• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Wimmera Football League

Grimmett said:
Dingo on the move roarin? Or just happy to step aside for someone else within the ranks to take on the job?

Just heard a rumour grimmett. Don't think there is any blokes within the club who could take on the job properly. Ritchie Dodds the only bloke capable but not sure blokes would give him the respect he deserves. Dingo has them going a bit a the moment but maybe getting a bit old in the tooth to be coaching at major league level for the money he gets. Has been able to attract his mates price and wilksch but will they stay on for another year?? Have heard a whisper that the tigers are keen on Davidson from pimpiono. If they could keep who they got get a key forward like sonny lindsey and a nippy rover like burdett they may not be far away. Also need a key backmen.

We will have to wait and see i suppose grimmett.

Any other coaching rumours????

last week Anzac park looked shocking after they dug up water pipes corellas attacked anzac park and was a real mess, looked better today but a few wet Patches hope the corellas dont ruin Anzac Park

My tips for tomorrow

Saints v Stawell margin 20 pts
Minyip/Murtoa v Dimboola by 5 pts
Warrack v United ( Eagles by 30 pts)
Horsham V Nhill the Demons by 100pts johns to kick around 11-14 goals

stawell should be far too good for the saints
Dimboola needs to concentrate on the footy more
Warrack to get back on the Winners List
Horsham in a one sided game

if nhill & Minyip murtoa looses could make way for the Eagles don't count out on the eagles when it come to the finals their no way out of it not by a long way could have 2 or 3 grades in the finals
Under 17s could make it still if they beat United tomorrow eagles trail by 1 game

Results

Horsham Saints 7.9 51 lt Stawell 12.10=82
Minyip/Murtoa 8.5 53 lt Dimboola 10.12=72
Warrack Eagles 7.4 46 lt United 14.18=102
Horsham 24.21=165 d Nhill 5.10= 40

Rd 12

Horsham united V Horsham Saints united by 30 pts
Stawell v Minyip/Murtoa, burras in a upset by 10pts
Warrack Eagles V Ararat Eagles to break the drougt (15pts)
(Horsham Bye)

could be a few upsets this weekend
same with rd 13 too
Nhill Ararat game, United & Horsham, Minyip/Murtoa & Warrack
Dimboola & stawell

hope the under 17's have some good wins this week and next week and finish in the top 3 or 4 to get a double chance wouldn;t it be good if it was Warrack & Horsham rematch ;) i'm sure Horsham would love a rematch ;)
i'd probly be doing the Reserves grand final this year after doing under 17;s last year

Warrack Eagles would beat Ararat Eagles by 155 points.
It is insulting to even contemplate that we would be named as such.
You deliberate insult has been duly noted.

BTW The Ararat U/17 team thrashed Horsham by 10 goals a fortnight ago. I think we will have a bit to say about who plays in the GF. Friggin' rematch indeed!

;)

i knew you beat horsham i was their cause i goal umpired in the Seniors :p
i think it shocked the whole league
it will be out of Ararat, Horsham, Warrack, united & Saints after that forget it

Remember last year we finished top and we beat Horsham were going for 3 in arow like Horsham seniors going for their 4th

hopefully i;ll get the seniors job at Warrack on Saturday will go early to watch the under 17's regardless if i get the job their or at minyip
could be twice i get warrack in a row
you wont win the flag that easy even when we lost a few from 2004 they didn;t expect us to do well last year did they get a shock ;) maby we should play ararat be loverly to have ararat,horsham & Stawell under our belts ;)

Grimmett said:
Warrack Eagles would beat Ararat Eagles by 155 points.
It is insulting to even contemplate that we would be named as such.
You deliberate insult has been duly noted.

BTW The Ararat U/17 team thrashed Horsham by 10 goals a fortnight ago. I think we will have a bit to say about who plays in the GF. Friggin' rematch indeed!

;)

What do ya think Grimmit Is big Turner gonna play this weekend and whats this news of the new guys coming down and playing this weekend??.

