WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 2

youse all say stop the wars and talk footy but when we were talkin footy writing who we have recruited and who we think will win, youse sook up.our club gets canned so we explain our success and youse sook up and we would be probably be the strongest club in divy 2 anyway - good ground good facility, one of the better teams on the park, have probly the most cash and our 18s just won a flag last year. so how bout youse post some news on your clubs.

talk about your own successes without sh!t canning anyone else or being a boofhead and you will get more respect. ppl like bagging parkside coz u have ppl in here who like to talk sh!t about other sides being soft on and off the ground and a bunch of laging dogs. these nufties do you no favors.

what club r u from , give us some news.

Mate this is typical Parkside dribble which is the reason why plenty of people 'sook up'. Ur asking for people to stop bagging Parkside but then you crap on about how good you are. It seems like the only thing any of you or your team mates do is pump up your own tyres with the past. If you have recruted then just say who and why there going to make a difference. Don't keep banging on about most cash, best facilities, best history... :thumbsdown:

Not much News on Yarraville from all reports have signed a massive gun recruit in Cain Mansbridge.

An a grade star in the E.D.F.L and W.R.F.L big utilty goalkicker will absolutely tear apart div 2. Also Frank Stafferri, ex braybrook player Damien Walker aka Maboo are on yarravilles rador.

I say with these recruits will be very hard to beat and all this rubbish talk about parkside please, they will no doubt be competitive but no where near the top 4 teams.

Not much News on Yarraville from all reports have signed a massive gun recruit in Cain Mansbridge.

An a grade star in the E.D.F.L and W.R.F.L big utilty goalkicker will absolutely tear apart div 2. Also Frank Stafferri, ex braybrook player Damien Walker aka Maboo are on yarravilles rador.

I say with these recruits will be very hard to beat and all this rubbish talk about parkside please, they will no doubt be competitive but no where near the top 4 teams.

have yarraville kept all of last years players?

any practice matches coming up for yarra?

Lost None from Last year.

Not sure about practise games but assure Yarraville will be one of the best teams in div 2 this season.

Top 4
1.Yarraville
2.North Footscray
3.Deer Park
4.Parkside

Yarraville are going under the rador but with massive signings will be the team to beat.

Lost None from Last year.

Not sure about practise games but assure Yarraville will be one of the best teams in div 2 this season.

Top 4
1.Yarraville
2.North Footscray
3.Deer Park
4.Parkside

Yarraville are going under the rador but with massive signings will be the team to beat.

three players and a bunch of moldie oldies won't win you a flag.

Mainsbridge is about 5ft 7 so I don't know how you could call him big. Plus he has been kicked out of a few of his clubs....not the best bloke in the world

Maboo is actually Marbo......he is lightning quick and a very good player when he wants to be......not a bad player at all

Slim, you said in one post Parkside won't be near the top 4... then you post your top 4 and sitting at no.4 is??

Mainsbridge is a big pick up. Played seniors at a young age with Sunshine... strong hands, if he's even kept the same skills as when he went to EDFL he'll thrive in Div 2.

For those argueing the premierships etc... 2000 was just a name change for FDFL to WRFL, still the same league.

Maybe the combination of FDFL and Western Suburban league in 80's is more accurate as thats when clubs like Port Colts, Hoppers, Altona joined the league.

Slim, you said in one post Parkside won't be near the top 4... then you post your top 4 and sitting at no.4 is??

Mainsbridge is a big pick up. Played seniors at a young age with Sunshine... strong hands, if he's even kept the same skills as when he went to EDFL he'll thrive in Div 2.

Mainsbridge is a gun... Just ask him :thumbsu:

He will tell you how good he is.......... Hard at it too.....LOL

lock up your bags yarraville two out of the three are mad theives you can have them

Who are Yarraville going to sign up next Mark 'hand in the Til' Kreihn or Renato ' snow dropper' Stupin. Really happy to be a former player and committee member when this silly recruitment takes place not.

Its funny what u read about on this big footy. You post a comment that is supose to be constructive towards the leaugue and u get people commenting absolute rubbihs.

I know Mainsbridge well he is for one 6"1 not 5"7 and a solid unit and he has never been kicked out of any club, he has left on his own terms and is a likeable good bloke.

Mainsbridge hasnt played in 2 years and last played a few games for Keilor in the E.D.F.L a grade and left for personal reasons. I think he signed at Aberfelide last year but didnt play a game due to work commitments.

