Player Watch Wil Parker

In all seriousness - Wil looked very good in the VFL on Sunday.

Enough to make me want to see him again this Saturday, at Vic Park, to make sure it wasn’t a mirage.

Harry D also debuting this week. It could be fun.😍

Poor kid. I feel sorry for him if he doesn't perform at this level each week. They'll be coming for him, that's for sure.
I would prefer we shield him as much as possible to allow him to settle. It's only been one game and I'm sure the best is yet to come

It's all about progress for these VFL kids and he's shown none.
So, you’re saying he should have been pulled out of his first game at 3/4 time, or why not half time, to hold him over for Anzac Day?

I reckon if he had joined us a month earlier, he might very well have played Anzac day but in all honesty, he's very average ;)

I blame the coaching staff for his lack of progress. They're playing him out of position. We've got a proven formula of turning cricketers into under-sized full backs - and he's nailed under-sized+ he's better at that than Murphy was.

The fact that he only arrived at the club in February is no excuse. Turned up on his way home from cricket practice.

I would prefer we shield him as much as possible to allow him to settle. It's only been one game and I'm sure the best is yet to come
You say that at every Swingers Party.

Sorry. Just filling in for Pistol Night

I’ll see myself out.

You say that at every Swingers Party.

Sorry. Just filling in for Pistol Night

I’ll see myself out.
I went to swingers party once but the bouncer took one look at me and said, "surely your taking the piss' and didn't let me in.
Where is my old mate Pistol, did he get himself banned again

The fact that he only arrived at the club in February is no excuse. Turned up on his way home from cricket practice.
I think we really need to temper our expectations. This isn't some mutant yank who'd never heard of footy before. The bloke is a halfwit who preferred cricket to footy.

Player Watch Wil Parker