• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Division 2

Weapons honestly u make me sick, all u do is bag sunny heights, when your pensioner team only beet Brinswick, not west footscray, north footcray by 7 points.

comon now tats
we are winning your team is not............and thats the big thing.......winning......we are the same nth foots beat us and so did west .......you can only beat the team thats in front of you champ.......hahahahahahaha
if you read my post properly i said it was a crap result and probably didnt deserve to win.....
heights are a great team/club no doubt........i like getting into them thats all......and if you take it serious your a fool.........

heights whats going on..

I was at the game yesterday beside the cricketnets and it was like I was back at school playing marking in the pack as thats what it was like in ur forwardline.

maybe at training u should teach ur players to kick to the jumper with the big red dragon on it not straight to the man in the hole.

Agian I saw no vision from players bringing the ball forward alot of the time you were kicking around corners and over the shoulder.

Yesterday you only played 10 min of football and that was in the last quarter maybe you need to prepare a little better for next weeks game against Wyndhamvale as everyone knows, what team for Wyndhamvale will come out this week the team that beat Albanvale or the team that lost to Gladdy Park.

Maybe back to basics for the backline stay infront arm across, to many times quick kick in man in front takes the grab.

Deer Park very disapointing yes you came home with the valuble 4 points but come on 7 point victory over the great Brunswick team if it comes down to percentage for a finals birth that is the game that has cost you.

Tell me this readers (GBF50) if a player is out for 6 week with an injury and does not train, no matter who he is does he come straight back into the senior side..

heights whats going on..

I was at the game yesterday beside the cricketnets and it was like I was back at school playing marking in the pack as thats what it was like in ur forwardline.

maybe at training u should teach ur players to kick to the jumper with the big red dragon on it not straight to the man in the hole.

Agian I saw no vision from players bringing the ball forward alot of the time you were kicking around corners and over the shoulder.

Yesterday you only played 10 min of football and that was in the last quarter maybe you need to prepare a little better for next weeks game against Wyndhamvale as everyone knows, what team for Wyndhamvale will come out this week the team that beat Albanvale or the team that lost to Gladdy Park.

Maybe back to basics for the backline stay infront arm across, to many times quick kick in man in front takes the grab.

Deer Park very disapointing yes you came home with the valuble 4 points but come on 7 point victory over the great Brunswick team if it comes down to percentage for a finals birth that is the game that has cost you.

Tell me this readers (GBF50) if a player is out for 6 week with an injury and does not train, no matter who he is does he come straight back into the senior side..

im hearing you dont worry

What about me?;7978102Tell me this readers (GBF50) if a player is out for 6 week with an injury and does not train said:
Yes. I would assume that a player that has played 10 games for the club and kicked 51 goals would be an automatic selection!!

Full credit to the Nth Footscray boys on the weekend. I think that was by far the best team we have played this year. If North were playing West again this week, I'd tip North.
I agree that we were flat at times and are capable of a lot more but we can make all the excuses we like. Fact is we were out-played on our own turf. Well done North. I have no doubt that we Dragons will be breathing a little bit more fire next time we meet. Good luck until then.
:thumbsu:

Full credit to the Nth Footscray boys on the weekend. I think that was by far the best team we have played this year. If North were playing West again this week, I'd tip North.
I agree that we were flat at times and are capable of a lot more but we can make all the excuses we like. Fact is we were out-played on our own turf. Well done North. I have no doubt that we Dragons will be breathing a little bit more fire next time we meet. Good luck until then.
:thumbsu:

Well said sniper... agree with all of that.
20 played well as did the "not so old" old bloke wearing number 50.

Well said sniper... agree with all of that.
20 played well as did the "not so old" old bloke wearing number 50.

yeah both those players didint play against west plus about another 3 key players so think we will and can take west next time that game comes around!! what i said about our backline being strong and shuttng gretto down was the key to us getting over the line. gretto didnt kick a goal all day which would be the first for the year i think. ny way was a great game look forward to our next meet

Well he had about 20 kicks yesterday... good on himto still be playing good footy at his age!!

No one appears to be on BFooty tonight. Am still very excited by the Devils on the weekend. Trying to keep a lid on it, but it is hard and let's face it where not AFL professionals!

Some thoughts on yesterday's game;

Whilst the Devils defender MacZohan did a good job on Greto, they actually didn't have that many one on one contests. That was primarily because Heights were smashed around the stoppages (which is very unusual) and the supply was limited. Last year the two of them had a great duel in round 1, where Greto kicked 4 goals but they had about 15 one one one contests. With that type of supply I defy anyone to stop Greto as along with McGee he is the best forward in Division 2. But Paul MacZohan is a very good footballer (little bald back pocket who weighs about 50 kilos) and deserves credit for the way he goes about it.

