WRFL Division 2

Hey what about James 'the trapeze artist' Weston, how did he train and did he come up for this week. I am told he can train more now.

Westo's first half of the season has been good but by his own high standards a bit less. He has not been able to train much til recently due to work and can now train a lot more. His last couple of weeks have been good and he is a bonus for us in the second half of the year.

Western Magpies r better

Than Brunswick maybe yes but it is years since you have beaten anyone else so when you do and finish higher on the ladder then you can say you are better. Until then you are only as good as your last game which was a 44 goal loss and been described by a West player as the worst side he has ever played against. Hopefully there is improvement this week.

tips this week boys
dpark to beat North footscray by 28points sorry red devil i'll tip u guys soon
North sunshine by 80+ over gladdy
heights in a pretty close first 2 minutes of footy by 180 over magpies
braybrook by 100+ over power
west by 22points over albanvale
coburg by????? over falcons

No worries HT07. At least you didn't say that we would get pumped.

My tips;

North Footscray in a close one over a desperate DPark
North Sunshine
Sunshine Heights
Braybrook
West Footscray
Coburg....Falcons are in turmoil

Saw Albanvale and West Footscray today. Albanvale looked like the better team early on. However West Foostcray won by 9 points.
That tatooed full forward who looks like he doesn't know when to give it away must be paying the umpires because the few kicks he got were gifts. A bit of discipline cost Albanvale the win giving away 3 or 4 goals from 50 metre penalties.

Interested to know how Deer Park and North Foostcray went.

Saw Albanvale and West Footscray today. Albanvale looked like the better team early on. However West Foostcray won by 9 points.
That tatooed full forward who looks like he doesn't know when to give it away must be paying the umpires because the few kicks he got were gifts. A bit of discipline cost Albanvale the win giving away 3 or 4 goals from 50 metre penalties.

Interested to know how Deer Park and North Foostcray went.

north got up by about 10 goals mate!! deer park where never in it!

WEST FOOTSCRAY 17.14-116
def.
ALBANVALE 16.10-106

BRAYBROOK 22.16-148
def.
BRUNSWICK POWER 16.9-105

COBURG DISTRICTS 18.8-116
def.
WYNDHAMVALE FALCONS 11.10-76

NORTH FOOTSCRAY 17.10-112
def.
DEER PARK 9.11-65

NORTH SUNSHINE 18.12-120
def.
GLADSTONE PARK 9.5-59

SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 38.24-252
def.
WESTERN MAGPIES 7.4-46

congratulations Harley the psychic dog. You did it again! You should ask your owner to enter you in a footy tipping competition. :thumbsu:

Is it sad that a psychic canine did a better job of tipping this round than I did? Weapons, I'm disappointed that your boys didn't put up the fight that I was expecting. Braybrook let me down by not letting themselves down. West let me down by not burying Albanvale. Let's hear more from those of you who were there. GBF? How would you rate Albanvale's performance compared to their efforts at Glengala Road? Do you think there's room to compare the two results in the lead up to the big clash next weekend?

A shame it wasn't a close one between North Footscray and Deer Park. I really thought it may have been.

called in for the last qtr of this game and deer park was very average!! did they have many injuries? they looked as if they had there reserves side out there? they seem to be just going the man and looking for a fight not the ball. any deer park boys on here that can answer this for me.

Is it sad that a psychic canine did a better job of tipping this round than I did? Weapons, I'm disappointed that your boys didn't put up the fight that I was expecting. Braybrook let me down by not letting themselves down. West let me down by not burying Albanvale. Let's hear more from those of you who were there. GBF? How would you rate Albanvale's performance compared to their efforts at Glengala Road? Do you think there's room to compare the two results in the lead up to the big clash next weekend?

we should have won the game just stoped for about 10min in the 3rd, west ended up kicking 8 goals...
as for west vs heights i rekon heights mite just have west covered.... should b a very close game...

Magpies have improved from last week only losing to Heights by 35 goals. Boring game to be involved in.

Umpires were their usual feel sorry for crap sides selves. Confused how a free kick count can be around 40 Magpies to 10 Heights when we won by 200 points. First 11 free kicks of the game went to the Magpies.

Looking forward to next weeks clash which although a big game is just that, another game. Heights rested 4 yesterday with small injuries and will be at full strength next week. Everyone is pumped up for the next two weeks. Bring on West.

here's a tip weapons is coaching again..........we will see the team hasnt won a game yet with six games to go ill tip 2 or 3 under my great influence........:thumbsu:

nth foots
north sunshine
heights
brunswick...... yer thats right.......herd a rumor a few former afl players are in town and are playing for them this week.......
west by 10 goals to make a statement for next week.........
falcons to upset the districts

there you go thats all i will say about the deer park/nth foots game.......

i cant say as i wasnt there but there goes a finals spot.....and im very dissapointed and discusted the way things have been going........the result is maybe saying something.........i dont know.....

i know they have had injuries but i dont know who played or didnt......but still a shocking effort.....

there you go thats all i will say about the deer park/nth foots game.......

i cant say as i wasnt there but there goes a finals spot.....and im very dissapointed and discusted the way things have been going........the result is maybe saying something.........i dont know.....

i know they have had injuries but i dont know who played or didnt......but still a shocking effort.....

