WRFL Division 3 2018

Your a dead set goose, going by your theory Caroline Springs with all there recruits and being $1.50 favourite in div 2 should go up to div 1 to eliminate the bye?
Settle down falcon just voicing my opinion with all Parkside front runners coming back WRFL wouldn't like seeing them win by 20+ goals every week anyway cannot believe you have stuck up for a club are you sick;)

Your a dead set goose, going by your theory Caroline Springs with all there recruits and being $1.50 favourite in div 2 should go up to div 1 to eliminate the bye?
In my opinion Caro arent fav. It will be North or West footscray.
We are saying that parkside who made the div 3 granny after winning a div 2 granny the year before have now signed almost half they div 2 flag list plus condos n many others. It is only fair to send up up and play div 2

parkside div 2 flag players are a dead set bunch of flogs. Absolute unloyal muppets every single one of them make me sick
Agreed if onky the wrfl use their brains

Tarneit had our first preseason session last night and had about 35 down there...a couple new faces but not a massive amount. A lot of boys from last year sticking around which was good to see

Parkside have signed three Wf players tonight. I will find out names all i know 2 played in last 2 losing Gf, the other just last yrs.. Comittee member and told my neighbour
The league should force em to play div 2

W
Parkside have signed three Wf players tonight. I will find out names all i know 2 played in last 2 losing Gf, the other just last yrs.. Comittee member and told my neighbour
The league should force em to play div 2

Why should they go up? They recruit some players and get a new coach so automatically they've clocked divvy 3...? Give me a spell

Last year they were supposed to win every game by 30 goals (prior to the season starting) according to BF.. Premierships aren't won in preseason!

W

Why should they go up? They recruit some players and get a new coach so automatically they've clocked divvy 3...? Give me a spell

Last year they were supposed to win every game by 30 goals (prior to the season starting) according to BF.. Premierships aren't won in preseason!
I think the issue people have is that the league granted them a year in division 3 to keep their doors open and get back on their feet after a mass exodus. They successfully did that (credit to them), but now they are well and truly on their feet to the point where they seem to be assembling a playing list to be competetive at a higher level. Of course this is every team's goal, but not every club has had the leniency that Parkside have had (i.e. a certain club in trouble last year was told to "tough it out for a year"). Therefore it seems reasonable that a dialogue surrounding their possible promotion to a higher division is taking place.

They got what they needed from division 3- survival. So would it be the wrong call to have them join division 2 now? Numbers wise it makes sense (removes byes in two divisions) and it allows division 3 to remain competetive.

I'm by no means suggesting that Parkside are guaranteed a flag (although I do think they are favourites based on their supposed influx of players). Just think there is validity in suggestions that they should go up a division.

I think the issue people have is that the league granted them a year in division 3 to keep their doors open and get back on their feet after a mass exodus. They successfully did that (credit to them), but now they are well and truly on their feet to the point where they seem to be assembling a playing list to be competetive at a higher level. Of course this is every team's goal, but not every club has had the leniency that Parkside have had (i.e. a certain club in trouble last year was told to "tough it out for a year"). Therefore it seems reasonable that a dialogue surrounding their possible promotion to a higher division is taking place.

They got what they needed from division 3- survival. So would it be the wrong call to have them join division 2 now? Numbers wise it makes sense (removes byes in two divisions) and it allows division 3 to remain competetive.

I'm by no means suggesting that Parkside are guaranteed a flag (although I do think they are favourites based on their supposed influx of players). Just think there is validity in suggestions that they should go up a division.
Great post
I hope wrfl admin read that
With condos and co back. Close to 7 div 2 premiership players also coming plus what they had last season. They will win flag comfortably.
With out them in the comp its anyone elses
Eliminate the Bye and send em up

W

Worst post i have read on here
I have emailed an essay to wrfl house and stated many facts etc.
It would only be fair to have even number in all divisions also it did state parkside would be in div 3 to find it feet. They have been found and now for the sale of div three send em up. They will make finals there easily

