Stokey
- Dec 20, 2021
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Other Teams
- Arsenal
Reckon he was one goal off the Norm Smith
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
With special thanks to the great one...One of the all-time great sports redemption stories?
...and then after the Adelaide/Richmond stench was washed off:
Brad Ottens, the 3-timer.I know how you feel. We did it with Caddy twice. Yet again you’re second rate compared to us .
I wonder how many other young superstars have been lost to the game due to being drafted by Richmond? We’ll never really know, but Tyson has proven that there are probably plenty out there. At least the Geelong Football Club had the opportunity to save one, I suppose that is a positive....and then after the Adelaide/Richmond stench was washed off:
I've always said he is where he always belongs in the meth capital of Oz, let's hope he flourishes even more now he has settled in there.I wonder how many other young superstars have been lost to the game due to being drafted by Richmond? We’ll never really know, but Tyson has proven that there are probably plenty out there. At least the Geelong Football Club had the opportunity to save one, I suppose that is a positive.
Brad Ottens, the 3-timer.
Now don't start shitting up the Stengle thread like you do every other Geelong-related thread, this is about one of football's greatest redemption stories - it's not a place for a Tiggie to air their insecurities.
I wonder how many other young superstars have been lost to the game due to being drafted by Richmond? We’ll never really know, but Tyson has proven that there are probably plenty out there. At least the Geelong Football Club had the opportunity to save one, I suppose that is a positive.
Start a thread for that flog nobody cares about then, am I supposed to be impressed about some jailbird scum? This thread is to celebrate Tyson Stengle overcoming the filthy stench of Richmond and Adelaide and becoming an All-Australian calibre, premiership player.M Pickett’s was better, first game GF win after coming from jail. You won’t see it ever again.
Clubs scouting Australia’s jails in search of their next possible draftee? Yeah ya probably correct there.Sent from my iPhone using BigFooty.com
We didn’t draft Ablett, he was another we rescued. Please try and keep up.Considering you guys robbed at least 4 flags of GAS by moving him away from the Hawks I wouldn’t be talking.
We didn’t draft Ablett, he was another we rescued. Please try and keep up.
M Pickett’s was better, first game GF win after coming from jail. You won’t see it ever again.
Clubs scouting Australia’s jails in search of their next possible draftee? Yeah ya probably correct there.
So he’s only maybe the goat? Haha yeah we f#$ked him up goodNo s**t hence why I said MOVED FROM HAWKS. The principle is the same your club flushed a possible undisputed GOAT’s career down the toilet. Shame. Imagine Lethal and GAS in the same team, you wrecked footy for everybody.
So we’re even? we gave Ablett & Stengle a second chance v Cousins & Pickett….hahaha maybe not quite even.Everybody deserves a second chance. Unless you wanna be like America.
So we’re even? we gave Ablett & Stengle a second chance v Cousins & Pickett….hahaha maybe not quite even.
Truth hurts, meth head will be delisted at the end of the year, hahahaha!