Yeah good win by the Devils. Stuffed around with the ball in the last so should have won by a few goals more.

Apparently Deer Park coach was on the radio after the game stating that it was impossible for his side to win when playing against 20 men (18 players + 2 umpires). Also that they were considering walking off at 3/4 time (were 50 points down so not sure the umpires could be completely to blame for that).

Their behaviour was disgraceful. Cheap shots all day, especially after they were behind and not looking likely to get back in the game. Gave away cheap 50's and acted like kids.

Umpiring was poor and North Footscray did receive more free kicks. However, we were also in harder for the pill and didn't constantly whinge at the umpires.

Weapons - apparently Rizzo was out for DP and Williams.

Yeah good win by the Devils. Stuffed around with the ball in the last so should have won by a few goals more.

Apparently Deer Park coach was on the radio after the game stating that it was impossible for his side to win when playing against 20 men (18 players + 2 umpires). Also that they were considering walking off at 3/4 time (were 50 points down so not sure the umpires could be completely to blame for that).

Their behaviour was disgraceful. Cheap shots all day, especially after they were behind and not looking likely to get back in the game. Gave away cheap 50's and acted like kids.

Umpiring was poor and North Footscray did receive more free kicks. However, we were also in harder for the pill and didn't constantly whinge at the umpires.

Weapons - apparently Rizzo was out for DP and Williams.

cheers for that rundown.......

i know williams was out(year) didnt know about rizzo........

just going on what you have said i have watched the snrs twice and their discipline was terrible also..... as in back chating and giving 50's away.....and when your team gets pumped maybe its the esiest way out to blame the umpires.......

and i must admit the umpiring what i have seen this year is not flash.....but thats no excuse is it........

Sounds like Deer Park. It would be embarassing to be associated with them the way they try to snipe with cheap shots. No 23 is the biggest dill of all runs around like he is Mr tough guy of the year. They tried the same against Heights but is seemed to slow down when Faisel shirtfronted about 6 or 7 of them in the second quarter.

Probably a shame for those down there that are not too old and slow and actually want to play football. Fair fall from grand finalists to where they are and only lost the one guy apparently back to Taylors Lakes. Shows 2 things perhaps, one being that the foundations built last year were not right foundations ie there being no interest in youth whatsoever and that after making a grand final it is probably a good idea not to make your coach boycott training the following year until he gets his money. Good work Deer Park committee caused ill feeling from the top down and now you are reaping the results you deserve.

Good win Nth, look forwrd to our clash in 2 weeks. Probably secured 4th spot for you with still a chance for higher.

Sounds like Deer Park. It would be embarassing to be associated with them the way they try to snipe with cheap shots. No 23 is the biggest dill of all runs around like he is Mr tough guy of the year. They tried the same against Heights but is seemed to slow down when Faisel shirtfronted about 6 or 7 of them in the second quarter.

Probably a shame for those down there that are not too old and slow and actually want to play football. Fair fall from grand finalists to where they are and only lost the one guy apparently back to Taylors Lakes. Shows 2 things perhaps, one being that the foundations built last year were not right foundations ie there being no interest in youth whatsoever and that after making a grand final it is probably a good idea not to make your coach boycott training the following year until he gets his money. Good work Deer Park committee caused ill feeling from the top down and now you are reaping the results you deserve.

Good win Nth, look forwrd to our clash in 2 weeks. Probably secured 4th spot for you with still a chance for higher.

hahaha nothing suprises me with your post.........where do u get your info from..........?????
there is off the top of my head 8 or 9 senior players that arnt playing that played in the last game of the year last year.......which is a pretty big hole to fill for any team...youth...the jnr commitee has worked very hard to keep the young fellas coming through the ranks.....and this year to have 18's show's we are going in the right direction finally.....new clubrooms starting september so things in the bigger picture/foundations are looking good......and this stuff about coach and commitee why dont you just worry about your own backyard instead of making stupid comments about ''MY'' club..........and thats all i have to say......

yes 18s u have but wot sort of talent is in that team i know u have 4 huys from us probably 3 could contribute extensively 2 ur senior team but all r coming back to heights next year so im not sure wot other talent is coming thru. u also mentioned another team hasnt won a game this season so where is your talent going to come from?