WRFL Division 2

Good result for Heights today, pressured the best we have for a while and played some good football. Have 4 to come back in next week, 3 rested as preacaution and 1 worked so at full strength for next week. Looking forward to playing North Footscray at full strength and with our spirit, enthusiasm and passion high. Also playing the best football that we have all year. Well done to North finishing 3rd.

Robbie Greto kicked 9 today which puts him on 98 and by all reports Lane went off injured early in the first goalless which if thats the case would mean Greto wins the goal kicking. If thats the case well done and well deserved as he gives off as many as he kicks.

Wouldnt be happy if i was a coburg districts person.
They would be playing finals had the deer park vs west
game not been called off.

Considering that coburg beat albanvale and north foots
they definately would not have just been making up the numbers
and would have made for a more interesting finals series.

I dont think we will be seeing this match ratio system again.
If the league was fair dinkum about running a respectable organisation
They will come up with a better system.

And anyone who says they dont deserve to be there on the part
of an inconsistent season the fact is that coburg have won the same
number of games as deer park and also boast the record of
knocking off 2 of the top 5 sides.

In saying that, looking forward to a very competitive finals series.
Should be a ripper game next week between north foots and
sunshine heights who will be fired and ready to go.

THE MAIN FACT IS THEY ARNT THERE..............GET OVER IT.........MAD MONDAY TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT.................
Think about it my friend........ who cares they arnt there and finaly they havnt stacked their two's side which districts have the nack of doing in the past to qualify them for finals.............now thats a bonus..........

deer park albanvale bring em on..............can remember quite clearly 04 cobra's were to beat us in the pre lim of that year but failed last year failed.........so we got the wood over them in finals like every side has..................lol...........

today my thoughts were heights seconds team arnt much and will go nowhere if they put in a performance like thet did today against 1 of the worst teams d/p have put on the park in the last 2 years.........if it wasnt the lack of fitness d/p would have won no doubt.........faisel is a dud no 8 is soft........lol.....couldnt say any thing positive about a heights player in the two's..........

seniors..........was always on the cards that heights were to good too quick and the main thing i noticed that was the big difference was around the stoppages out numbered d/p with mallia comming 3rd man up most of the time was the difference..........handballs out of a pack situation in tight situations...... honestly they were fenomanal and to find some body free was dissapointing from a deer park supporter cause it opened the game up and they were allowed to run...........which was completely the oposite of the game plan.........mallia,sotto,and the man gretto were great.........i honestly recon they got a big problem in the ruck due to the lack of talls they are no stand outs but i spose they do a job...........for d/p skinny,martello an the young players from the 18's were great worst thing is they are from heights that come to deer park due to heights not being able to field an 18's...........which is a good thing for both clubs.............

players for deer park played in the wrong possies i thought for too long should have changed it around a little............we had a bloke who can kick it 60 to 80 mts every time he gets it and is stuck at full back for 3 1/4 when gretto was and always is gonna kick goals with the good supply from heights midfield.........any ways we made it they made it and all is good for the heights/deer park rivalry.............we arnt that bad are we..........td and bangers..........notice the dunny doors are still on......lol your theory GOESOUTTHEDOOR..............................LOL....good luck.....

THE MAIN FACT IS THEY ARNT THERE..............GET OVER IT.........MAD MONDAY TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT.................
Think about it my friend........ who cares they arnt there and finaly they havnt stacked their two's side which districts have the nack of doing in the past to qualify them for finals.............now thats a bonus..........

deer park albanvale bring em on..............can remember quite clearly 04 cobra's were to beat us in the pre lim of that year but failed last year failed.........so we got the wood over them in finals like every side has..................lol...........

today my thoughts were heights seconds team arnt much and will go nowhere if they put in a performance like thet did today against 1 of the worst teams d/p have put on the park in the last 2 years.........if it wasnt the lack of fitness d/p would have won no doubt.........faisel is a dud no 8 is soft........lol.....couldnt say any thing positive about a heights player in the two's..........

