Whynot Kav?

I know a bloke at champion data. Perth based, but im sure the info is correct.
This Kavanagh fella did 3.07 sec over 20. McKenzie did 3.08. Agility was 8.89 sec (bottom 8 percent), McKenzie did 8.12 (top 8 percent). Shuttle (not sure what that is) was almost the same.

Guys, I was up in Sydney last night. When NM read out Brad Mckenzies name, I turned to the north recuriter, eyeballed him and mouthed the name "Elliot Kavanagh" 3 times. He tried to look away but couldn't manage it and after the third time gave me a nod and a shoulder shrug.

Kudos for the "Sean Atley" to Adrian Dodoro reference. Now, bugger off.

I guess that means McKenzie wins the 2012 rising star. Sweet!:thumbsu:

Touché.

Brad Scott sprouted when he came to the club he would be asking each prospective draftee whether they wanted to play for the NMFC. This kid clearly did not so we may have looked elsewhere from that point on. Whether our preference was for McKenzie or Kavanagh we will never know. Bit IMO the club is screaming out for an injection of pace to compliment the players we already have and the Kav is said to have this.
To rub salt into the wounds ( if there are any ) Demetriou is probably admiring the genius of the Kavanagh's in getting their own way in much the same way he lauds Scully's dad cash grabbing and that Juddy is an ambassador for Visy. When the hard call is required Demetriou is happy to look the other way. I would like toknow what actually would constitute draft tampering? Have we made it more difficult for our recruiters with Brad's initial comments in regards to wanting to playing for the NMFC.

Yeah looks like you can get to the club you want if you try hard enough, & Vlad couldn't care less.
Same thing happened to us 2 yrs in a row with Ball & Burgoyne telling us not to bother, until a club calls the next guys bluff i guess it will just keep on happening.

Wait till they get on the field before we all get to emotional.

Bmac was exactly the type of player we needed.

Kav was to iffy with injury history and amount of ticker his has.

Junior footy counts for nothing now- they all start level and who grabs their chance will be the better footballer.

Really excited about Curran-- sounds like a Alistair Lynch type player.

Wait till they get on the field before we all get too emotional.

Bmac was exactly the type of player we needed.

Kav was too iffy with injury history and amount of ticker he has.

Junior footy counts for nothing now - they all start level and who grabs their chance will be the better footballer.

Really excited about Curran - sounds like an Alistair Lynch type player.
I couldn't understand why Hawthorn turned down Curran as a father-son when they had to give up so little. Its not as though they took someone extraordinary with the pick. Hopefully this works out well for both him and North Melbourne, sounds like a good value prospect (as does Brad McKenzie) :thumbsu:

Unless he can play full-back then the Hawks wouldn't need him. They had bigger holes to fill.

The best games I saw him play this year were at CHB, playing a Sam Fisher role, he's extremely good at floating in and taking grabs, got the dukes.

He played most of the year for Wesley, he finished 3rd in Oakleigh's B&F from 10 games.

Pay that :D

Was told by one of his jets teamates that Kav is a softy. If he missed 4 games with a corked thigh then it definately supports the argument.

Brad would've seen in B-Mac a player with all the same assets as a former team mate, one most regarded as the most damaging kick in the league, then imagined how he'd feel coaching against the next Josh Drummond.

Reckon had McKenzie been available at Essendon's pick their would have taken him ahead of Kavanagh too.

Whynot Kav?