Which AFL team is the dirtiest?

Which team is the dirtiest in the AFL?

• Norf

Votes: 25 55.6%
  • Jack Watts

Votes: 20 44.4%

Great sides play it hard and tough, the others complain because they don’t like getting their hands dirty. Loved how the Hawks liked rubbing their opponents into the ground and Richmond are similar.
Admire the great sides, don’t knock them.

So no great sides play it fair, in your estimation?

Great sides play it hard and tough, the others complain because they don’t like getting their hands dirty. Loved how the Hawks liked rubbing their opponents into the ground and Richmond are similar.
Admire the great sides, don’t knock them.
This is what Richmond are now, what the Hawks were and what all dominant sides for sustained periods have. Hardness and a ruthless edge

Hawks played like that. But hawks didn’t dive, cheat, chopstick and repeatedly punch or injure opposition players on their way to success.

haha

ask this bloke about Lethal Leigh, he might disagree

1602244275796.jpeg

Does the tigers on field behaviour taint their success in the same way the eagles off field behaviour in the mid noughties hurt their legacy? Easily dirtiest players and tactics in the league.
How old are you champ?

Hawks & Bombers in the 80's ??? Don't you obviously remember Brisbane early 2000's they were ruthless, even Voss was questioned as being a sniper and arrogant and the worst sledger on the field.

Geelong and Hawthorn were also the same, remember when the cats and Freo used to play each other? or the Unsociable hawks?

I think this so called "playing dirty" is a load of crap and just jealous flogs who are sick of seeing a certain team win all the time.

Good teams play with confidence and people confuse it easily as smugness. Our time will end and so be it but the dislike will just go on to the next successful side.

On SM-G980F using BigFooty.com mobile app

This is what Richmond are now, what the Hawks were and what all dominant sides for sustained periods have. Hardness and a ruthless edge
Nice joke friend.
You are talking about a squad captained by a bloke who needed his mummy to come pick him up because of home sickness and is now openly dominated by a Karen he was forced to marry due to wedlock issues.

Also coached by a flog who ridicules male emotions yet broke himself down into a blithering jellyfish type mess in the changes rooms following the 2018 prelim because someone stole his sweets.

Bloody bitter Hawfmond twirps are the grease on the axels of the bay atm. 😂😂😂

Full respect to the tigers from me, they play it hard, they play to win at all cost and like all really good sides they couldn’t give a rats what others think of them.
Remember the unsociable Hawks, you reckon those players and the club give a toss what was thought about them as they won flag after flag.
Do the Tigers cross the line every now and again? Yes they do. But they are there to win a footy competition not to win who the public like the most comp.
I wish we had the ruthless edge they have.

Which AFL team is the dirtiest?