! Its when dickheads start abusing us for our crowd, and dont concentrate that we beat a team we have never beaten before to put us into the final of teh ansett cup that shits me. Yes, our excuses are the same ones crows fans used last week, so why is that any different?? $15 is a lot of money for one game of footy, and 7.`0 is a stupid time to start teh game, you might as well start it at 5 in the arvo. Its just so Melbourne supporters could see there team play at 7:30 over there, which is ridiculous.

Originally posted by Dan24:
And what will tonights Hawks-Lions clash get? I'm guessing no more than 20,000.

Last year, the two Ansett Cup semi-finals, were Ess-Melb (which drew 19,000, I think) and Carl-Kangaroos (which, I think only got about 15-16,000)

For Port to get 18,000 is good for a pre-season semi-final

Mark my words, it will be virtually no different to the crowd at tonights Hawks-Lions match. In fact, if tonights Hawks-Lions match gets less than 20,000, it should be a wake-up call to play the Grand Final at Football Park. After all, Port have a better win-loss record than both the Hawks and the Lions, so it would be perfectly fair.

If Essendon and Melbourne didn't get 20000 last year, how the hell do you expect Hawthorn and Brisbane to get that figure???

Asgardian well if we were making wooden spoons we wouldnt be doing to well as we have won only two in our history.

It was a good attempt at humour. Maybe people in S.A would find it funny. But people in Melbourne have a higher level of intelligence and thus it wasnt funny.

Anyway as usual South Australians are 30 minutes behind everyone.

APA

Here's the attendance figure for tonight's Hawthorn-Brisbane semi-final:

Official crowd: 15,866 at Colonial Stadium

That should silence any calls for the Final to be played in Melbourne
tongue.gif

Originally posted by Grave Danger:
Here's the attendance figure for tonight's Hawthorn-Brisbane semi-final:

Official crowd: 15,866 at Colonial Stadium

That should silence any calls for the Final to be played in Melbourne
tongue.gif

Exactly, it was @ Colonial. Was that Brisbane's or Hawthorn's home ground?

t the MCG there would of been over 20,000.

Originally posted by Danni:
Had it been at the Gabba you would have 28,000+ - so what is really the issue here?

I have heard quite a few people suggesting that it would be a good idea for the for a Port-Brisbane Ansett Cup Grand Final to be played at Colonial. If they can't get 16,000 to a game in Melbourne between 1 and a half Victorian teams, how many would turn up for Port-Brisbane?

Yes, there would have been a much bigger crowd if the Hawks-Lions game had been at the Gabba. I doubt whether Channel Seven would have telecast the game against the gate in Brisbane! But why should semi-final venues be awarded on a dubious "what's good for the game" basis - save that for the qualifying games.

Port deserved a home semi-final ahead of the Kangaroos, and if there couldn't be two semis outside of Melbourne then Port deserved one ahead of Brisbane as well. Same goes for the Grand Final - even if the Gabba was available.

Anyway...getting back to the topic, people were laughing at Port's 18,000 attendance at Footy Park, but it's a whole lot better than 15,000 at Colonial.

Good night.

So run that by me again. Why do Port deserve to play all but one of the Ansett Cup series away from home, and Brisbane have to travel overseas, play in cyclonic rains, play only once at home.
Where is that fair, could anyone see that happening if it was the Roos or Carlton etc.
Brisbane Lions are half a Melbourne team, remember the Lions half.
Why the hell can't the final be played in front of the Lions supporters in Melbourne.
The whole thing is stupid.
As for the ignorant Port supporters. Imagine if you had to play your Ansett Cup series the same as Brisbane, this board would never hear the end of your whinging.
Go Lions. Whip Ports butt.Footy Park holds no fear for us, we actually win there.Bring em on.

Originally posted by Macca19:

HAHAHA, this coming from a crow supporter!! Youve got to be kidding me. The same bunch of supporters all week that have been defending their club dramatically because they only got 20,000 to their home game, which was in teh SAME time slot, and was also FREE ENTRY. Dont start bagging us, when your bunch of softcocks didnt even show up either. Where were your supporters?? Why is it any different for your mob of supporters not to show up?? You keep going on about having the most passionate and loyal supporters in teh league, get 40,000 every week, yet you only got 20,000???

Stop being a ****wit and open your eyes, you cant bag port without bagging your own side as well, who had just as dismal crowd!

Heh, Macca19, what does that stand for. You're IQ (Intelligent quotient). Lets get it right, the game on Friday night was a SEMIFINAL with a place in the GRAND FINAL up for grabs. Just slightly different to a game for all intent and purposes, a scratch match (Crows couldn't make the Semifinals, or couldn't you work that one out). Keep the abuse going, it just confirms what one thinks of Power supporters.

PS : Lower crowd probably due to it being non-pension/unemployment benefit week.

Heh, Macca19, what does that stand for. You're IQ (Intelligent quotient). Lets get it right, the game on Friday night was a SEMIFINAL with a place in the GRAND FINAL up for grabs. Just slightly different to a game for all intent and purposes, a scratch match (Crows couldn't make the Semifinals, or couldn't you work that one out). Keep the abuse going, it just confirms what one thinks of Power supporters.

