• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Division 2

Now to the football.

No blueboy the umpires were very good today. I think probably the best we have had all year. They made a few mistakes

West were better on the day and Heights didn't get our running game going. We had about 10 players well below their best and overall played at about 60 % of our potential. I think the odds of that happening again would be slim.

Discipline with 2 send offs cost Heights. During the 30 minutes of the send offs West scored 6 goals then for the other 90 minutes of football scored only 7 goals.

Until today Heights have only played away from home twice in 4 months so the more we play away til finals the better.

Remember sides learn heaps more from a loss than a win. To have so many players down and to lose by a small margin is encouraging. Also better to lose now than finals as to win would have meant a good chance of going through undefeated which with such a young side might not be too healthy for big heads and complacency.

Well done to West Footscray enjoy your time in the sun. We will look forward to meeting again in the finals.

so your telling me wests(timekeeper)got hit by west people.........cmon its a little hard to believe...............

Not saying it was a West person. It was a person who was there to watch his cousin who plays for West.... that doesnt make him a West person but certainly means that he has nothing to do with Heights.

That bloke was not a heights person, the man came down poking his finger in the guys face and chucked a can of grog on the bloke and the bloke just gave him a sam newman punch in the shnoz.

Read some posts IT WASN'T A HEIGHTS PERSON who hit the timekeeper full stop. That is fact, he was watching both sides and has not been at any of our prior games.

The first send off was a joke and the second poor discipline which cost us badly.

Who were the two send offs??

Now to the football.

No blueboy the umpires were very good today. I think probably the best we have had all year. They made a few mistakes

West were better on the day and Heights didn't get our running game going. We had about 10 players well below their best and overall played at about 60 % of our potential. I think the odds of that happening again would be slim.

Discipline with 2 send offs cost Heights. During the 30 minutes of the send offs West scored 6 goals then for the other 90 minutes of football scored only 7 goals.

Until today Heights have only played away from home twice in 4 months so the more we play away til finals the better.

[Remember sides learn heaps more from a loss than a win. To have so many players down and to lose by a small margin is encouraging. Also better to lose now than finals as to win would have meant a good chance of going through undefeated which with such a young side might not be too healthy for big heads and complacency.]

Well done to West Footscray enjoy your time in the sun. We will look forward to meeting again in the finals.

your second last part to your post is interesting........
so albanvale have lernt heaps since they lost to you guys.........3 on the trot.......:thumbsu: i dont think so.......in 1 way or another you are right though........hopefully....

you say 60% gee must have been frustrating to watch;)

The brain injury might explain why he was stupid enough to come out of his box poke his finger in someones face then throw a drink on him. Sunshine Heights don't condone violence but if he stayed where he was supposed to and didn't carry on like a typically West Foorscray hero then he might be less sore tonight. Guess he will remember his job in future and just do it. As GB50 said he was hit by someone more closely associated with west not a Heights person.

Also no one at Heights was told anything about not getting a game so get your facts right old man. Heights are better than most at going in for a drink win lose or draw.

Who cares about your nuffy presidents private crap. That doesn't give him excuse to abuse our female officials like a pig. Also he is an a r s e every time we see him so don't make excuses for him, he is always a dill.

Bomber stop talking s h i t, it's pretty bad when a coach doesn't even wear his club colours when he's coaching but shameful to tell your players not come in for a drink after the game, coaches attitude reflects on the players attitude, that's why you didn't get the job done. Your a coach on a saturday afternoon NOT a copper!

And finally for your poor excuse for a guy getting sticks and rocks thrown at him, you too would leave the box to stick up for himself, and if you didn't your a weak dog.

One last question where were all your guns today? and on honest point i picked heights to win by goals today GUESS i was wrong!!

i wonder if ''BORGY'' the umpire will see this..........spoke to you after the game........????
9 out of ten but the other umpire to be honest hasnt got a clue i know he is learning but he has been learning for 4 or 5 years now and hasnt got any better.....and all the trouble last week ive herd was started by the same umpire and we got him again.........please explain.............

Weapons good to have a brief word with you after the game. The footy was good and all credit to both sides for a good hard physical game of clean footy.
I enjoyed the game. Thanks to both sides for their hospitality and to the Roadrunners for the drink afterwards. All the best for the season boys.

Borgy

Weapons good to have a brief word with you after the game. The footy was good and all credit to both sides for a good hard physical game of clean footy.
I enjoyed the game. Thanks to both sides for their hospitality and to the Roadrunners for the drink afterwards. All the best for the season boys.

Borgy

did you get dropped.........?
1st division umpire in div 2.......ive never seen 1 except for finals......

good to see the WRFL executive at the west game today but noticed that when things got heated on the ground and in the crowd they did the phanton, vanished into thin air.

it was a tough game of football which is what you get with the two top teams, west seemed to be tougher at the ball and held their structure better.

in all cant wait come finals.

Albanvale 3 losses on the trot have the wheels come off.

did you get dropped.........?
1st division umpire in div 2.......ive never seen 1 except for finals......

In a word no. 1st Division umpires have been coming into Div 2 all season mate. We all get our turn so we take the opportunity to hone our skills in I guess.

The monkey watched Sunshine Heights and West Footscray today, along with every other man and his dog - dodging all the dog s h i t on the ground...

Must admit I have seen heights play a few times and it seemed that the heights players were a little flat today. Although when I say this, they did well to remain in the contest for most of the game.
I believe if they played anything like they have played in other weeks they would have beaten them quite easily. If West are that good then they should have beaten Heights by atleast 10 goals not 2 and a half.

Anyway, well done to West Footscray as you remain undefeated - but there is a lot of footy to be played yet!

You obviously can't read very well because if you could you would see that the last two pages on here have been about all that.

I am a neutral supporter and I have been to the same amount of West games as Sunshine Heights and I can tell you that Sunshine Heights are a way better team than West!

That makes a lot of sense. I'l tell you what if you can't post something that makes any sense don't post at all peasant.

none of the heights people who have posted today have made sence......you included.........just face it.......you got beat by the better team..........and for them not to go in for a froffy..........thats terrible....and all the heights boys bagging my club for not going in for a froffy.....what a discrace...and all this stuff about heights not loosing to west again how do you know are you the 21 players that run out on a saturday......i think not......

how the wheel turns on big footy...........

Will agree with you about being a little flat. I think the big build up during the week might have zapped us a bit but we will be better for it.

I can tell you about the rooms, they are a disgrace small, grotty, a toilet with no door. Seriously a toilet with no door what sort of grotty pig of a club is this. Oh yeah just remembered a president standing at the door of his rooms surrounded by drunken yobbos yelling at the opposition as they walked off "f... off' Have a drink there are you joking. Where does their money go, not a cent on the rooms. Can't tell you much about the social rooms as the bar at Ainsworth was calling and we thought it best not to catch flees.

come on now td its a little petty bagging a club about their rooms/supporters when your rooms arnt much chop either like all in div 2.....and all supporters are passionate.......get over it........

and copping abuse comon are we grown men or just boys...... get fairdinkum.......

yer yer yer

yes my club has been dissapointing and i havnt denied that but what i saw today hope we do make the finals and ruffle a few feathers.........:thumbsu:

complacency is already there you just cant see it yet........:thumbsu:

yer west are a good club and i like going for a beer there when im there and for people to bag their change rooms is terrible.........when their own arnt much chop.........players getting changed in the clubrooms proves that.....