Which 2008 draftee told Fevola to "piss off"?

Brisbane too slow in sacking Fevola
By Kim Hagdorn
21 February 2011 05:38PM EST

Mid-way through last year as the Lions stumbled through a succession of the controversial forward’s indiscretions, a young Lions player in only his second season told Fevola to “piss off.”
The dual Coleman medallist as the game’s leading goal-kicker from his 99 majors in 2009 with Carlton, was whinging about training.
“This is giving me the shits. I wish I wasn’t here,” Fevola is alleged to have said.
“Why don’t you just piss off then and do us all a favour,” the new kid blurted in front of teammates as they gathered at a witches hat in the middle of training drill.

Did we get any one good that year mmm think most are gone?

Whoop's missed read it I will go with Daniel Rich

Did we get any one good that year mmm think most are gone?

Rich
Redeen
Banfield
Cornelius
McCulloch
King (had been delisted)
Rockliff
Murray (had been delisted)
Spackman (had been delisted)
Dzufer (had been delisted)
Tippett (had been delisted)

Rich
Redeen
Banfield
Cornelius
McCulloch
King (had been delisted)
Rockliff
Murray (had been delisted)
Spackman (had been delisted)
Dzufer (had been delisted)
Tippett (had been delisted)

Rocky seems most obvious in that group seems to have the bit if mongrel in him but was only establishing himself in the team. Rich seems to placid I'll go with Jack.

You thinking it was Banfield...or Rich?

I can't picture it being Rich, Redden or Cornelius.

The other event named in the story, was an un-named player wanting to leave, which I'm going to assume was Clark.

Based on it being a WA publication I am leaning towards Banfield, but I wouldn't rule out McCulloch or Rockliff.

Rockcliff's comments re Fev has always been fond. Of course that doesnt make it conclusive that it wasnt him but I reckon it may have been Banfield. Even though he seems quite, he is starting to come out of his shell and said over the summer, he wants to be a leader for the younger guys.

Honestly, who cares?

People say things on the training track in the heat of the moment all the time. Honestly, if that was the worst that was said, then its pretty bloody good. Have you all ever been around a footy (or other sporting) club? a lot worse that that is said on the track... just like we ALL have disputes, get frustrated, may say things in the heat of the moment in our workplaces from time to time.

:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Surely this is cardable... somehow... please?!?!?!? Grow up man! :mad:

I was replying to what the thread said.Grim asked who and I added my opinion.If you don't like what I post you can bloke my comment's so you don't have read them rather then get worked up mate.Anyway enjoy your Tuesday.

My money is on Banfield, although Rockliff has the required degree of mongrel to take on any bugger, regardless of size or nastiness.

One of my KPI's this year will be to see whether Rockliff receives the backup needed when he re-assumes his chief mongrel role this season- not that he is an aggravator, just that he isn't prepared to take a backward step. A bit like Voss was.

Last season Rockliff was left one-out on more than one occasion- a very, very sad commentary on where we were at. Now backing up a teammate in strife was something Charman WAS good at.

Last season Rockliff was left one-out on more than one occasion- a very, very sad commentary on where we were at.

That particularly stood out for me in the Carlton game @ Etihad. Bloody painful to watch. It did take my respect for him to new levels though. The kid just doesn't take anything for granted.

With Burton's new fitness regime though I'm a little concerned that the team's strength will be even further compromised. While Rocky has ably demonstrated that it is more about attitude than muscle, having some bigger bodies to throw around certainly doesn't hurt.

My personal favourite was the Richmond game at the Gabba. When Rocky was in a contest surrounded by 5 Tigers players, afterwards he motioned to Cotchin that he ducked his head in the contest. Small scuffle ensued...but that was glorious to see.

Honestly, who cares?

People say things on the training track in the heat of the moment all the time. Honestly, if that was the worst that was said, then its pretty bloody good. Have you all ever been around a footy (or other sporting) club? a lot worse that that is said on the track... just like we ALL have disputes, get frustrated, may say things in the heat of the moment in our workplaces from time to time.
For a start you have to realise that Hagdorn is almost in the Carolyn Wilson mould in that he is rarely right.

My personal favourite was the Richmond game at the Gabba. When Rocky was in a contest surrounded by 5 Tigers players, afterwards he motioned to Cotchin that he ducked his head in the contest. Small scuffle ensued...but that was glorious to see.

That was bloody hilarious. Might have to youtube it if I can find it on the tape.

Honestly, who cares?

I think you've misread people's position.

I find it impressive that a second year player had the cajones to demand better standards from a high profile player, and I imagine most others here feel the same way.

Which 2008 draftee told Fevola to "piss off"?