WRFL Division 2

yeah very true mate. seems to only be the heights people that have a problem with him!! but cheap names will only g him up for a big game come heights and north!! so feel free boys any ammo is good!!

Hey ash,why dont you try and stop talking urself up and let your footy do the talking,"IF UR GOOD ENOUGH".

tips this week boys
dpark to beat North footscray by 28points sorry red devil i'll tip u guys soon
North sunshine by 80+ over gladdy
heights in a pretty close first 2 minutes of footy by 180 over magpies
braybrook by 100+ over power
west by 22points over albanvale
coburg by????? over falcons

Any truth in the rumour that the long term administrator/treasurer/junior administrator/vice president/trainer of North Footscray is heading to greener pastures at the league offices next year??

I dont think I am heading anywhere pal.. :confused:

For give me Dekka, my bad! Secretary then?? :rolleyes: Anyway whats the story from the VP

Its the first have heard...

We have a great committe at the moment and the club is running well... cant see anyone leaving it.

At the end of the day, people are replaceable. If one door shuts for someone another will open for someone else. But as i mention, no one is going anywhere.

My tips are as follows:
North footscray to beat an improved deer park by 20 points
NOrth Sunshine by 100 over gladdy
Heights to beat western magpies in a thriller
Braybrook in another thriller over brunswick
Albanvale to cause a boil over against wests by 2 points
Coburg to finish off falcons dismal week and their hope of making finals by 5 goals

My tips are as follows:
Coburg to finish off falcons dismal week and their hope of making finals by 5 goals

here's a tip weapons is coaching again..........we will see the team hasnt won a game yet with six games to go ill tip 2 or 3 under my great influence........:thumbsu:

nth foots
north sunshine
heights
brunswick...... yer thats right.......herd a rumor a few former afl players are in town and are playing for them this week.......
west by 10 goals to make a statement for next week.........
falcons to upset the districts

My tips are as follows:

Albanvale over West!!!! big call but it is there, the cobras are coming off a lost!!! Let's see what bones can pull out of his hat!!

Maybe bones can pull out a cat out of his hat if he is good enough.But what can Albanvale pull out of there hats.And Sunshine Heights the week after might be able to pull out two cats and be better then bones.But what do we know what he can pull out.Hope its a tissue to wipe his eyes after this weeks defeat and next weeks defeat

only saying that as albanvale had a huge wake up call agianst heights and will be desperate not to lose 2 in a row. i think with hendo coming back and if they match up well on mcgee and ziggy they will come up trumps. it would be great to c hendo and mcgee play on eachother

Finally, the most boring fortnight of big footy for season 2007 comes to an end.

Predictions for round 9:

West Footscray will get over the line in a manner not dissimilar to Heights in round eight - leading by small margins at every change and running away in the final quarter - setting up another week of banter between the two undefeated powerhouses of the division (*yawn*).

Braybrook will go door-knocking after being surprised by a determined Brunswick.

No such surprises for Coburg. They'll win by six goals, but the contest will be a little closer than the scoreboard tells.

North Footscray will win a tough scrap against Deer Park, who will be putting up their best fight so far this year.

Gladdy might show up. The scorers will hardly notice.

The Magpies needn't bother. If they do, there is a distinct possibility that Heights players may start giving the ball away just to get some last minute tackling practice in before next week. Other than that, this shapes up to be the sixth most interesting game of the round.

:cool:

Finally, the most boring fortnight of big footy for season 2007 comes to an end.

Predictions for round 9:

West Footscray will get over the line in a manner not dissimilar to Heights in round eight - leading by small margins at every change and running away in the final quarter - setting up another week of banter between the two undefeated powerhouses of the division (*yawn*).

Braybrook will go door-knocking after being surprised by a determined Brunswick.

No such surprises for Coburg. They'll win by six goals, but the contest will be a little closer than the scoreboard tells.

North Footscray will win a tough scrap against Deer Park, who will be putting up their best fight so far this year.

Gladdy might show up. The scorers will hardly notice.

The Magpies needn't bother. If they do, there is a distinct possibility that Heights players may start giving the ball away just to get some last minute tackling practice in before next week. Other than that, this shapes up to be the sixth most interesting game of the round.

:cool:

You're pretty funny with your posts. you keep me amused, I enjoy reading your humour I must say GI 111.:)

I would have to say that if Albanvale beat the Magpies by 118 points then Sunshine Heights will beat them bythis much and add on another 10 goals.

And if the Magpies are that bad a team in comparison to the others - Brunswick, Gladstone Park, Coburg, etc then it might be a good day, they might learn a thing or two.

Well it looks as though West Footscray and Albanvale is the game to be at this week. Last time I watched West Footscray they looked to be a good young fit side - except for that tattooed bloke on day relase from jail... I wonder if he will be on release this week? lol he goes alright!
Last time I saw Albanvale they seemed to run out of puff too quick. So I think it might be close up to half time then, West Footscray will run away with it by atleast 6 plus goals. Good practice for next week against Sunshine Heights.

You're pretty funny with your posts. you keep me amused, I enjoy reading your humour I must say GI 111.:)
I second that - very amusing.....seriously..some of the teams are absolute jokes in this comp yet it provides a good avenue for blokes to have their day out on a Saturday arvo..and for other blokes to talk absolute crap about it all week long!! Aaah local footy.............. Anyway - enough of the wise man talk..back to sitting in my office overlooking the cbd, sucking back a crownie..pondering the navy blues belting the hawks!
Look forward to tomorrow when I stroll down to Spotty and Kangas...searching for that hotdog and can of coke to help fight the hangover I'll have...good luck boys...

only saying that as albanvale had a huge wake up call agianst heights and will be desperate not to lose 2 in a row. i think with hendo coming back and if they match up well on mcgee and ziggy they will come up trumps. it would be great to c hendo and mcgee play on eachother

henderson!!! I'm assuming? What about their height match up, i'd think mcgee would really hurt cobras if they did, but henderson has done some good run with jobs on talls

Good news out of selection at Heights. Danny 'the owl' Haracca passed a fitness test on his calves and will play. Damian ' the clydesdale' Farnfield is resting this week as is Lee 'the clock' Demetriou. I am told Faisel 'the feather duster' Taleb and Steven 'the budgerigar' Nicholaides are both ready for a big one building up to next week.

I understand that the assistant coach Michael 'the boa constrictor' Grima will be taking notes at the West game this week

Can any please tell about the Magpies. I was told they had a good player, can anyone confirm this.