WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

.............. i found out wat happend with da fixture dont know about brunswick but we payed just late but wrfl is doing another fixture to fit us back in and should be out by next week so that to fix that problem up ......

Not going to happen ...WRFL Media statement released to Club Presidents today clearly states that both Brunswick & Gladstone are out for 2008.....best you ask at Club about mis-information being fed to you guys.

if thats the case y not add a game and have evervbody play each other twice ala div 1 makes 4 a totally fair draw everbody

Difficult to do as some Clubs don't take possession of their ground/clubrooms till 1st April and the WRFL don't want the Division 1 & 2 Grannies to clash........

Not going to happen ...WRFL Media statement released to Club Presidents today clearly states that both Brunswick & Gladstone are out for 2008.....best you ask at Club about mis-information being fed to you guys.

thankz mate yea i dont trust our club they lie they probly draging us along until the season start then we cann play for another club but i hope ur wrong mate

yea shep will never come back to us

Shep is not the only 1 that will never play at Gladdy again.

The famous last words I recall every year from the leaders of Gladdy is "THINGS WILL BE DIFFERENT THIS YEAR"

Just like John Barnes was suppose to coach them in 2008.

I will also quote a statement made from 1 of the committee members to me in December 2007 which was "WE WILL BE THE BEST SIDE AND UNBEATABLE WITHIN 2 YEARS.

Good luck in achieving that.

Shep is not the only 1 that will never play at Gladdy again.

The famous last words I recall every year from the leaders of Gladdy is "THINGS WILL BE DIFFERENT THIS YEAR"

Just like John Barnes was suppose to coach them in 2008.

I will also quote a statement made from 1 of the committee members to me in December 2007 which was "WE WILL BE THE BEST SIDE AND UNBEATABLE WITHIN 2 YEARS.

Good luck in achieving that.

lol yesssssssssssss very funny man i hear it to man almost everyone was goin to go train at monnee valley last week because everone showed up 20 mins late and we were all waiting

An influx of former Italian champs and long lost cousins will head the list.

Any idea on what happeed to thier last coach?

I know North Footscray were talking to Louie. The North Sunshine coach resigned due to work commitments.

Lavertons new clubrooms are up and are probably now the best in Division 2. Dont know how they did it but they even put a decent sized plasma up.

I think you will find that someone who lives locally has just put in an insurance claim.

Western Magpies will allways be the pits no matter how good the rooms are.

The only reason why the old room were redeveloped, was because the council wants to improve the poverty areas within the Hobsons Bay region. Laverton is one area that can do with plenty of help.

I cant understand why the coucil would want top help this club out though..... they owe the council sh*t loads!!!!!!!!!

I have heard they have picked up a few blokes during the off season... so I hope they at least can be a little more competitive when they run out on a Saturday!

I think you will find that someone who lives locally has just put in an insurance claim.

Good call there, nah i herd some west footscray players are training there, a mate told me they were getting 30 blokes. Thats not to bad, which club are u from crack a tinny

went past the other week and had a look......they are nothing on deer parks new rooms.......your ground is terrible at the same time so is ours.....

the best grounds at the moment are definately parkside's and nth footscray's...... i am supprised that there hasnt been any talk of how bad the grounds are that is definately going to be a factor come the start of the season......and will almost put another late start to the season......

Good stuff. If you can get the council to assist congrats. Hopefully with decent rooms it will change the culture. Last year after the Devils played Lavo. we had more people in the bar then they did!

There was actually quite a few people watching the game, but just plenty of young bogans who just drink around their cars or a barrel of fire. A very strange place. Reminded me a little of a Mad Max film with weird characters everywhere. Plenty of guys in track suit pants with no teeth and a plethora of young mums.

Good stuff. If you can get the council to assist congrats. Hopefully with decent rooms it will change the culture. Last year after the Devils played Lavo. we had more people in the bar then they did!

There was actually quite a few people watching the game, but just plenty of young bogans who just drink around their cars or a barrel of fire. A very strange place. Reminded me a little of a Mad Max film with weird characters everywhere. Plenty of guys in track suit pants with no teeth and a plethora of young mums.

Red Devil, I think you will find that a lot of the spectators were on day release. The have a 5:30 curfew on Saturdays!!

parksides ground looks unbelievable at the moment havnt seen north foots yet but heights isnt 2 bad we played a 20/20 cricket match yesterday with the footy players up against the cricketers and the surface hasnt deteriated since the end of last season.

albanvales looks very dry as does deer parks. and stalbans 4 a div 1 side looks terrible

parksides ground looks unbelievable at the moment havnt seen north foots yet but heights isnt 2 bad we played a 20/20 cricket match yesterday with the footy players up against the cricketers and the surface hasnt deteriated since the end of last season.

albanvales looks very dry as does deer parks. and stalbans 4 a div 1 side looks terrible

Had the pleasure of training on Parkside last week. Its definently the Best ground for Division 2 and even puts Werribee and Yarravilles finals ground to shame. Grass is short at the moment cos of the Cricket but come the real stuff it will be fantastic.......

Will be very surprised if the plasma is still there at least half way thru the season,should start a book on the odd's of it lasting.....

Had the pleasure of training on Parkside last week. Its definently the Best ground for Division 2 and even puts Werribee and Yarravilles finals ground to shame. Grass is short at the moment cos of the Cricket but come the real stuff it will be fantastic.......

how many were at training and can you tell us any possible recruits or any ex parksiders coming back