It's ironic but I don't think Heights' small ground suited them yesterday. They appear to be very much a running side, with a lack of talls.

A couple of the forwards (other than Greto) looked very dangerous. Is Pante no.8?

GoesBang give us more of analysis. Don't just concur with Sniper28.

West Footscray are definite favourites now. They beat us by 5 goals and had a number of players out. We had some missing too, but hopefully we will be more competitive next time. We also struggled with Albanvale but are getting better as the season progresses.

Shane Blair still to come back in up forward (our leading goalkicker), plus a couple of others who didn't play yesterday to be in the running. Dean Derich would also be close after two games in the magoos....also Matty Young who killed it in the reserves.

Well he had about 20 kicks yesterday... good on himto still be playing good footy at his age!!

Well well well...where do I start?

Lets talk reserves. Went along and watched Devils V heights...good game except for an absolute tosser who umpires for heights. I fully support volunteer umpires normally..but rest assured..that d-head is purely umpiring to help his own club and thinks he has far too much power for his own good. I was standing with another bloke, we both criticised a decision and this tool blew his whistle, was under pressure, so gave heights a freekick due to..."comments from the bench"!!! Fair enough if it was from the coaching staff - but from two blokes standing 30m away from the devils bench - YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING! then he runs up to a player, steps on his foot, the player moves him off his foot and he red cards him...UNBELIEVABLE! I now agree with a post from a couple of weeks ago..he is a cheat...doesnt understand that he should be invisible to the game itself..and should NOT umpire again...I just hope for his sake that a player doesnt get over frustrated with his bias decisions - disgracefu!, simple as that! Hieghts should do all in their power (if this is indeed the repeat offender) to look for an alternative!

Seniors - ...hmm..well...I posted some time ago, actaulyl many times, that this is not a two horse race. Confidence is different to being outright cocky. The Devils dont get on here listing their players and saying how much of a gun each player is..they respond to questions and praise players but nothing like what I read about heights on this thread. You didnt listen previously, so maybe the weekends result should give you a wake up call.

PS - Bomber, for a coach you were dressed like an undercover skank in the footscray mall...at least put on one of those try-hard travisty tops.

PPS - cant be bothered spellchecking...

Roll on finals...should be good..

Gee I went away for a short while and got on the big footy (after enjoying our kangas win and Archer's 300th) and surprise surprise, I have not sifted through so much b u l l s h i t - only took me half a night to catch up...

Deer Park, not a very big win there over one of the very bottom teams is it? You should have won by heaps more....
And Weapons, have you had angry pills lately?:eek: It seems so. LOL

Wyndamvale you surprised me this week too. Thought that would have been a win for you. Bettter luck next week.

Bad luck Sunshine Heights on your loss - I guess it's better to lose now than later. It seems that flatness I saw at your game a few weeks ago - continued. You need to fire up! As I have said it before, I am a neutral supporter and you are one of the best running teams I have seen. Interesting how they all come out of the woodworks to bag you when you lose. Great mentallity guys - when your reading posts about how people dress... Big deal, maybe you should spend your time investing in one of those tops TD was talking about. By the way, TD, do you mean Deft Clothing Division? because I was in Perth last week and funny enough I went to one of those trendy clothing shops called Pulse/Luster and that Deft was everywhere. Would it be the same one?

Anyway my tips for this week:
Albanvale over Brunswick
Deer Park over Magpies
North Footscray over Coburg
North Sunshine over Braybrook
West Footscray over Gladstone Park
Sunshine Heights over Wyndamvale

They don't seem like very interesting games this week. The monkey doesn't know which game to watch. Any thoughts?
http://images.google.com.au/imgres?...razy+monkey&gbv=2&ndsp=18&svnum=10&hl=en&sa=Nhttp://images.google.com.au/imgres?...razy+monkey&gbv=2&ndsp=18&svnum=10&hl=en&sa=Nhttp://images.google.com.au/imgres?...razy+monkey&gbv=2&ndsp=18&svnum=10&hl=en&sa=Nhttp://images.google.com.au/imgres?...razy+monkey&gbv=2&ndsp=18&svnum=10&hl=en&sa=Nhttp://images.google.com.au/imgres?...razy+monkey&gbv=2&ndsp=18&svnum=10&hl=en&sa=Nhttp://images.google.com.au/imgres?...razy+monkey&gbv=2&ndsp=18&svnum=10&hl=en&sa=N