Can you calm down north boy, Jesus Christ I don't think big footy has ever seen a bigger sook to be honest with ya! Few weeks back you where beating your chest about braybrook talking your recruits up as if you could compete in divi one. Stop worrying about other sides, clubs and take care of your own backyard first, in all honestly who cares what Parkside did a year ago, who cares what they do now and who cares what they do next season, let them do whatever they please, you where saying how your club "will" be playing divi two finals in no time , so here is you "test" mate, I can't wait personally to play your mob , I can't wait to beat your mob either,find you out and absolutely pay out on ya for the amount of rubbish you post on this site. You posting what other teams are doing, for example , my club signing Kevin Klix shouldn't concern you , with the blokes you have coming down to Pennel Reserve as you have previously stated you should other teams covered. I'm not sure how educated you are, but way back in primary school we were taught ,read what you write and edit it if need be before handing it in, maybe you should think about doing that bud.

Good post but unfortunately it wont happen for 2016. Most Clubs have already done there budgets for the season with 2 byes

Worst ever post?? What I have said is factual, premierships are not won in preseason! They may win it I don't know, I don't have a crystal ball but you can't penalise them for having a crack. Imagine if all clubs did this, the standard of the comp would be lifted.

I do agree there should be no byes but unfortunately that's the way it has worked out. Div 1 saw Port Colts leave which created a bye, div 3 there is a new team on board so it is what it is... In 2017 it should be sorted out with the promotion process - if no more teams leave/come.

Time to stop sooking and start thinking about you can help your club win a flag!

As with this past season, the club won’t have any contracted players next year, and will continue running an incentive program based on peer-group votes.“That’s what we’ve got to try and sell, as we’ve got to get our finances in order,” Condos said.“If you want to come and play at the Parkside footy club, this is the way it’s going to be.

Thats on parksides website, now these recruits that everyone is talking about i guarantee are all div 2 reserves players and most likely average players. In this day and age my friends no senior player goes to another club for "incentives". Money rules local footy these days and the highest bidder wins the glory.

Enjoy your gossiping ladies, just remember its early days anything can happen between now and round 1

Cheerio

Not gossiping and definately not a lady
All iam saying is that they have signed players that article is what they want the wrfl to see when they kill it i will worry about my own club outwide cant wait to play north scumshine and drill them like its training in your backyard also will be fun
I have nothing to hide
I will be more than happy to have a chuckle after the match when we win
Oh well playing for second is fun too i guess
We will be in div two within two season i can tell ya that

As with this past season, the club won’t have any contracted players next year, and will continue running an incentive program based on peer-group votes.“That’s what we’ve got to try and sell, as we’ve got to get our finances in order,” Condos said.“If you want to come and play at the Parkside footy club, this is the way it’s going to be.

Thats on parksides website, now these recruits that everyone is talking about i guarantee are all div 2 reserves players and most likely average players. In this day and age my friends no senior player goes to another club for "incentives". Money rules local footy these days and the highest bidder wins the glory.

Enjoy your gossiping ladies, just remember its early days anything can happen between now and round 1

Cheerio
Parksider for sure... Back on there bandwagon

Cheerio

heard jimmy condos is playing a few games for parkside and a few blokes from the flag side coming back. Surely this isnt true? Cant these blokes stick to a division that is competitive for them. It just isn't local footy in my eyes, all in all division 2 is the way to go for parkside if they are going to be recruiting these quality players, winning a flag by punishing teams by 20+ goals every week wouldn't be something to celebrate in my eyes. I guess times have changed, what happened to having a good old hit out with blokes from your local area who are doing the hard yards for there club and not just play with a bunch of blokes that are all in it for a dollar and couldn't give a hoot about each other.

Can you please make up your mind? Or are you one of these guys that has made the move and now getting these "incentives" you speak of?

^you took the words from my mouth
He has surely gone there
And I spoke to a friend who went there and he says he is definately getting paid
So stop talking it up
I know i bave talked my teams chances for next season but after all this Parkside crap its pissing me off they will win flag easily to be honest