seniors..........was always on the cards that heights were to good too quick and the main thing i noticed that was the big difference was around the stoppages out numbered d/p with mallia comming 3rd man up most of the time was the difference..........handballs out of a pack situation in tight situations...... honestly they were fenomanal and to find some body free was dissapointing from a deer park supporter cause it opened the game up and they were allowed to run...........which was completely the oposite of the game plan.........mallia,sotto,and the man gretto were great.........i honestly recon they got a big problem in the ruck due to the lack of talls they are no stand outs but i spose they do a job...........for d/p skinny,martello an the young players from the 18's were great worst thing is they are from heights that come to deer park due to heights not being able to field an 18's...........which is a good thing for both clubs.............

players for deer park played in the wrong possies i thought for too long should have changed it around a little............we had a bloke who can kick it 60 to 80 mts every time he gets it and is stuck at full back for 3 1/4 when gretto was and always is gonna kick goals with the good supply from heights midfield.........any ways we made it they made it and all is good for the heights/deer park rivalry.............we arnt that bad are we..........td and bangers..........notice the dunny doors are still on......lol your theory GOESOUTTHEDOOR..............................LOL....good luck.....

Weapons for a guy who supposedly has creditability on this forum you have just showed how clueless you are..............

Deer Park don't play a game they are expected to get beat by a minimum of 10 goals. lose their last three games , finish 3% behind on percentage to Coburg Districts and you try to justify them being worthy finals participants....what a ****ing joke !!!!

Tell me who is the Senior Deer Park player going on the Coburg Districts footy trip...................

BTW don't expect the Div 2 finals to start on time....something about a 10 am session Monday in the Supreme Court...........

Weapons for a guy who supposedly has creditability on this forum you have just showed how clueless you are..............

Deer Park don't play a game they are expected to get beat by a minimum of 10 goals. lose their last three games , finish 3% behind on percentage to Coburg Districts and you try to justify them being worthy finals participants....what a ****ing joke !!!!

Tell me who is the Senior Deer Park player going on the Coburg Districts footy trip...................

BTW don't expect the Div 2 finals to start on time....something about a 10 am session Monday in the Supreme Court...........

i havnt justified them being finals worthy at all.........facts are we ARE THERE........COBURG AINT.........how can i be clue less you mockinbird....we play albanvale at altona............lol
supreme court............lol........padock footy think about it.........so heights will go to the supreme court to get top spot...........lol.........

its probably andrew brown who has previously played at the districts.........

what about wed night we play under lights to see who goes through to the game against the cobra's...........lol........the great thing about this game would be districts will be in it but deer park would be in hard training to beat the cobra's............in the elim final at altona on sunday..........LOOK AT THE FIXTURE...........d==k head

i havnt justified them being finals worthy at all.........facts are we ARE THERE........COBURG AINT.........how can i be clue less you mockinbird....we play albanvale at altona............lol
supreme court............lol........padock footy think about it.........so heights will go to the supreme court to get top spot...........lol.........

its probably andrew brown who has previously played at the districts.........

what about wed night we play under lights to see who goes through to the game against the cobra's...........lol........the great thing about this game would be districts will be in it but deer park would be in hard training to beat the cobra's............in the elim final at altona on sunday..........LOOK AT THE FIXTURE...........d==k head

You obviously don't know your WRFL/FDFL history muppett...think back to the last time a finals series din't occur due to court action........ahhhh yessthe FDFL (those days) cancelled a whole B Grade final series because they attempted to throw Kensington out and when they realized they couldn't justify their own actions and conclusion they cancelled the whole finals series to avoid egg on their faces......ask around its completly true...:eek:

muppett.......hahaha.........

finals...................hahaha.........................

history i only worry about my clubs history and not petty things that crap clubs go through to try and be better than what they are............
cant remember those days due to my club being i the first division so i didnt worry about what was happening in the b grade........just face it you are a riff raff club with no future.............
it was well publisised at the start of the year about the match ratio............now there is a team in 2nd div that wants to play in the finals who didnt make it...........that has more percentage than the team above them.....and it comes down to match ratio and you guys start sooking up.....we all know court hearings have to go through a magistrates court before it goes higher by the time that happens it will be grand final time.............start thinking about next year get on the fizz tonight tmorrow and mad monday and come watch deer park beat albanvale again...........

yer lets stop all the finals in div 2 so the wrfl can avoid egg on their faces again..............your an imbocile...........

it wont happen so keep dreaming............

