Why do Hawthorn crave to be in the BIG 4

No, it made me laugh, you haven't even got a chance of replicating what the Baby Bombers did.

WHy would a Bombers fan start trolling anybody? I can sort of understand the North fans coz they rolled us, and the Cats fans are well within their rights, they won this year...

But dude, you've not got a leg to stand on!

Enjoy making the finals without success, like the Saints.

Enjoy missing the finals for another 4 years... Knight is unproven like AC was so I can't comment, bu he's not a miracle worker... You've got a grim three years ahead of you, like we did at the start of 2004...

WHy would a Bombers fan start trolling anybody? I can sort of understand the North fans coz they rolled us, and the Cats fans are well within their rights, they won this year...

But dude, you've not got a leg to stand on!

Enjoy missing the finals for another 4 years... Knight is unproven like AC was so I can't comment, bu he's not a miracle worker... You've got a grim three years ahead of you, like we did at the start of 2004...
Its not stopping some of your fellow Hawthorn supporters mate

I'm not their Dad though, I can't speak for them...

Very odd appointment though, must of been the love for baggy shorts, makes him and the Skipper kindrid spirits!

I read that Hardwick came in with a flush-out, start-from-scratch plan a bit like AC did and was told where the door was... is that right?

Very odd appointment though, must of been the love for baggy shorts, makes him and the Skipper kindrid spirits!

I read that Hardwick came in with a flush-out, start-from-scratch plan a bit like AC did and was told where the door was... is that right?

It's have FFS, don't they teach english in school anymore? Knights has flushed heaps, though you probably haven't noticed, we have some great kids & I am looking forward to next year. :thumbsu:

Christ mate you've never started a sentence, changed your mind and then made a typo.. FFS!! It's an internet forum, not an UN summit. :rolleyes:

I hadn't noticed no, thats why I asked dipsh*t. I am fully aware that I don't know as much about your team as I do about mine, (unlike many on this forum who are experts on everybody elses team) and I'm interested in what Knights did to set himself apart from the rest...

No that's incorrect.

Hardwick cracked under the pressure.

He did well to make it to the last 2, but he beat himself.

Hardly surprising, he has been tainted.

This is a question i'm sure you have all asked yourselves at one time or another.

They are almost rabid with anticipation of the day when they may FINALLY be accepted as part of the BIG 4.

Of course this is the basis of their relentless bagging of the Richmond FC

They see them as the easiest way into the BIG 4

Even they are aware they are not ready to take on the powerhouses of Victorian and National football in Essendon, Collingwood and carlton, so they stalk the sickly animal in the herd, Richmond.

Now most would think they would be content to dominate their overseas games and make up the numbers but it seems they are not content with that and crave to be accepted as being a part of the BIG 4

Is caravan park chain, no?

If grey nomads, entertaining chats about sway bars over lukewarm cups of sickly tea, kangarooing to go to the toilet, wearing thongs in the shower to avoid tinea, mozzie bites that require medical attention, swimming in urine saturated pools, screaming kids running around like Banshees, shithouse TV reception on the 34cm, warm beer because the fridge only holds 6 at a time, half incinerated/half raw steak on the $60 well spent BBQ that isn't worth it's weight in scrap metal, no sex life at all and telling yourself over and over and over again what a great time your having is your go - please be assured, you are more than welcome to be part of the BIG 4 and we want no part of it.

I'm just a bit suprised you have decided to lump Collingwood in with your lot - they seem to be travelling OK, although some of their supporters could see this experience as their own little piece of Kashmir.

If grey nomads, entertaining chats about sway bars over lukewarm cups of sickly tea, kangarooing to go to the toilet, wearing thongs in the shower to avoid tinea, mozzie bites that require medical attention, swimming in urine saturated pools, screaming kids running around like Banshees, shithouse TV reception on the 34cm, warm beer because the fridge only holds 6 at a time, half incinerated/half raw steak on the $60 well spent BBQ that isn't worth it's weight in scrap metal, no sex life at all and telling yourself over and over and over again what a great time your having is your go - please be assured, you are more than welcome to be part of the BIG 4 and we want no part of it.

I'm just a bit suprised you have decided to lump Collingwood in with your lot - they seem to be travelling OK, although some of their supporters could see this experience as their own little piece of Kashmir.
So you sir, speak for all Hawthorn supporters when you say this???

fearof4.jpg

Haha GOLD ^^^^^^^^^^^^^

The Big Four:

Translation - Our club is sustaining a long period of failures, BUT we were GOOD ONCE apparently.

Where you been Hodgey? :D

Your minions can pump up their chests and walk with that confident strut again, now their illustrious leader is back.

The usual suspects had gone vewy vewy quiet :p

I was hovering last night on the new notebook. Managed to find a way to watch movies with my Mrs, but still jump on here. Anyone elses GF's go balistic at the BF time you spend on here?

Mate - try being married! They knew what you are like when they got you but soon figure they might as well try to turn you into male versions of themselves.

I've just sent mine out to mow the lawns, and trust me, the comparative peace of a two stroke lawnmower screaming it's head off at 18 000rpm is sheer bliss compared to when she finishes and I have to think of something else for her to do.

Mate - try being married! They knew what you are like when they got you but soon figure they might as well try to turn you into male versions of themselves.

I've just sent mine out to mow the lawns, and trust me, the comparative peace of a two stroke lawnmower screaming it's head off at 18 000rpm is sheer bliss compared to when she finishes and I have to think of something else for her to do.

bwa hahahahahahahahahahah .. thanks for the post. I just sent my Mrs out to go scrub the concrete in the shed. She's been out there for a while so I better go and check on her... :D

Hawthorn will never be in the Big 4. As far as the AFL are concerned the Big 4 are Collingwood, Carlton, Essendon and St.kilda. Actually in the last 2 or 3 years the Maggies and the Saints have been the big 2.....basically cleaning up with all the big Friday night fixtures!!!!!

Haha GOLD ^^^^^^^^^^^^^

The Big Four:

Translation - Our club is sustaining a long period of failures, BUT we were GOOD ONCE apparently.

Perfect summation. No self respecting footy fan would rather be in collingwood, carlton, richmond or essendon's shoes compared to where the hawks are today. Only collingwood out of that bunch comes even close.

Hawthorn = youngest team in the competition, poised for finals success, financially secure and set for a new golden age. :D Bring on 08 already.

Perfect summation. No self respecting footy fan would rather be in collingwood, carlton, richmond or essendon's shoes compared to where the hawks are today. Only collingwood out of that bunch comes even close.

Hawthorn = youngest team in the competition, poised for finals success, financially secure and set for a new golden age. :D Bring on 08 already.
:rolleyes:

Big 4, who made that crap up? As if there is or anyone cares about a big 4!
If it's financial strength and membership of the best Vic teams this rubbish is meant to be about then I rate it Collingwood, Essendon, Carlton, Hawthorn in that order.
Geelong very close.
St Kilda close but when you employ only 3 people to make profit and your talented side produces f all then no.
Richmond close too, just need their thousands of bandwagon members to see some success and they all jump back on board.
Melbourne, um no.
Bulldogs, no.
Kangas, hell no.

But then Essendon and Carlton should just worry about winning a few games instead of how "powerful" their club is.

The Big 4 on performance are clearly Geelong, Kangas, Hawthorn and Collingwood!

Why do Hawthorn crave to be in the BIG 4