Game Day Grand Final 2024: Who Do You Want To Win and Why?

Grand Final: Pick a winner GF 2024

I'll find reasons for joy for whoever loses and those feelings are stronger than any preference on who wins.

I just hope for a great close game.

My perspective, say Sydney lose by a point..... the heart ache, so close, but so far (the close game)

Brisbane, say lose by 100+ points, oh the belly laughs that would be had (the trashing).

above scenarios, I cant lose, just joy

Couldn't give aphatrazklaka.

Why? Coz, Hoks, Puddies & the Blueballers are frickin out!!!

On GF day I'm doing a jigsaw puzzle & watching classic TV.

460182114_942211317934585_6295812579744705342_n.jpg

images

Just watched this footage at https://www.afl.com.au/video/122393...dal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1726948800001
The interaction between Fly and Fagan after the game was evident of the true impressive character of both.
If the footy gods exist (and I'm pretty sure they do ;)), then Brisbane would win and Fages would finally get his just reward. :clapping: To get it over Longmire would be doubly satisfying from my point of view..

Great vid. I hadn’t seen this footage, thanks.

I was initially on Sydney and flipped after seeing how hard I was barracking for the Lions against the Cats.

If there was any chance of me potentially flipping again, this video has now sealed it for me.

Neale? Why?
It’s probably bordering on irrational now given we’re probably ten years removed but he had some tickets on himself when starting out in Perth. Haven’t ever been able to shake the dislike for him since.

Beast of a player though.

It’s probably bordering on irrational now given we’re probably ten years removed but he had some tickets on himself when starting out in Perth. Haven’t ever been able to shake the dislike for him since.

I’d say his tickets were probably justified 😉

I have a feeling that Pies will be one of the two teams involved in the first ever GF draw/extra time game. Just fits our MO perfectly 😊
We played the last ever drawn final and the last ever drawn grand final. They changed the rules both times! If we play a drawn/extra time grand final they will probably change the rules again and make it rock/paper scissors.

( in fact I think we might have played in the only extra time final so far? One against the Eagles?)

I haven't changed my tune. I don't really care who wins after Geelong was knocked out last week and that horror was avoided.

Hoping for a great game and to revel in the tears of the loser.

Will it be Longmire losing his 4th GF and Papley his 2nd in 3 years?

Or will Brisbane get a taste of their own medicine and experience 2 years straight of Premiership heartache?

F*ck em both.

It's funny how we create personas for these guys based on snippets. I've created one for Neale where he's quite shy and has moved to a non-footy state to get away from the bubble of attention and adulation.

I haven't changed my tune. I don't really care who wins after Geelong was knocked out last week and that horror was avoided.

Hoping for a great game and to revel in the tears of the loser.

Will it be Longmire losing his 4th GF and Papley his 2nd in 3 years?

Or will Brisbane get a taste of their own medicine and experience 2 years straight of Premiership heartache?

F*ck em both.
Totally agree that Geelong eliminated is a great thing for us neutrals.

For me, I’m largely indifferent to Brisbane especially after getting one back on them last year. Man for man they are far less unlikeable… even including Zorko.

The only thing going for the Swans is Grundy, although I will also have a cynical chuckle if adams missed out on another premiership. But Papley outweighs all that. I just think the swans demeanour ( players and fans) is that they feel far more entitled than they deserve to feel.

Fek em. I’m going for the Katy Perry factor. Roar.

Reckon Sydney wins, but if I was forced to pick who I want to win it would be Brisbane. Sorry Grundy, but the flogs start at the top and continue from there Pridham, Longmire, Papley, Warner…

Totally agree that Geelong eliminated is a great thing for us neutrals.

For me, I’m largely indifferent to Brisbane especially after getting one back on them last year. Man for man they are far less unlikeable… even including Zorko.

The only thing going for the Swans is Grundy, although I will also have a cynical chuckle if adams missed out on another premiership. But Papley outweighs all that. I just think the swans demeanour ( players and fans) is that they feel far more entitled than they deserve to feel.

Fek em. I’m going for the Katy Perry factor. Roar.
It’s almost worth not being in the Grand Final to miss Kate Perry.

Sydney will win
Brisbane have no ruck
Brisbane will be travelling 3 weeks in a row
Neale and Hipwood needing jabs to get through the game
Brisbane's midfield isn't as good as some think
History is against Brisbane
Brisbane can't defend transition.
Sydney's midfield is too slick.
I worry it will be a Sydney procession and 10 goal win

My tip is that ch7 will ruin the whole game with funky camera shots that they never use in any other game, they always do it. They can’t show the game like we all like. It’s odds on.

I'm still waiting for a goal line replay of that Nick Daicos "touched on the line" shot on goal in the GF last year.

Did anyone ever see one?

Also that epic Sidey goal would have been better if we saw it from the usual side on view. You lose sense of distance when shot from behind.

Game Day Grand Final 2024: Who Do You Want To Win and Why?