Lets talk reserves. Went along and watched Devils V heights...good game except for an absolute tosser who umpires for heights. I fully support volunteer umpires normally..but rest assured..that d-head is purely umpiring to help his own club and thinks he has far too much power for his own good. I was standing with another bloke, we both criticised a decision and this tool blew his whistle, was under pressure, so gave heights a freekick due to..."comments from the bench"!!! Fair enough if it was from the coaching staff - but from two blokes standing 30m away from the devils bench - YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING! then he runs up to a player, steps on his foot, the player moves him off his foot and he red cards him...UNBELIEVABLE! I now agree with a post from a couple of weeks ago..he is a cheat...doesnt understand that he should be invisible to the game itself..and should NOT umpire again...I just hope for his sake that a player doesnt get over frustrated with his bias decisions - disgracefu!, simple as that! Hieghts should do all in their power (if this is indeed the repeat offender) to look for an alternative!

Opinions are like A##holes.... everyone has one... and u are entitled to yours... but at least get the facts right!!

Saying that the umpire stepped on a players foot and the player "moves him off" is a joke. Everybody at the ground saw the same thing. The North player deliberately bumped the umpire. Now it wasn't hard or vicious, but he did it. He was fired up because he had just been run down running in to an open goal and did a stupid thing.... u can say that there were some bad decisions but to question that send off is just pure crap.

Seniors - ...hmm..well...I posted some time ago, actaulyl many times, that this is not a two horse race. Confidence is different to being outright cocky. The Devils dont get on here listing their players and saying how much of a gun each player is..they respond to questions and praise players but nothing like what I read about heights on this thread. You didnt listen previously, so maybe the weekends result should give you a wake up call.

PS - Bomber, for a coach you were dressed like an undercover skank in the footscray mall...at least put on one of those try-hard travisty tops.

PPS - cant be bothered spellchecking...

Roll on finals...should be good..

You certainly see a lot for a spectator. I will re phrase it for you. You play A2 reserves but are too ashamed for some reason to say so.

As for Bomber I believe he had his Heights jumper on underneath his rain coat. Perhaps next time you see him you might want to tell him how you think he looks. I am tipping you wont as it's safer bagging people cowardly behind a computer.

As for the wake up call. You are right there. Heights will bounce back.

Opinions are like A##holes.... everyone has one... and u are entitled to yours... but at least get the facts right!!

Saying that the umpire stepped on a players foot and the player "moves him off" is a joke. Everybody at the ground saw the same thing. The North player deliberately bumped the umpire. Now it wasn't hard or vicious, but he did it. He was fired up because he had just been run down running in to an open goal and did a stupid thing.... u can say that there were some bad decisions but to question that send off is just pure crap.

GBF50..agree in terms of having an opinion. I was commenting on what I saw and what I spoke to the player in question about - directly. Lets say for arguments sake I am wrong regarding that incident, the club needs to appreciate that there were numerous other things that happened in that game involving that umpire that they need to take some accountability for. The frustration the players showed was not your normal frustration at a 50/50 decision gone the other way, it was out of pure spite for the guy because it was blatant bias.

The main thing I think is a worry is the umpires willingness to get involved in arguing with players at the end of the game. Do your job..make decisions that are there, stay out of the focus and get off once your duties are done - that is an umpires role.

I back volunteers and appreciate what they do, and I never think umpiring decisions in isolation define a game, but what I saw was something out of the ordinary - thats all.

Crazy Monkey...This is a forum..forums are for people to voice opinions..regardless of whether some think it is crap or not..that's what conversations are about..opinions. I might not give a s hit about your trip to Perth and the clothing line, but I read it and respect that you want to post it, simple as that. I say a coach should wear club apparrel..ANY coach. A minor thing but I think it should happen. No woodwork for me..I have said its not a two horse race and said the devils would be competitive numerous times on this thread.

As I say...makes for an interesting finals series boys. Well done to both teams..

GBF50..agree in terms of having an opinion. I was commenting on what I saw and what I spoke to the player in question about - directly. Lets say for arguments sake I am wrong regarding that incident, the club needs to appreciate that there were numerous other things that happened in that game involving that umpire that they need to take some accountability for. The frustration the players showed was not your normal frustration at a 50/50 decision gone the other way, it was out of pure spite for the guy because it was blatant bias.

The main thing I think is a worry is the umpires willingness to get involved in arguing with players at the end of the game. Do your job..make decisions that are there, stay out of the focus and get off once your duties are done - that is an umpires role.

I back volunteers and appreciate what they do, and I never think umpiring decisions in isolation define a game, but what I saw was something out of the ordinary - thats all.

