WRFL DIV2 RESERVES - Home of Blueboy16

Pretty good hey weapons. Only a month ago it was you being slammed. :)

fannyslap.png

Sometimes it's better to let go.......

Come on lads lets get serious and and keep this thread about the Divsion 2 reserves. Who will be the standout teams in this grade, love the early game!

Big game this week Blueballs.... making your debut for Wests you must be pumped up.

I know your fitness isn't up to scratch so how do you think you will go covering enough ground to kick your fair share of dew off the ground? I know Laney likes to make sure that his forward 50 is well and truly dry before the big boys come out. Perhaps you could run out in Moccos instead of boots..... that way you can soak up more of the dew while covering less ground :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

What about the opposition? How are you gonna handle the big strong lads from Braybrook? With ur lack of ticker it mat be a tough day at the office.

I reckon you should be happy with 1 Kick, 2 Handballs and a dry forward 25 at each end (you can work your way up to drying the whole 50 in the next few weeks).... How do you think you will go???

How did u go Blueballs... what were the stats??

we had up2 10 players out and another 5 playing first games 4 the year.

we also had about 10 new players playing so it does take time to gel.

we will be hard to beat come rounds 12 onwards. u dont need 2 be playing good footy right now its at the end that counts.

heights have the best midefield in the reseves competition. They should be up their in the flag considerations. They are very evenly spread across the ground.

hate to be negative but heights in the 2nds are always vunerable when it comes to big games yer will prob make the finals...... and tell the coach to play hinge on me again hahahahaha mate im from deer park and i tell u either of us will get close to the nth foots and west's of the competition they will be my 1 and 2 this year...............wait till u play west they have the best midfield in the comp..........even the great man says you SHOULD make the finals..........

Weapons is right, the amount of depth and experience north and west have in their reserves is pretty damn good. Even Albanvale looked to have a number of senior players who have been displaced in their ones running around in the twos. As usual though, the good teams will be strong in both comps whislt the weak ones will be weak also, so heights should be there abouts come finals.

That usually happens at Coburg starting in about round 3..... might see them stack the two's this week!!!

Sorry Banger mate, I'm going to go in to bat for districts here - it may have happenned in previous years, but I saw no evidence of that last year - could have something to do with how well the 1's were travelling - at the tail end of the season that is - but we had the main core 22-24 in the ones last year.

Did however see Minutolo's name line up for the magoo's last week though - suprising - thought he was out for the majority of the year with a crook knee. Wonder if his desire saw him come back or the round 1 result make districts ring him up and ask him to come back early.

Dont forget Blueboy at FF. I will be unstoppable. Had 3 opponents on Sat and dominated them all. hahahaha. I would have to say the delivery I had was A+ from the midfield.

I'll be more than happy if I only get stopped in 1 game for the year. I hope your ready in 2 weeks.

2 weeks u better be ready champ.............hope u dont sit in the goal square cause smitty might bench ya .............west smashed us last year in the finals and we smashed u guys the game before we owe u big time.... lookout..... better get your mits and kicking boots on.............:rolleyes: