Worst Supporters in the AFL?

Try living in W.A.

Actually there is alot of good Eagle fans here on big footy. Because they actually take an interest in other sides and generally know about there opposition. Ask the average Eagle fan on the street who there favorite player from another club is and it will be a long pause and then(insert a docker player here) NFI.

We only have three hours each week to pull our heads out of the sand.

Just long enough to watch the Eagles play before hiding in the sand again.

No time to learn about other teams or listen to nasty Victorian rumours about our nice little boys.:eek:

Collingwood are quite well known to have the 'worst supporters', however all the pies supporters I know are really nice.. Can't say the same for Hawk supporters though, I've never met a bigger pack of mongrels, don't know what they do to attract the bad ones.

And over in WA it seems West Coast got the good bunch and Freo got the scummers. Funny how it works out sometimes.

I've never had problems with any particular team's supporters except for the odd Essendon snob.

Most of the Don's supporters are A-OK, but I've noticed a few arrogant, semi-rich snobs who look at you like you're beneath them when you cheer on your club.

That said, I went to the Swannies West Coast game in Round 1 and there was this family (50s mother and father, maybe 20s son) sitting in front of us and not only did the mother and the father both turn around and look at me like I knew nothing about football when I had my say (which I do), but they didn't cheer or clap or stand at any point during THAT game and they left with 6 minutes to go.

What. The. ****.

I reckon all teams have bad eggs and I may be biased by the sheer number of Tigers fans I've met, but we get a lot of media attention because we're a very passionate lot and the bad eggs who support the Tigers tend to go waaaaaay outside what I would consider acceptable behaviour from time to time.

Carlton fans are pretty feral.

But Adelaide supporters get a special mention. I'd never heard booing like that before they entered the comp. Booing the other teams goals and possessions. After Adelaide United's A league display I'm starting to think it must just be an Adelaide thing.

Carlton fans are pretty feral.

But Adelaide supporters get a special mention. I'd never heard booing like that before they entered the comp. Booing the other teams goals and possessions. After Adelaide United's A league display I'm starting to think it must just be an Adelaide thing.

Leigh Colbert and Steven King board

The ones that get under my skin the most seem to be Fremantle supports and Hawthorn supporters. Don't know why really. Oh and Sydney supporters as well.

Fremantle and Sydney fans have a very stong hatred towards us, as we do with them, for the most part (except for our little love-in threads occsionally :D). I dunno what's up with Hawthorn fans, probably the second most arrogant bunch on here behind us :D

Bulldogs supporters are the best.

The ones that get under my skin the most seem to be Fremantle supports and Hawthorn supporters. Don't know why really. Oh and Sydney supporters as well.

Fremantle and Sydney fans have a very stong hatred towards us, as we do with them, for the most part (except for our little love-in threads occsionally :D). I dunno what's up with Hawthorn fans, probably the second most arrogant bunch on here behind us :D

Bulldogs supporters are the best.

I had a few run ins with hawk fans in the 90's at the footy, I think they were coming down from two decades of success

That said, I went to the Swannies West Coast game in Round 1 and there was this family (50s mother and father, maybe 20s son) sitting in front of us and not only did the mother and the father both turn around and look at me like I knew nothing about football when I had my say (which I do), but they didn't cheer or clap or stand at any point during THAT game and they left with 6 minutes to go.

What. The. ****.

I know what your talking about mate, you get a fair percentage of that at all Swans games, it's unfortunate and frustrating for more dedicated fans like you or I but as a Swans supporter I have to come to terms with this. It's probably the thing i hate most about being a Swans supporter.

West Coast - at the grounds their fans baheaviour is the worst
West Coast - everywhere their fans behaviour is 100% of the time a disgrace.

edited for accuracy
  • WCE fans Booo everything.. They boo an oppostion player being carried off the ground on a stretcher..
  • There cheer squad even does chants promoting sponsors...... singing product endorcements!! sell out drug addled morons...
  • What about fat daniel hanging over then fence only to shitbomb his undies when O'Loughlin manwailed in his face Vs Sydney last year. Classic footage - Classic example of a loud mouth weasel supporter.
  • WCE fans worst trolls on BF.
  • You'd think brown should've been charged with something with the whole eye gouging thing this week the way they carried on. Sustained drug addiction will do that to you though.......

edited for accuracy
  • WCE fans Booo everything.. They boo an oppostion player being carried off the ground on a stretcher..
  • There cheer squad even does chants promoting sponsors...... singing product endorcements!! sell out drug addled morons...
  • What about fat daniel hanging over then fence only to shitbomb his undies when O'Loughlin manwailed in his face Vs Sydney last year. Classic footage - Classic example of a loud mouth weasel supporter.
  • WCE fans worst trolls on BF.
  • You'd think brown should've been charged with something with the whole eye gouging thing this week the way they carried on. Sustained drug addiction will do that to you though.......
You see you are the typical whinging, trolling Freo fan. Keep it up and you could be a moderator!! :thumbsu:

pies have plenty, and unforunately the rest of us have to live with the generalisation. richmond the only club in the same ball park for mine, though stkilda certainly have plenty of inferiority complex riddled ferals in their midst. any club from adelaide are high on the feral metre, just ask them, they point the finger at each other so they both must be right.

Don't really have a problem with any particular clubs supporters. They all have their good and bad.

There are some insufferable sydney and freo fans on BF, so if i have to generalize, they are the ones on here that get under my skin the most. Never had a problem with either of em at the footy.

Don't know any sydney fans personally, but some of my best mates are docker supporters, poor deluded fools. Generally good people in the flesh, I'd even hazard to say better than many eagles fans, some of which make me cringe.

Some docker fans its fair to say are just hate filled idiots, but in reality, they are probably the minority.

Worst Supporters in the AFL?