Crazy Monkey...This is a forum..forums are for people to voice opinions..regardless of whether some think it is crap or not..that's what conversations are about..opinions. I might not give a s hit about your trip to Perth and the clothing line, but I read it and respect that you want to post it, simple as that. I say a coach should wear club apparrel..ANY coach. A minor thing but I think it should happen. No woodwork for me..I have said its not a two horse race and said the devils would be competitive numerous times on this thread.

As I say...makes for an interesting finals series boys. Well done to both teams..

Well there winner. Bomber doesn't feel the cold so had a t shirt on. When the rain came his Heights jumper went on. So until a Heights t shirt is produced do you suggest he wears his jumper to satisfy anonymous cowards like you and over heat.

The positive from the weekend is that we couln't play any worse and lost by 15 points. Nth played out of their skin and won by 15 points. Not to say that can't happen again but we wont suffer that flatness caused by a let down after a 10 week build up to the West game.

Well there winner. Bomber doesn't feel the cold so had a t shirt on. When the rain came his Heights jumper went on. So until a Heights t shirt is produced do you suggest he wears his jumper to satisfy anonymous cowards like you and over heat.

The positive from the weekend is that we couln't play any worse and lost by 15 points. Nth played out of their skin and won by 15 points. Not to say that can't happen again but we wont suffer that flatness caused by a let down after a 10 week build up to the West game.

Doesnt everybody love it when Bomber speaks about himself in a third person.
TD just come out and say your him everyone already knows it.

You certainly see a lot for a spectator. I will re phrase it for you. You play A2 reserves but are too ashamed for some reason to say so.

As for Bomber I believe he had his Heights jumper on underneath his rain coat. Perhaps next time you see him you might want to tell him how you think he looks. I am tipping you wont as it's safer bagging people cowardly behind a computer.

As for the wake up call. You are right there. Heights will bounce back.

Wrong. I don't play at all champ, did for years in both A1 and A2 FDL/WRFL and am proud of the comp to a degree..purely a supporter - trust me on that one. thanks for the compliment though..not a bad level of detail for a supporter hey?

Last thing on the dress code. I will say Hi to Bomber next time I see him. I didnt see the top underneath..simantics really..first impression are what I went on as he walked across the ground. No cowardly bagging at all TD - dont take it so personally mate it was a play on words..being in the job he'd know exactly what I mean by those words... and dont call me a coward..pure observation and personally l think that it should be clear, as a coach, which club you are representing - stand by my thoughts and post on that. If it is player expectaion..the coach should lead. Minor thing but my opinion...End of story on that topic...

Hope it is a wake up call...as I have said 3 times..make for a great finals series.

you lose two games and are now bagging you about what you wear TD, where were they when you had won the first 10+ games.......you could of been wearing nothing and they wouldn't have cared less.
They must wear a suit and tie to the ground to watch paddock footbal:thumbsu:

Did Derich get reported??

In regard to club umpires, all reserve grades have club umpires at one time or another. The easiest way to over come any disputes is to accept that they are only club umpires. It is also the same with official umpires why argue? Players are not going to get a decision changed and should be disiplined to get on with the game?

No umpire= no game. Who cares if he makes wrong decisions get in first and no problem:thumbsu:

Hey bomber hard to get any clothes to match with your red hair??

Did Derich get reported??

In regard to club umpires, all reserve grades have club umpires at one time or another. The easiest way to over come any disputes is to accept that they are only club umpires. It is also the same with official umpires why argue? Players are not going to get a decision changed and should be disiplined to get on with the game?

No umpire= no game. Who cares if he makes wrong decisions get in first and no problem:thumbsu:

Hey bomber hard to get any clothes to match with your red hair??

Agree with that SEcure re: just dont argue.

Last point on this.. Tats and FFF - I am within my rights to query some extraordinary decisions. DO I think they would ahve changed the result - nup. Dont think the dEvils would think that either given they both won - but I dotn care what the devils think..I am stating what I feel from a footy sense. As I said to GBF50 in a pm - I give the volunteers full credit but if nobody criticises and brigns these thigns up, nobody then acts on them and therefore no improvement will come and maybe mistakes will be less likely. In terms of reports etc - What blokes deserve they will get - no argument from me there.

Busy morning for react...fingers are burning from holding a torch to this thread..it has sizzled this morning....fingers getting sore from typing..have to do some real work soon unfortunately..

Soemone give me a run down of how Faise went..didnt get to see/chat with the big guy.

Good on you React, keep having a crack! This thread was getting a little plain. How did young smith go on the weekend? Reports were he burnt the week before??