What's with 7 Mate fake schedule?!

Arc1

Jul 5, 2009
Went to Channel 7 site this morning, clearly says that 7 Mate is showing the game from 1.30pm. Get the kids organised, turn on TV, no such thing. They're showing some crap and then 7 digital is showing a delayed cast from 3pm.

Is this normal? I rarely watch TV and had the vague impression that schedules these days are pretty unreliable, but this is quite annoying.

Channel Seven blow goats.

The Sat arvo game is always delayed to run into the news. Seven insisted on this as part of the latest rights agreement. Had to be dragged kicking & screaming to show Fri & Sat nights live, so Sat arvo was the compromise.

In other news, has there ever been a worse commentary team assembled than this afternoon's atrocity?

Welsh as boundary rider - joke.
Craig Bolton - awful.
Basil Zempalasis - enough said. (Apologies for spelling).
Romping Wins - Romping Wins.
Tom Harley - unfortunately, possibly the highlight of this sorry crew.

Seven must've been seriously pissed to miss out on Pies V Tiges... we copped their wrath with that commentary team.

Channel Seven blow goats.

The Sat arvo game is always delayed to run into the news. Seven insisted on this as part of the latest rights agreement. Had to be dragged kicking & screaming to show Fri & Sat nights live, so Sat arvo was the compromise.

In other news, has there ever been a worse commentary team assembled than this afternoon's atrocity?

Welsh as boundary rider - joke.
Craig Bolton - awful.
Basil Zempalasis - enough said. (Apologies for spelling).
Romping Wins - Romping Wins.
Tom Harley - unfortunately, possibly the highlight of this sorry crew.

Seven must've been seriously pissed to miss out on Pies V Tiges... we copped their wrath with that commentary team.
Was thinking that same thing. D grade team at best.

In fairness the game got the commentary team it deserved. Can you imagine Bruce agreeing to sit through that crap. He'll be gutted he didn't get to beat off in front of thousands over Cyril's opening goal, but after that... well, what a tedious match, and what a dismal crowd.

Went to Channel 7 site this morning, clearly says that 7 Mate is showing the game from 1.30pm. Get the kids organised, turn on TV, no such thing. They're showing some crap and then 7 digital is showing a delayed cast from 3pm.

Is this normal? I rarely watch TV and had the vague impression that schedules these days are pretty unreliable, but this is quite annoying.

What state are you in? Because I watched yesterday on 7Mate up here in Brisbane from 1:30pm.

It happened not that long ago on Seven also. It wasn't footy and I can't quite remember the sporting event that was supposed to be on, but it wasn't...
Might even of been the races or something like that...

What's with 7 Mate fake schedule?!