The year b4 played at Keillor Park and kicked 60 goals in A grade in a team that finished near bottom and got smashed every week.

Marbo or Maboo is a nice guy as well a little crazy on field sometimes but there good guys and great players who will not back down either on field.

He will tell u how good he is tho i agree with that.

I think its great to have good quality players coming into the league making it a better leaugue and people getting on hear writing silly stuff show peoples maturity.

I thought I'd try to put together a summary of the player moves and pickups. I'm sure I missed many so please add or change.

Mint/ParksideFC/Unit27/Weapons it would be good to get some more info from you guys as you are tipped to be the early front runners...

Yarraville
IN: Dale Hough is coach
IN: Cain Mansbridge may be a big pickup
IN: Frank Stafferri
IN: Damian Walker

Deer Park
IN: Ali Assad
IN: Chris Robbo from Duttas

Albanvale
OUT: Bassi left for Sydenham
OUT: Hendo has left
IN: Wes Broad moving from Coburg Districts

Laverton
IN: Craig Wells from Glenorden
IN: ??Laurence Angwin (exAFL)
IN: Matt Napier
IN: Aron James from 2 years suspension
IN: Dallas Harvey as coach

Parkside
IN: Sedat Sir from Greenvale
IN: Adam Lika
IN: Kon Karvanitis

Coburg Districts
OUT: Gomez, Howarth and Bentley going to Morang
OUT: A few shitty players from last season
OUT: Wes Broad to Coburg
IN: Brad Kite from Glenroy
IN: New Coach

Wyndhamvale
IN: Luke Dennerly
IN: Evans as coach

Braybrook
No news... they don't use computers... they steal them!

North Footscray
No news.... MINT??

Bale your a dill.

Bale u are either really bored @ work or have no life.

What club do u support?

Laverton

I tell you what laverton with these recruits will be in flag contention.
Good to see clubs are spending big bucks to get players into there club.

On a serious note, angwin will love playing for Laverton, playing footy durring the day and pinching TVS in the night.

:thumbsu:

North recruits, carn devil spill the beams mate.

I am sick n tired of always spilling the beams, tell us who are your new recruit.

I thought I'd try to put together a summary of the player moves and pickups. I'm sure I missed many so please add or change.

Albanvale

Coburg Districts

Wrong info there champ Wes Broad going no where - you properly mean Luke Anderson

Albanvale

Coburg Districts

Wrong info there champ Wes Broad going no where - you properly mean Luke Anderson

Ah, the mail I had was Wes. Luke will be no loss for CD then. If you're in the know then please feel free to post up a serious and comprehensive update about Coburg Districts then?:thumbsu:

I
Laverton

North Footscray
No news.... MINT??

Hey Bazz

Is this the same Aaron James that has been playing for Stanhope (Kyabram & District Football League) for the last one and half years and who i thought was signed ont here to play again in 2009? Will be a good Div 2 pick up if signed sealed and delivered.

Wells will go good too if he has an uninterrupted year with injury.

No news is good news for the devils. Not sure if they have anyone 100% over the line, maybe just relying on their younger blokes to improve half a notch to ensure they remain contenders.

Laverton

I tell you what laverton with these recruits will be in flag contention.
Good to see clubs are spending big bucks to get players into there club.

On a serious note, angwin will love playing for Laverton, playing footy durring the day and pinching TVS in the night.

:thumbsu:

North recruits, carn devil spill the beams mate.

I am sick n tired of always spilling the beams, tell us who are your new recruit.
North havent been overly agressive in recruiting thus far, think the club has the list 2 push 4 a flag and just need 2 top up a very good young list, Ian (scratcher) allen is returning from a yr off and there r a few other possible recriuts in the pipeline, have kept last years list in tact which is important

A James wont be at Laverton cause has signed with Kilmore in the RDFL, suppose to be on nice coin as well.

Last time Frank Staffieri was at Yarraville, they didnt think he was serious about playing football, wont training or call up then come on saturday excepting a game, then crack it when told to play two's.
So will be interesting to see how that plays out.

As for Cain Mainsbridge, most things people hear around the traps seem to be true, i know lost alot of friends from the Kangaroos and Albion over some of his actions. But on the footy field can play, played divvy 2 about 5 yrs ago and killed it that year, won a flag and some say unlucky not to win the Rex Swan medal on grand final day had a cracker.
If he does go to Yarraville and mind is on the job will be a great player for them.