Eagles and Ararat will be a good game in the under 17's Rats only just won last time. Go You Eagles!!!!:D

Is this Correct Playing for Seddon is Stewert Devlin??? and also Tim Shea from Ararat or am i wrong??? Someone correct me please

Warrack Eagles said:
What do ya think Grimmit Is big Turner gonna play this weekend and whats this news of the new guys coming down and playing this weekend??.

Eagles and Ararat will be a good game in the under 17's Rats only just won last time. Go You Eagles!!!!:D

Is this Correct Playing for Seddon is Stewert Devlin??? and also Tim Shea from Ararat or am i wrong??? Someone correct me please

Fish Turner has broken his elbow. He's out.
The new guys are a chance to play this week. They'll be new to you youngster but they are former Ararat players mostly. Clark is a former B&F winner for us.
Seddon in the WRFL have recently folded. Devlin may have been there as there had been a lot of ex-Wimmera guys play there in the past decade, including Jon Jess who is returning to Ararat this week.
Tim Shea is not playing for anyone. Hits the golf ball around on our away games and watches our home games.

Diggers (32.19 210) v Horsham Saints (6.5 41) (diggers 169pts)
Dimboola 30.23 (203) v Nhill 12.6 (78) (Roos by 125 pts
Stawell 14.12 ( 96) v Minyip Murtoa 17.6 (108) ( Burras by 12
Warrack Eagles 14.6 (90) v Ararat 22.15 (147)(Rats (57 pts)

Dimboola kicked 10-6 to 2.2 in the first qtr

Marc Greig is returning for another season with the Warrack Eagles in 2007.
Dale Power has indicated he would like to go around again with the Stawell Warriors.
David Law is in discussion about a new contract with Ararat.

I know nought about the rest.

After a period of inactivity due to my own slackness and an ongoing battle with technology the Ararat FNC website is back in operation. Match previews and reviews for the WFL and HDFL, other district football and netball news and Jarrod Searle’s Rebel Yell will all be regularly published.

http://araratfc.vcfl.com.au

roaring tiger said:
Whats news in the wimmera league?? Any coaches been reappointed for next year or not?

I see you're in good form roaring tiger, I reckon you and that mate of yours who frequents BF should be in the GV league.

WFL coaches however, I imagine Farr and Bunworth will get another crack. They work really well together.

I've heard United are chasing former Kalkee player Steve Schultz, who is playing for St Marys, to coach. However, Horsham are also on his tail and are pretty confident of getting him.

St Mick's coach was only a stand in for the year. The Saints are searching for a big name but I reckon the performances of the team this year will count against them.

I reckon Gary Davidson is a name you will be hearing a bit in regards to coaching in the Wimmera League. Very organised with a bloody good record.

journeyman said:
I see you're in good form roaring tiger, I reckon you and that mate of yours who frequents BF should be in the GV league.

WFL coaches however, I imagine Farr and Bunworth will get another crack. They work really well together.

I've heard United are chasing former Kalkee player Steve Schultz, who is playing for St Marys, to coach. However, Horsham are also on his tail and are pretty confident of getting him.

St Mick's coach was only a stand in for the year. The Saints are searching for a big name but I reckon the performances of the team this year will count against them.

I reckon Gary Davidson is a name you will be hearing a bit in regards to coaching in the Wimmera League. Very organised with a bloody good record.

Might have a crack at Nathalia when you come back champ!!

Would of thought stevie schultz will play at either horsham or kalkee with his brother. I hear they are both going back home on the farm. Stevie has a pretty handy record down in the geelong league div 1 so would be a huge pickup for either one of the teams.

United would have to be on the look out for a new coach, i couldn't understand why they would of appointed cobber in the first place, don't rate him as a coach at all even though he a had a pretty good playing record. Myabe Andrew Carter to coach with Mibus?

The saints, they are in a crisis and may struggle to get themselves outer of it. Always had the feeling that no matter who they could recruit they were always going to miss out on a flag.

I would expect clugston to go back to jeparit at season's end from dimmy.