Good result for Heights today, pressured the best we have for a while and played some good football. Have 4 to come back in next week, 3 rested as preacaution and 1 worked so at full strength for next week. Looking forward to playing North Footscray at full strength and with our spirit, enthusiasm and passion high. Also playing the best football that we have all year. Well done to North finishing 3rd.

Robbie Greto kicked 9 today which puts him on 98 and by all reports Lane went off injured early in the first goalless which if thats the case would mean Greto wins the goal kicking. If thats the case well done and well deserved as he gives off as many as he kicks.

Good on Robbie Greto. Absolute gun.

Good win by the Devils today. Equal at 3/4 time, but good win in the end.

Wind was flukey all day (mainly blowing across the ground) but went to Albanvale's end in the last quarter. Devils dug deep. Best for Devils: Eldridge, Pacanowski, Lewis (turtle my arse), Phillips, Lock (great duel with Hendo), Hedley (cougar man), Hallet (solid job on Grainger)

For Albanvale; not sure had a few beers.

Good on Karim13 and no.6 for bringing in a slab each after the game into the change rooms. Understand there was a bet involved with all eyes and our other ruckman. Maybe 8-10 cobras in the bar afterwards (players and supporters). Little disappointing but appreciate it was a big game.

Bring on Heights!!!!

Does anyone not agree with me on the STATEMENT West showed yesterday? Huge win coming into the finals against a team people were tipping to win by only 10 goals?
No doubt all the West boys will be at the Heights vs Nth final next week watching TD pull all his tricks out of his bag trying to get his side over the line.

Deer park are the worst team in history to play finals, just making up the numbers and will not get any where. Yer heights reserves had a fukn shocker but we still were in command. Finals is a different ball game so bring it on.

yes finals are here :thumbsu::thumbsu: time for the good stuff to start.... to all coburg people please stop writing in crap on that you where hard done by.... FFS you had 17 rounds to prove if you where good enough.. but you werent so it ends there..:cool: looking forward to big game heights v north.. :thumbsu::thumbsu: heights will now step up a notch... players to come back and a few froffies to be had watching a couple of big weeks of footy :thumbsu:

Congratulations to Robbie Greto on finishing the season
as the leagues leading goalkicker. Great Leader of the club,
Champion player and most of all a Champion of a person.

Devil... u should tell ur coach to cancel training Tuesday and Thursday and get the squad to do a rain dance for a few hours. Give u SOME chance if its wet and slippery.... If its a hard dry fast track I'd take the Dragons over 39.5 :thumbsu:

GB50. Were you at the Devils game yesterday? Spotted a couple of Heights boys lookin' tough in their hoodies.

One of them hanging around at the 1/4 time speech. Had a empty laptop bag slung over his shoulder. Not sure what that was about. Probably about mid 20's, 180cm tall, solid build and dark hair. Hopefully that description narrows it down for you!

Despite the wind, terrific game of footy yesterday. Albanvale probably ran and used the ball better than us, but we have a better backline and perhaps greater depth in talent . Albanvale are a great club though and they give you nothing for free. First time we have beaten them since 03' and we had to work like dogs.

Little Pauly Mac had a great duel with Jetta. Warming up for Greto this week, but will obviously need a hand. Thought we smashed you in the middle and around stoppages last time, so that made it easier for Paul.

39.5 points? Maybe GB50. You will be hot favourites but I think we are a chance. You have a hot forwardline, but our backline is pretty handy. It's a cliche but it will be won in the middle.:thumbsu:

GB50. Were you at the Devils game yesterday? Spotted a couple of Heights boys lookin' tough in their hoodies.

I'll narrow it down for you... I was one of them guys... Did we really look tough??... if so doesn't take much to impress you :D :D

Laptop bag?? not sure about that... more likely a lunch bag containing a feed and 6 green cans!!

The old TURTLE is a good sport too.... came over and had a chat and a laugh when we gave him some stick.

How many loose players in defence do you reckon you will play in from of Greto?

Congratulations to Robbie Greto on finishing the season
as the leagues leading goalkicker. Great Leader of the club,
Champion player and most of all a Champion of a person.

Agree with all of that... was a shame that he couldn't get the ton yesterday... mind you with 9 goals 10 behinds he had enough chances.

