What will happen in Melbourne if...

not only won't they have a final in melbourne for 2 weeks.

not only will this be the 3rd non-victorian gf in a row

but it will also be the first time with no vic sides in a prelim

hahahahhaha heartland indeed

[thanks judd, braun, wirrpanda, hansen.....]

i dont think any victorians will be as unhappy as west coast supporters would be if freo won and west coast lost.

oak79 said:
...if BOTH Melb and the Doggies get done ?

I reckon it'd start with their fans consoling each other
Big run on kleenex at the chemist.

i'll probably go and do something fun/interesting.

what's going to happen in Perth after the footy season ends, back to waiting for the skshow to come around on Oz Day ?.

I don't know what the big sook about the 'interstate dominance' is. All it means is that Vic clubs have just gotta recruit better, work harder and get BETTER. That is IT.

oak79 said:

wouldn't it be funny if the 2 WA sides got knocked out in straight sets. There will be a big party

If Melbourne aren't going to win it (and let's be entirely frank they're not and probably never will) then I'd rather an interstate team won it. The only reason it's any different this time is that the only other contender are the Bulldogs who I don't mind. If it was Carlton/Collingwood/Essendon I'd be right on the interstate bandwagon.

I think that everyone in australia is going for bulldogs this week. Minus West Coast fans. Because they are the underdogs, the poor vs the rich, and i think its great. The only team to lose here is the Eagles, imagine finishing top then getting beaten by the 8th side on your home turf? Vic teams aren't the favourites anymore, but thats ok with me, nothings changed on my side of Melbourne anyway.

Supermercado said:
If Melbourne aren't going to win it (and let's be entirely frank they're not and probably never will) then I'd rather an interstate team won it. The only reason it's any different this time is that the only other contender are the Bulldogs who I don't mind. If it was Carlton/Collingwood/Essendon I'd be right on the interstate bandwagon.
fancy that, a melbourne supporter jumping on a bandwagon ;)

The AFL will panic and fall back on the tried and tested marketing solution and give a competitive market salary cap allowance on top of extending the COL allowances consistently across the country.

oak79 said:

Probably, in order, cheer for Sydney in the GF, or Freo (as the AFL's premiershipless team, makes them an underdog of sorts).

And hope bad things happen to the other two sides.

What will happen?

Well the papers will roll out a weeks worth of vitriol about footy dying and how its not fair. This will continue for a week right up until the grand final where the same old relics will write about the same old crap ruining it for everyone else who doesn’t give a **** that the gf for the "national" code will feature 2 non Victorian sides.

If the bloods make it, i hope the Melbourne media will not try and turn it into a South Melbourne thing again like they did last year. It hurt them to write Sydney so they choose swans and then went on the whole SM trip. While it was nice and romantic I know a lot of swans fans in Sydney who thought it was patronising and rude and the typical crap that spurts out of Melbourne towards Sydney. Might have been nice for the old South Melbourne fans but heck we are Sydney and you can remind *****en bobby davis about this as well!!

The Mexicans really need to get a grip and finally embrace the AFL for what it is and not try and still think its the VFL masked as a national comp. What, its like 16 years now since it went national? Don't you think its about time you idiots in Melbourne accepted this?

Carn Swans!

sharpie said:
not only won't they have a final in melbourne for 2 weeks.

not only will this be the 3rd non-victorian gf in a row

but it will also be the first time with no vic sides in a prelim

hahahahhaha heartland indeed

[thanks judd, braun, wirrpanda, hansen.....]
If 2 Victorian sides made the Grand Final...Would you care that much? Probably not. Did I care last year when Sydney vs West Coast, or previous years? Not abit...I only care about MY team, not my state. You all EQUALLY can suck me off.

I don't see the purpose in the anti-Vic threads...Unless, your trying to rack up cheap laughs from people such as sharpie .etc who come off looking like a piece of meat with eyes.

This site is like watching paint dry sometimes...

jorel6669 said:
Sydney would become South Melbourne again, obviously. :rolleyes:

...and the MCG will be filled with swans bandwagon boys wearing scarfs with the price tags still attached screaming that Barry Ball should receive the lineout thrown in.

I was supporting the Swans last year, but some of the people there supporting them, fair dinkum I don't think had ever seen a game of AFL in their lives.

ps. here is a hint, they were all gay. teeheeeheeeeheeee

Dr.Jekyll said:
If 2 Victorian sides made the Grand Final...Would you care that much? Probably not. Did I care last year when Sydney vs West Coast, or previous years? Not abit...I only care about MY team, not my state. You all EQUALLY can suck me off.

I don't see the purpose in the anti-Vic threads...Unless, your trying to rack up cheap laughs from people such as sharpie .etc who come off looking like a piece of meat with eyes.

This site is like watching paint dry sometimes...

it was a joke mate - someone is a bit touchy

which is why i made reference to the victorian players in our side - perhaps it was a bit too subtle for you

McBain said:
...and the MCG will be filled with swans bandwagon boys wearing scarfs with the price tags still attached screaming that Barry Ball should receive the lineout thrown in.

I was supporting the Swans last year, but some of the people there supporting them, fair dinkum I don't think had ever seen a game of AFL in their lives.

ps. here is a hint, they were all gay. teeheeeheeeeheeee

And? Is that a crime? Is it a crime to have new people embrace our game?

And BTW I am sure you were there as it sounds like a mish mash of bigfooty cliches towards the swans. ;)

What will happen in Melbourne if...