Warrack the same, althought i hear Leigh Ryall from the North Ballarat Roosterswill line up with them next year along with a couple of greig's other mates from the roosters.

Nhill would expect to see them lose a few but if davidson takes over he might bring a few with him. Burdett should be the number 1 target.

Horsham to win the flag again though. Wont lose to many you would think and who they do lose they will replace with some new recruits to the town or local youngsters.

Clint Burdett played with Horsham Saints as a junior. They could do worse than to try and get him and his brother Marcus back to coach them in 2007 I recokn.

i would love to know where you all get your information from about warrack and north ballarat cos it is all rubbish! talking ryall last when out for tea and he is going no where! hard to change clubs when still got a year left in his north contract! i'm sick of blokes posting rubbish!!!!!

roaring tiger said:
Might have a crack at Nathalia when you come back champ!!

Would of thought stevie schultz will play at either horsham or kalkee with his brother. I hear they are both going back home on the farm. Stevie has a pretty handy record down in the geelong league div 1 so would be a huge pickup for either one of the teams.

United would have to be on the look out for a new coach, i couldn't understand why they would of appointed cobber in the first place, don't rate him as a coach at all even though he a had a pretty good playing record. Myabe Andrew Carter to coach with Mibus?

The saints, they are in a crisis and may struggle to get themselves outer of it. Always had the feeling that no matter who they could recruit they were always going to miss out on a flag.

I would expect clugston to go back to jeparit at season's end from dimmy.

Warrack the same, althought i hear Leigh Ryall from the North Ballarat Roosterswill line up with them next year along with a couple of greig's other mates from the roosters.

Nhill would expect to see them lose a few but if davidson takes over he might bring a few with him. Burdett should be the number 1 target.

Horsham to win the flag again though. Wont lose to many you would think and who they do lose they will replace with some new recruits to the town or local youngsters.

as for clint burdett! leave me out of that! too small and skills are terrible! wouldn't want to be playing under him! lucky he has pace cos thats all that is going for him!

at a very wet soggy & Very Muddy
Minyip/Murtoa 1.3=9 : 10.5=65 11:10-76 . 15.16=106

Warrack Eagles 1.3= 9 2.3=15 4:4=28 . 5.4=34

H/United 0.1=1 0.1=1 2.2=14 3.3=21

Horsham 6.4=40 10.7=67 14.12=96 19.16=130
United didnt score anything in 2nd qtr and johns kicked 9 taking him to 97

Nhill 5.2=32 10.5=65 10.6=66 12.10=82
Ararat 2.4=16 4.6=30 8.7=55 10.9=69
Nhill were so lucky at 3qt rats needed to keep nhill scoreless last quarter but didn't

stawell 2.0=12 3.2=20 3.3=21 4.5=29
Dimboola 6.4=40 9.7=61 16.7=103 21.10=136

surprising some of the high scores considering the Rain
and the conditions of the ground Murtoa Cricket Pitch is very soft
the Murtoa goal area particular the goal line very very wet and very sloppy
and sticky the south end was alot worse then the North end

roaring tiger said:

is this mibus the one at donald this year. is he not happy at donald or is he wanting to return home for other reasons.

Rat_attack said:
i would love to know where you all get your information from about warrack and north ballarat cos it is all rubbish! talking ryall last when out for tea and he is going no where! hard to change clubs when still got a year left in his north contract! i'm sick of blokes posting rubbish!!!!!

Ease up mate, Roaring was only saying he'd heard something. It's no big deal.

I'm sure Greig will be trying to entice a few of his old teammates to Warrack, obviously Ryall isn't one of them.

Warrack Lost MArc Greig in the 2nd Quarter with a Shoulder Injury so he was off for the rest of the Game which didn;t help and warrack gave minyip/Murtoa a few gift goals for undisciplin giving silly free kicks eg 2 50 meter penelties in resulting goals

Just wondering what happened to Brent TUCKEY !?......being a football follower from the sanfl i just noticed his clearance was blocked at the start of the season.Was he still contracted to sth for another year....Is he not playing footy at all this year !!