• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Division 3 2018

dunno why you felt like making that post up but whatever im the braybrook ruck and im 125kg and 6'7 and if you are playing against me this year (doubt you will man up) then you will feel the pAIIN

QUOTE ME ON THAT ONE JOHNO

Wel you went and deleted that post nice and quick.

Luckily you cant delete posts were other have quoted you so just for you reference, here is the link.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/diet-and-nutrition.989825/page-85#post-35920859

Wel you went and deleted that post nice and quick.

Luckily you cant delete posts were other have quoted you so just for you reference, here is the link.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/diet-and-nutrition.989825/page-85#post-35920859
nah dunno what your talkin bout m8 not too good with the whole internet thingy so i reckon must be a glitch

jks i did gain some size hopped on a hgh cycle and steroids also went doctors checked me growth plates yep still open pretty lucky to gain the amount of height that i did just a bit embarassing to admit it on here

Aren't you a lavo player??

Can you shed any light on the situation?
Not a player I'm a supporter the only info I can give is it was via txt because he didn't get along with the mizzi's!
I know a lot of players will leave from this and being around the club for the last 25 odd years this is as bad as it's ever been!

Not a player I'm a supporter the only info I can give is it was via txt because he didn't get along with the mizzi's!
I know a lot of players will leave from this and being around the club for the last 25 odd years this is as bad as it's ever been!

If thats true, both Janine and Scott are weak as piss.

Both have had more positions in local footy than in a karma sutra picture book!

Where ever there is a Mizzi, there's always dramas

By all reports, the decision to get rid of the coach was not sanctioned by the committee, but made by the president without consultation.

My first reaction was they should instantly refer to the club constitution to reverse the action and to remind certain individuals of what they can and carnt do.

To my shock, "apparently" the club constituion allows single decision makers which is dumbfounding.

This brings up a whole new conversation, and as I have only partially been advised of the chain of events, I apologise if I have the wrong impressions on a few things as I attempt to cover few points and personal thoughts.

First and foremost, the coach must be reinstated as the playing group had bonded with him and where moving forward positively with a sense of excitement.

This can be handled without fallout IF the person who made the decision to "out" the coach apologises and admits it was for personal reasons and she reacted over a situation rather than responded to a situation.

Let bygones be bygones.

The committee then must realise they have been voted in by the members to be intrusted as the club "caretakers"

The club has been around for a long time prior to them and will be around for a long time after them if they do their jobs.

Committee positions are not a role of power, but rather a role of responsibility to conduct club matters on behalf of the members,

Based on this, all decisions must be made on the moral ground of what is best for the club... Not what is best for individuals or personal relationships.

The next urgent matter to attend to is to make changes to the clubs constitution to reflect the above culture.

That no one person can make decisions and all matters of importance to be referred back to a committee meeting for discussions and votes.

I also believe life members should act as the steering committee to protect the constitituion and to ensure its being adhered to.

That the life members can veto decisions only if and when those decisions go outside of the constitition.

This safe guards the club against a committee that have all decided to **** the club!!!

I believe this mess has actually galvanised the old school laverton faithful (to fight a common enermy) and can therefore be seen as an opportunity to get it right this time, and have those who have passions for lavo, actually actively getting involved.....

I have not been at the club for a long time due to relocation, but I hope those who are act quickly.

On a final note, if and when the club reappoint the coach, he must be given the authority and be intrusted to run the football department as he see's fit.

His performance will be reviewed at the end of the year and can be judged then.. Until that time, he should not need committee approvals to make decisions and to be allowed to make mistakes and develop his own style of game and persona as he see's fit.... That's what a position entails.. To do your job and be reviewed at the end... just like the committee will be by the members who have intrusted them!!!!

Good luck boys

I feel more sorry for the young boys down the club {the seniors} they honestly thought they were in for a good year!
Alot of the senior boys will Definately leave because of this.

By all reports, the decision to get rid of the coach was not sanctioned by the committee, but made by the president without consultation.

My first reaction was they should instantly refer to the club constitution to reverse the action and to remind certain individuals of what they can and carnt do.

