Who has the worst list? Collingwood or Essendon?

I reckon we've got Essendon covered in the middle age bracket - Didak, Fraser and Ben Johnson etc - besides that we have similar talent in older players on our list and younger players (although I think we have a greater number of promising kids than them also)

Didak, Fraser and Johnson + whoever are no better than Hille, Johnson, Watson and Stanton collectively.

Both teams have good kids playing well and polling well in their B&F's, close call, to say you have a greater amount of promosing kids is not close at all.

Carlton supporters crack me up the most. They are under the impression that with Murphy and Gibbs they will win 10 flags in the next 15 years. Carlton are rebuilding but they are still crap with a crappy list so just get used to it.
Murphy
Gibbs
Walker
Simpson
Waite
Fisher
Kennedy
The Irishmen

And plently more potential afl talent
You make me laugh you pathetic w@nker

Carlton have the worst list easily, NO backline, ONE forward (fevola) and three midfielders(stevens,murphy,simpson) two of them who will be stars and the other a soft outside midfielder.

Please Carlton, stop kidding yoursel :thumbsu:
Murphy>>>>>>>>>>>Thomas
Fevola>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Rocca
Betts>>>>>>Davis
Waite>>>>Cloke
Walker>>>>>>Shaw
Simpson>>>>>Holland
Sorry but ran out of collingwood options:rolleyes:

Murphy>>>>>>>>>>>Thomas
Fevola>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Rocca
Betts>>>>>>Davis
Waite>>>>Cloke
Walker>>>>>>Shaw
Simpson>>>>>Holland
Sorry but ran out of collingwood options:rolleyes:

I like the way you totally don't address Dj Chriss' argument and name random players that have no real link to his original post. :thumbsu:

So try to make some sense before posting such drivel. :thumbsdown:

Agressive.

Ok you are right, Carlton will win 10 more flags in the next 15 years.

You mate are an agressive, moronic bogan.
What have you got against carlton
We beat u guys this year and drew also and i'm not layin into u for that
and if you also think that Carlton has a ********ter list than essendon you should really look into that seeing as you couldn't beat us this year once:thumbsu:

:D what a fantastic sport Aussie rules is. Brings out some many sides in people. I'd have to say the bombers are on the decline name wise ( the retirements of Hird, Lloyd, Fletcher, Lucas, J. Johnson are sure to hurt in the short term) but the bombers will more then likely remain competitive. Like wise collingwood with Burns, Bucks, Licuria, Presti, Wakelin. Both teams are not the worst off however imo.

It is hard to look past carlton due to their recent showings but as most carlton posters have pointed out they do have a developing list. Brisbanes is also looking a bit average but that comes with the retirement of so many star players at the same time and personally I still wouldnt right off any team coached by one Leigh mathews.

All four near a deadheat for me but as one poster has already said, the most talented side doesnt always win the premiership.

Im also looking forward to the hawks kids comming on in the next few years should be good to watch

Didak, Fraser and Johnson + whoever are no better than Hille, Johnson, Watson and Stanton collectively.

Both teams have good kids playing well and polling well in their B&F's, close call, to say you have a greater amount of promosing kids is not close at all.

which essendon johnson are u talking about???

both mark & jason will turn 29 next year, hardly mid range players.....guess Lloyd is a mid aged player seeing he turns 29 next year.

Worst list - Kangaroos, so little talent it is frightening.

Pies look awful. Very few youngsters. Will be down the bottom for a few years.

Brisbane will have a bad 2-3 years. have 4-5 solid guns, but it dries up pretty quickly

Bombers - We will improve. Lloyd will have a monster. Watch out for Stanton and Watson to have big years.

Blues will be ok next year and awesome in years to come. Have 8-10 genuine stars brewing there!

Pies look awful. Very few youngsters. Will be down the bottom for a few years.

eh

just had breakout years from didak, swan & h.shaw, all look as tho they will be top line players for a decade.

then have two promising key forwards, T.Cloke & Rusling

3 top 10 draft picks who all have shown glimpses of special talent in egan, thomas & pendles. Add to those 3 promising types we have another 2 picks in the top 10 of this years super draft (the only club who has 2 picks)

which means we will have 5 top 10 draft picks from three consecutive drafts, and T.Cloke who was touted as a potential top 10, but we were able to nab him later using the father son rule.

whether they come on is anybody's guess, but to have that type of talent coming thru in a team that finished 5th after the home & away season with 14wins is going ok i reckon.

compared to essendon who finished second last with 4wins, and have only 1 top 10 pick this year, plus only 1 top 10 pick last year, when in both years we had 2!!

eh

just had breakout years from didak, swan & h.shaw, all look as tho they will be top line players for a decade.

then have two promising key forwards, T.Cloke & Rusling

3 top 10 draft picks who all have shown glimpses of special talent in egan, thomas & pendles. Add to those 3 promising types we have another 2 picks in the top 10 of this years super draft (the only club who has 2 picks)

which means we will have 5 top 10 draft picks from three consecutive drafts, and T.Cloke who was touted as a potential top 10, but we were able to nab him later using the father son rule.

whether they come on is anybody's guess, but to have that type of talent coming thru in a team that finished 5th after the home & away season with 14wins is going ok i reckon.

compared to essendon who finished second last with 4wins, and have only 1 top 10 pick this year, plus only 1 top 10 pick last year, when in both years we had 2!!
You have no idea though if the picks you take this year can perform at afl level
But you do have a hell of a lot of potential talent now that i look at it this way

which essendon johnson are u talking about???

both mark & jason will turn 29 next year, hardly mid range players.....guess Lloyd is a mid aged player seeing he turns 29 next year.

Young, old, doesn't matter, can't remember the last time Collingwoods midfield out played ours, both have similar talented youngsters coming through.

We just have to get more out of our second tiers next year, Malthouse has been very good at that

Young, old, doesn't matter, can't remember the last time Collingwoods midfield out played ours, both have similar talented youngsters coming through.

We just have to get more out of our second tiers next year, Malthouse has been very good at that

i cant remember the last time collingwood actually outplayed essendon!!

You have no idea though if the picks you take this year can perform at afl level
But you do have a hell of a lot of potential talent now that i look at it this way

that is what youngsters are, potential talent!

no gaurantees with any of them, just think that the higher up they are taken the better chance that they will be guns

pies will have 5top 10 picks and T.Cloke from the last 3 years, not many clubs have done that much better. and we easily outperform all of the clubs who also have all the draft picks!

i cant remember the last time collingwood actually outplayed essendon!!

Collingwood are never confident against Essendon and vice versa. We could be flag favourites and Collingwood spoon favourites we'd all still rock up to Anzac Day nervous

Who has the worst list? Collingwood or Essendon?