Why wasn't Lake penalised for deliberately rushing a behind?

Late in the first quarter.

Montagna has a shot from long range that pulls up short.

Lake runs onto it, under no pressure, and doesn't even try and attempt to keep it in.

Rushes it straight over the line.

Why wasn't such a blatant penalty paid?

Lake runs onto it, under no pressure, and doesn't even try and attempt to keep it in.

and Saints fans are telling bulldog fans to move on :rolleyes:

You're joking arent you??!?1 Possibly because he was running at full speed to get there in time and was never ever going to be able to stop let alone turn around!??!

Who says he needed to stop? Who says he even needed to grab it?

He grabbed the ball and carried it over the line.

His intent was clear.

He intentially ran it through the goals under no pressure.

Should have been penalised

Unbelievable.

Good to see no one is being fooled by this Dorothy Dixer.

I'd like to direct you to page 9 of the "The Sunday Age" sports section today.

They have identified 20 questionable decisions from Friday nights game.(your so called deliberate rushed behind isnt one)

The tale of the tape was: Justified 9
Harsh on Bulldogs 4
Very Harsh on Bulldogs 3
Harsh on Saints 3
Very Harsh on Saints 1

The rub of the green must be a great thing. Great for about 7 points!!!

Unbelievable.

Good to see no one is being fooled by this Dorothy Dixer.

I'd like to direct you to page 9 of the "The Sunday Age" sports section today.

They have identified 20 questionable decisions from Friday nights game.(your so called deliberate rushed behind isnt one)

The tale of the tape was: Justified 9
Harsh on Bulldogs 4
Very Harsh on Bulldogs 3
Harsh on Saints 3
Very Harsh on Saints 1

The rub of the green must be a great thing. Great for about 7 points!!!

Well done - that was compiled by the Sunday Age hacks.

You are using that rag and the idiot hacks opinions as proof

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Fair Dinkum :rolleyes:

Maybe if Gilbee and Gia didn't choke in the final couple of minutes it may have been different for you.

7-11 from the top scoring team. Wake up mate.

I think it's unbelivable Doggies supporters blame anyone other than their own players for yet again coming up short.

The game was yours and you blew it.

this + 1.

Blew it against Geelong with poor kicking - the same on Friday night. Suppose it is easier to blame the umpires than look at their own deficiencies I suppose.

Well done - that was compiled by the Sunday Age hacks.

You are using that rag and the idiot hacks opinions as proof

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Fair Dinkum :rolleyes:

Maybe if Gilbee and Gia didn't choke in the final couple of minutes it may have been different for you.

7-11 from the top scoring team. Wake up mate.

and if the Umps kicked 4 goals for us like they did for you it would of been 11-11.

The Saints supporters sitting near us on Friday night seemed like reasonable people, happy to have their win and some even sympathetic towards us Bulldog supporters. Unlike Jeff, who just seems like a tool. Enjoy your teams victory Jeff, stop being a knob and stop speaking absolute sh*t - or is the problem that you are you bored of the school holidays already?

or is the problem that you are you bored of the school holidays already?
Yeah, that's it. :thumbsu:

At least you won't need to be worried about being accused of originality with witty insults like that.

FWIW, have you finished sooking yet?

Jeff, you must have a very sad and pathetic life if the best way you can think of spending a Grand Final week is by trolling WB supporters. FFS, try getting out of the house and enjoying your teams week. The only reason I'm at my computer today is because my team isn't there and yours is. I saw some Saints fan moaning because of the lack of 'love' for the Saints on BF. I don't know about that, I actually hope that the Saints win. As for the 'originality' or otherwise of my insult - well if the hat fits... Your comments were exactly the same sort of smart arse behaviour I see on a daily basis from Year ten students that they think is 'humour'.

Desperado.... why don't you come to your senses?

As a suburban umpire watching the game (and an essendon supporter) I was flabbergasted that this was not pinged as deliberately rushed. Jeff you are spot on. Unfortunately with the AFL, when they bring in a new rule (ie chopping the arms, hands in the back, deliberate out of bounds and now rushed behinds) they instruct the umps to enforce it rigidly at the start of the season and then gradually water down the interpretations until what we see come finals time is that the umps virtually ignore the rule altogether. The version of the rushed behind rule being enforced NOW is such that I believe we will not see a free paid for this incursion EVER AGAIN (or at best - once a season by Razor Ray trying to snatch the limelight as is his wont).

Dont't blame the umps for this - this is purely Jeff Geischens instructions (his puppetmaster is the Politburo in at AFL House).

Why wasn't Lake penalised for deliberately rushing a behind?