Who's going to the Brissie game?

General Admission stretches along most of the Level 1 bays on the broadcast wing of the ground. There should be plenty of seats available at the opposite end of the ground to our cheer squad, out of the sun and you should be surrounded by Hawthorn friendly supporters...

Given the way the Lions are travelling their fans have all but given up so anything above 20,000 on a Saturday afternoon will be a miracle

General Admission stretches along most of the Level 1 bays on the broadcast wing of the ground. There should be plenty of seats available at the opposite end of the ground to our cheer squad, out of the sun and you should be surrounded by Hawthorn friendly supporters...

Given the way the Lions are travelling their fans have all but given up so anything above 20,000 on a Saturday afternoon will be a miracle
There was 25K at the pies game so should get something similar next weekend

My understanding is that there's a free bus that goes to game. Does anyone know where that leaves from in the city?

Should be ok if you have a prepurchased ticket.

I believe all public transport is free with a ticket.

I presume that is just for travel to the game?

I'll be there for the game.
We're also going to the Friday night Broncos game. My mate and I both follow League and it would be fun to see a game in the heartland.

To and from.
The Broncos should destroy the Tigers and I'm sure you'll enjoy a few bevvies at the Caxton.

To and from.
The Broncos should destroy the Tigers and I'm sure you'll enjoy a few bevvies at the Caxton.

Sounds good.

We've been to many Melbourne Storm games but never at Suncorp.
Looking forward to the atmosphere there.

Sounds good.

We've been to many Melbourne Storm games but never at Suncorp.
Looking forward to the atmosphere there.
I've been here 2 and a half years and still never been to a Rugby game..

Also if anyone sees 5-6 guys (two english, 1 dutch, 1 uncoordinated aussie) trying to kick a footy at the game on Sunday that will be me. Ill be the one that can actually kick ;). Taking a few guys to their first ever games

First game in a while at home for the Bronco's, should have been a big crowd, but a number of star players have been selected for Origin and are unavailable. Luckily the first Origin game is in Sydney, otherwise it might have been a bit empty on Friday night.

On a different note, can't wait to finally see my Hawks at the Gabba. The Pineapple should be a sea of Gold and Brown!!!

Anyone going to the game, if you are in section 59, there is a hilarious fella that turns up for every Lions game that sits in seat 199 row AA who just goes off at everything. Even with his 2 boys and his wife there he goes full on (for instance the Collingwood game with the poor umpiring, Collingwood quickly became the Collingwood Hawks with a few f bombs in there for good measure). A great laugh though.

Hi folks. I have a GA ticket for the game and have never been to the GABBA before. Which seats are likely to have more Hawks supporters? And I assume The Pineapple is the place to be pre game?

Haven't been to the Gabba since the game Brisbane came back from some stupid margin in the last and Dunstall got blasted for taking qtr time breaks in the shade. I'm sure Piggy remembers me from that game as well, I reckon I cost us the win :D

Was one of the last grassy knolls you could get tanked on crap overpriced beer, stir up the locals and have real banter that didn't ugly.

Hi folks. I have a GA ticket for the game and have never been to the GABBA before. Which seats are likely to have more Hawks supporters? And I assume The Pineapple is the place to be pre game?
The Pineapple and German Club are probably the 2 most popular spots on game day. As far as GA tickets go, they are normally behind the goals on the bottom level at the Gabba, expect a lot of Hawks fans at either end, we are the reason this game will sell out.

It won't sell out the Gabba holds 43K and the Pies got 24K 2 weeks ago.

Who's going to the Brissie game?