800k for a money hungry flog who's best footy was 2 years ago (but was overrated at the time)..
Hird trying to buy premierships with a quick fix. I will be lololololing when he gets sacked.
If we stay injury free and replicate our form from the first half of this season, we are just about the best side in the competition.
You want to talk about overrated? Chaplin and Knights both headed to Richmond and they will be 27 next year. Neither has really done much. Chaplin may have some value if it comes off. But I can definitely see both players failing next year and the club missing out on the eight yet again.
I don't think anyone is overrating those two guys.They will fill a need. By the way, you are not going to get anyone much younger than 27 through free agency.You want to talk about overrated? Chaplin and Knights both headed to Richmond and they will be 27 next year.
We aren't paying them 850k a season silly.
Essendon are setting themselves up for massive failure. Hird will be sacked in 1-2 years. Your club is becoming the biggest joke in the league.
I don't think anyone is overrating those two guys.They will fill a need. By the way, you are not going to get anyone much younger than 27 through free agency.
Actually it's more like 725k a season. You want to talk about the biggest joke in the league? How about a team that hasn't played finals for 11 years? At least our club went out and did something to ensure we make finals.
It's 800k
How will Goddard ensure you make finals? I'd like to know more about this...
Earlier in the year, schmearlier schmin sche schyear. Were you hibernating from rounds 10 onwards? You were 3-10 and had a batch of 50+ point hidings.Are you an idiot too? Mick Malthouse even said we deserved to be favourites for the premiership earlier this year on Game Day. Our pressure was the best, our skills were up there with the Hawthorn's, not to mention we were up around the top of the ladder. They did a whole lot more than Richmond who once again came up short.
The rumours are a 4 year contract worth 3.1 million. That is 725k a season.
Goddard will fill a need we have in the midfield. He is also versatile to give Heppell a run in the middle while he plays across half back. He can go forward when needed. He has proven how good he can be. Anyway, I never said Goddard was going to ensure we make finals. He will help, but also other players we target will help, as will the new high performance facility being built that will be the biggest and best in the league.
Essendon are shit brah and Goddard is old and angry.The rumours are a 4 year contract worth 3.1 million. That is 725k a season.
Goddard will fill a need we have in the midfield. He is also versatile to give Heppell a run in the middle while he plays across half back. He can go forward when needed. He has proven how good he can be. Anyway, I never said Goddard was going to ensure we make finals. He will help, but also other players we target will help, as will the new high performance facility being built that will be the biggest and best in the league.
Earlier in the year, schmearlier schmin sche schyear. Were you hibernating from rounds 10 onwards? You were 3-10 and had a batch of 50+ point hidings.
Bullshit. I reckon you'll miss finals again.
I reckon you will miss finals yet again too.
Essendon are shit brah and Goddard is old and angry.
Carlton is shit brah and Malthouse is old and angry.
The rumours are a 4 year contract worth 3.1 million. That is 725k a season.
The difference between Richmond and Essendon is that Essendon have peaked and are old..
Richmond are coming and will play finals in 2013. I reckon top 6. Not bad for the 3rd youngest team in the comp.
A 100 year old Malthouse >>>>>>>>> Hird
and all our other promising players like Hurley, Carlise, Zaka, Stanton, Daniher, Ryder, Bellchambers....
A 100 year old Malthouse >>>>>>>>> Hird