Banter Who will be better in 2024? Carlton or Collingwood? Part 2

Surprise surprise.. all the Collingwood flogs disappeared (again) after a loss (again).

May as well rename this thread to “Carlton supporter main board hangout”

Worst premiership defence and supporter base ever :$
lol, We are not gone yet, we lost by 2 goals to the team 3rd on the ladder, hardly a disaster.

Daicos career trajectory from here is looking identical to Ablett Jr at Gold Coast.

Lots of stats. Lots of losses. Not sure he gets to September again until at least 2028.

If I was him I’d request a trade to a genuine contender in a dynasty window (ie. Carlton).

Would be a good depth player for us 👍
Dudes 21 mate. in his 3rd year. He has 15 years of dominating the comp to come.

Your season is done & dusted!

Go & read your own game thread - your fellow DirtyBirds have seen the light.

In the immortal words of Rex Hunt:

It’ssss oveeeeeeeeeeeer!
Oh well. Good thing the people posting in the thread aren't the ones representing the team on Game Day.

Pies will keep fighting until there's nothing to fight for. That's why we've played in more than one third of all Grand Finals contested in the history of the game.

The Pies game was about manic pressure, it is hard to keep that up when your belly is full.

Plenty of names arent putting in the hard yards in 2024.
That appears to be true.

Other teams have also found you out - that manic aggressive game is broken down by great pressure, rebound footy & slowing the pace.

Collingwood's list looking very heavy now, it’s going to get very ugly for a long time as the club tries to rebuild.