I know you can't expect the opposition to hand him the 100 goals but I did thing it was a strange move when Deer Park played 3 men on him in the last quarter :confused::confused:

I'll narrow it down for you... I was one of them guys... Did we really look tough??... if so doesn't take much to impress you :D :D

Laptop bag?? not sure about that... more likely a lunch bag containing a feed and 6 green cans!!

The old TURTLE is a good sport too.... came over and had a chat and a laugh when we gave him some stick.

How many loose players in defence do you reckon you will play in from of Greto?

Not sure. Maybe two loose players in front of Greto?

If you were there why don't you give us a paragraph on your assessment of the game.

We have 2-3 good players to come back in for next week so hopefully will be full strength.

Karim can you please settle an argument for me.... Number 53 in your team is a big bloke that played in the forwrad line... wears one glove and I think has a TAT... How old is he?

Not sure. Maybe two loose players in front of Greto?

If you were there why don't you give us a paragraph on your assessment of the game.

We have 2-3 good players to come back in for next week so hopefully will be full strength.

Noticed no Blair (Shin injury) and Devlin (not sure).

Thought the game lacked a bit of passion in the first half... apart from the last 5 minutes when the pace picked up a bit.

Your defensive players were the key. All did a good job. Still a question mark on the forwards from what I saw.

One of them hanging around at the 1/4 time speech. Had a empty laptop bag slung over his shoulder. Not sure what that was about. Probably about mid 20's, 180cm tall, solid build and dark hair. Hopefully that description narrows it down for you!

Despite the wind, terrific game of footy yesterday. Albanvale probably ran and used the ball better than us, but we have a better backline and perhaps greater depth in talent . Albanvale are a great club though and they give you nothing for free. First time we have beaten them since 03' and we had to work like dogs.

Little Pauly Mac had a great duel with Jetta. Warming up for Greto this week, but will obviously need a hand. Thought we smashed you in the middle and around stoppages last time, so that made it easier for Paul.

39.5 points? Maybe GB50. You will be hot favourites but I think we are a chance. You have a hot forwardline, but our backline is pretty handy. It's a cliche but it will be won in the middle.:thumbsu:

dont worry red devil was told they had a good look at your players and their possies only for the first half though...........thats telling me they are worried a little...........gretto will kick goals any way no matter who or how many youv'e got back on him.........my opinion its all about the supply.........good luck.....

Agree with all of that... was a shame that he couldn't get the ton yesterday... mind you with 9 goals 10 behinds he had enough chances.

I know you can't expect the opposition to hand him the 100 goals but I did thing it was a strange move when Deer Park played 3 men on him in the last quarter :confused::confused:

yep he is a champion.......1 thing though if u do win it and go up he wont be kicking many.........

yer 2 or 3 on him in the last but you guys let us in with a couple of easy ones in the end aswell..........

Deer park are the worst team in history to play finals, just making up the numbers and will not get any where. Yer heights reserves had a fukn shocker but we still were in command. Finals is a different ball game so bring it on.

even if we dont win a game we were there and building on a big next year..........

in comand what a load of crap you guys played 1 1/4 and that was the last.............

good luck

Noticed no Blair (Shin injury) and Devlin (not sure).

Thought the game lacked a bit of passion in the first half... apart from the last 5 minutes when the pace picked up a bit.

Your defensive players were the key. All did a good job. Still a question mark on the forwards from what I saw.

Yeah your mail is right on those 2 players, but there is also another 1-2 as well.

Week 1 Division 2 Finals fixture

Saturday 18th
Qualifying Finals @ Yarraville Oval
Under 18B @ 9.30 Hoppers Crossing v West Footscray
Reserves @ 11.50 Sunshine Heights v West Footscray
Seniors @ 2.15 Sunshine Heights v North Footscray

Sunday 19th
Elimination Finals @ Grants Reserve Altona
Under 18B @ 9.30 Altona v Western Magpies
Week 1 Division 2 Finals fixture

dont worry red devil was told they had a good look at your players and their possies only for the first half though...........thats telling me they are worried a little...........gretto will kick goals any way no matter who or how many youv'e got back on him.........my opinion its all about the supply.........good luck.....

Worried yeah right. It would have been ridiculous with us playing the winner not to have a look. It's called homework,