WRFL Division 2

You must have been a decent defender in your day Weapons! Are you saying you are a better player than Johnny Hardaway?

nope im saying he is as big as me...... and his teamates dont help the situation........ i didnt even think it was him cause he had put on a few kgs........when he wanted the ball long was hard to stop body on body....when they didnt use him cracked it.. and i ran off him........

Heard Glen did his hammy? how did he go prior to that.

Also heard today if Brunswick fold, Hardaway is set to join his cousins at the cobra's?

Karim...you awake?

yes JE im awake mate, yeah kinda heard all that 2 but dont know how true it is.. and gota agree with the rest of the boys his a gun, got great hands...
how ur boys travln JE..

and congrats on becoming a grandad mate, send my congrats to mel mate..

nope im saying he is as big as me...... and his teamates dont help the situation........ i didnt even think it was him cause he had put on a few kgs........when he wanted the ball long was hard to stop body on body....when they didnt use him cracked it.. and i ran off him........

I remember the year he got big. We thought he wasn't playing because we couldn't see him in the warm up. I reckon he put on about 30 kilos over one summer.

The first time the Devils played against Brunswick at their ground he was puffing on a durry ten minutes before we ran out...then he kicked about 3 goals in the first quarter and took a couple of hangers...

F...k. Wouldn't like to play on Hardaway if he was in a good side. Does anyone know if he is still fat this year? I remember back 3 or 4 years ago when he was slim and even more a fantastic player.

how would he go in division 1? big gap between divy 1 and 2

yes JE im awake mate, yeah kinda heard all that 2 but dont know how true it is.. and gota agree with the rest of the boys his a gun, got great hands...
how ur boys travln?

and congrats on becoming a grandad mate, send my congrats to mel mate..

one week at a time....so far so good...Mel and baby are doing fine ...cheers

If he was fit and interested would go very well. Obe1 could probably provide a better summation. I think he played at North Ballarat previously.

how did he go against last years premiers in divy 2 cause we played glenorden on the weekend and realised how big the gap really is between the two divisions?

I think he has done well against all the top teams on different occasions. He really is a full forward though, so it is difficult when you get pumped by 40 goals each week.

I have heard the Glenorden had real difficulty recruiting players for div 1 and have lost some decent players from last year. I think they are better than what they are showing at present, but the weekend wasn't good.

Look I don't really want to do the whole comparison thing, but there are divisions within divisions. Glenorden will be competitive against the lower teams in division 1, just as Sunshine Heights, Deer Park and West Footscray would this year.

I think he has done well against all the top teams on different occasions. He really is a full forward though, so it is difficult when you get pumped by 40 goals each week.

I have heard the Glenorden had real difficulty recruiting players for div 1 and have lost some decent players from last year. I think they are better than what they are showing at present, but the weekend wasn't good.

Look I don't really want to do the whole comparison thing, but there are divisions within divisions. Glenorden will be competitive against the lower teams in division 1, just as Sunshine Heights, Deer Park and West Footscray would this year.

spot on:thumbsu:

The gap is alot bigger than any of you realise and that is not meant to offend anyone,remember glenorden were undefeated last year and then last week got beaten easily against seddon yarra ,and even though it's a merged team most of the quality left also,i doubt that glenorden will win a game at all but hopefully they get to stay up as i don't think any other club is ready to take the next step,financially and taking a few other things into account.
For them to unfurl their flag and not kick a goal,must have been heart breaking for all involved at the club,but then again they were playing the premiers for 2007,i must say that all my time involved at the club this is the best recruiting over one preseason.Quality all over and a couple off the lesser profile recruits that will be the difference come finals time,the boys from down geelong way will be a handful,[hayes,harris,musca and dennerley i think he played in the qfl state league last year will be a top player but my favorite is the big full forward reminds me of when timmy trail was in the square but molan kicks alot better.

New to this league.. Is there a site that shows all the results including bests and goal kickers etc? It'd be great if someone could post the link.

Karim - Saw an Azza in your goal kickers... i think its a different one.. Can you confirm if that was "Oily Azza"???

yeah no oily azza here champ hahahaha its a lot younger azza, come up from te under 18s very smart footballer i rekon his the best of the bunch that came up this year... but we have only played the 2 bottem sides so time will tell how good this kids r..

i have to disagree there only ope of being competitive was last week against sedon yarra and the got whooped.... they are really battling, not scoring a goal all day is like under 11 shi t, worst game of footy ever

I guess time will tell. They were 6 goals up against Seddon Y before falling in a hole. I don't want it to look like I am defending them too much!:thumbsu:

fair enough mate.... just from playing them on the weekend cant see them even getting close to any side, hopefully they improve cause i dont want to have to play another match like the one on the weekend

yeah no oily azza here champ hahahaha its a lot younger azza, come up from te under 18s very smart footballer i rekon his the best of the bunch that came up this year... but we have only played the 2 bottem sides so time will tell how good this kids r..
karim you had 2 big boys in the 18s last year beau and jamie they where very good players where are they

They had quite a few of their ferrel supporters there. Couple of peroxide blondes with terrific knockers. The twos were terrible, but again tried hard. No one played two games from what I could see.

I have no idea about their future, but GPark always have a bit of spirit about them. Heard they have been struggling with numbers to training.

good to see Gladdy Park on the ground. Some of there supporters can give you a hard time.

probably up2 about 18 doubled up, very ordinary.

as already mentioned on bf their 2s rocked up at 12.20 game due to start at 11.50 supposedly because their normal bus driver got done for drink driving. then we were about to start with only 15 min quarters and the umpires wouldnt come out then they didnt have photo ids as brunswick need to show them due to the incident last year. great bunch of boys but we only played half a match if u can call it that. we realy need to adress the fact that brunswick, western magpies and it seems gladdy park this year just rnt up2 to scratch. its just so hard to get up and take it seriously when your smashing them by 40 goals each week. w
ot do we think boys????