PS : Lower crowd probably due to it being non-pension/unemployment benefit week.

HE'S FULL OF SHIT I HAVE BEEN READING SOME OF HIS POSTINGS ON HERE LATELY AND THE MORON WOULD NOT HAVE A CLUE,FIRST HE WANTS TO ARGUE ABOUT THE PATHETIC SHITFUL CROWD WATCHING A SEMI AT MORON PARK NOW HE WANTS TO ARGUE IF IT'S FAIR THAT BRISBANE HAVE AT LEAST ONE GAME IN THE ANSETT CUP SERIES AT HOME IN BRISBANE THE GUY IS JUST A THUCKING LOSER JUST IGNORE THE STUPID PRICK YOU CAN ALL SEE NOW WHY IT'S CALLED MORON PARK!!!!

Originally posted by collingwood_joffa:

HE'S FULL OF SHIT I HAVE BEEN READING SOME OF HIS POSTINGS ON HERE LATELY AND THE MORON WOULD NOT HAVE A CLUE,FIRST HE WANTS TO ARGUE ABOUT THE PATHETIC SHITFUL CROWD WATCHING A SEMI AT MORON PARK NOW HE WANTS TO ARGUE IF IT'S FAIR THAT BRISBANE HAVE AT LEAST ONE GAME IN THE ANSETT CUP SERIES AT HOME IN BRISBANE THE GUY IS JUST A THUCKING LOSER JUST IGNORE THE STUPID PRICK YOU CAN ALL SEE NOW WHY IT'S CALLED MORON PARK!!!!

YOU ARE A PRIME EXAMPLE OF WHY COLLINGDUD FANS HAVE THEIR REPUTATION AND LOW IQ'S! YOU ARE A DROPKICK LOSER ! A

Originally posted by anna:
So run that by me again. Why do Port deserve to play all but one of the Ansett Cup series away from home, and Brisbane have to travel overseas, play in cyclonic rains, play only once at home.

my reasoning for this is...Brisbane have always travelled for the ansett cup. They went to south africa as well remember. Its nothing new. Plus Brisbane are the ones alays preaching they want to get more supporters in queensland. Playing in cairns is a way to do that...its not the AFL's fault that there happend to be a cyclone at the ime they programmed the much. Its not like they went, well in 6 months there should be a cyclone in cairns, lets have brisbane play there!
Adelaide based teams have always played ansett cup games at home. Crows have always played the majority of their matches at home...port the same, its not a new thing
thats all i can think of

The game should be at the GABBA but it won't happen. But they would have got a bigger crowd there. The problem with the Power is that if you don't barrack for Port in SA you hate them and that is the case for a majority of people. That's would be why they don't have a huge supporter base. Yet they have very good membership numbers.

Originally posted by dees01:
The game should be at the GABBA but it won't happen. But they would have got a bigger crowd there. The problem with the Power is that if you don't barrack for Port in SA you hate them and that is the case for a majority of people. That's would be why they don't have a huge supporter base. Yet they have very good membership numbers.

What evidence is there that the crowd would be bigger at the Gabba? Port's home crowds have always been better than Brisbane's. In Adelaide the ratio of AFL attendance to population is 9%, in Brisbane it's 2%. As for how many support Port, they draw about 40% the attendance of the crows. And at least we have a FOOTBALL Park.
Med

Originally posted by Macca19:
my reasoning for this is...Brisbane have always travelled for the ansett cup. They went to south africa as well remember. Its nothing new. Plus Brisbane are the ones alays preaching they want to get more supporters in queensland. Playing in cairns is a way to do that...its not the AFL's fault that there happend to be a cyclone at the ime they programmed the much. Its not like they went, well in 6 months there should be a cyclone in cairns, lets have brisbane play there!
Adelaide based teams have always played ansett cup games at home. Crows have always played the majority of their matches at home...port the same, its not a new thing
thats all i can think of

And the reasoning for Brisbane from playing away for the fourth time out of 5 games is "they always travel". What sort of logic is that? They were promised by Action Jackson the previous week a semi-final game at the Gabba if they qualified. I know where I would stick the rough end of a pineapple.
In addition, any game played during the wet season in the top end (Darwin and Cairns) has the possibility of cyclones. Cyclone season runs from November to March.

Easty i did an iq test last nite and i found out i have quite a high iq of 100 which I was shocked with!

Thats above normal Iq easty. So u can stop saying pie fans have low iq u stuipd fool (thats in a nice way too) coz Im living proof.

Mags

Eastaugh you are a prime example of why the Primary education system is failing. Rumour has it you are a little 13 yr old ?? Yet you talk big like you are someone of importance. I think you should stick to counting your pocket money that you get of mummy and daddy. When your president calls you then you have the right to talk big. Eddie McGuire calls Joffa as he is held in high regard by the club. I guess ignorance is your excuse Eastaugh.

Keep up the good work Joffa.

APA

what was the attendance figures last night NORT fans