To my shock, "apparently" the club constituion allows single decision makers which is dumbfounding.

This brings up a whole new conversation, and as I have only partially been advised of the chain of events, I apologise if I have the wrong impressions on a few things as I attempt to cover few points and personal thoughts.

First and foremost, the coach must be reinstated as the playing group had bonded with him and where moving forward positively with a sense of excitement.

This can be handled without fallout IF the person who made the decision to "out" the coach apologises and admits it was for personal reasons and she reacted over a situation rather than responded to a situation.

Let bygones be bygones.

The committee then must realise they have been voted in by the members to be intrusted as the club "caretakers"

The club has been around for a long time prior to them and will be around for a long time after them if they do their jobs.

Committee positions are not a role of power, but rather a role of responsibility to conduct club matters on behalf of the members,

Based on this, all decisions must be made on the moral ground of what is best for the club... Not what is best for individuals or personal relationships.

The next urgent matter to attend to is to make changes to the clubs constitution to reflect the above culture.

That no one person can make decisions and all matters of importance to be referred back to a committee meeting for discussions and votes.

I also believe life members should act as the steering committee to protect the constitituion and to ensure its being adhered to.

That the life members can veto decisions only if and when those decisions go outside of the constitition.

This safe guards the club against a committee that have all decided to **** the club!!!

I believe this mess has actually galvanised the old school laverton faithful (to fight a common enermy) and can therefore be seen as an opportunity to get it right this time, and have those who have passions for lavo, actually actively getting involved.....

I have not been at the club for a long time due to relocation, but I hope those who are act quickly.

On a final note, if and when the club reappoint the coach, he must be given the authority and be intrusted to run the football department as he see's fit.

His performance will be reviewed at the end of the year and can be judged then.. Until that time, he should not need committee approvals to make decisions and to be allowed to make mistakes and develop his own style of game and persona as he see's fit.... That's what a position entails.. To do your job and be reviewed at the end... just like the committee will be by the members who have intrusted them!!!!

Good luck boys
In the simplest of terms there is one element that eludes many at Laverton and that is respect. If you don't respect yourself then you have no chance of respecting others.
Some of the people at Laverton in my time were great - the then president was Trevor Wood. He may not have been the best president in the eyes of many and yet he had the clubs best interests at heart but to me he made a verbal commitment that I was there for 3 years and he remained loyal. He had respect and was a decent person. There were others too but I'm not going into a name game...
Most others wouldn't know how to spell the word. Until they sit a course in RESPECT at Sage Institute then most will not get anywhere in life let alone with a footy club.

In the simplest of terms there is one element that eludes many at Laverton and that is respect. If you don't respect yourself then you have no chance of respecting others.
Some of the people at Laverton in my time were great - the then president was Trevor Wood. He may not have been the best president in the eyes of many and yet he had the clubs best interests at heart but to me he made a verbal commitment that I was there for 3 years and he remained loyal. He had respect and was a decent person. There were others too but I'm not going into a name game...
Most others wouldn't know how to spell the word. Until they sit a course in RESPECT at Sage Institute then most will not get anywhere in life let alone with a footy club.
You are not wrong there, Trev was great for the club & 1 of my close friends great bloke & alot of the boys down there didn't "respect" hin so I totally agree with ur post Justin.. But nothing is gonna change, being 1 of the older blokes at the club u always hope it will change but I think deep down I know it won't!

Let bygones be bygones.

Good luck boys

Longest post in the history of big footy but pretty good even if I stopped reading just after half way Lol.... Look surely the coach has full run of the footy department and the president coordinates the off field stuff like sponsors etc... In this division the coach must have full control as in the top divisions they might have a footy recruiter and footy manager maybe...
I'm not in the know but surely we let the coach do his stuff.
On another note is RL still on the commitee (joined this year) as he would know how to handle this stuff as been around footy for a long time.
Look as much as some people might not like Laverton they need to have a footy club in the area for the community. But it must be run properly...
"That's Turbo's say"

Can't wait for the season to start so we can start talking about footy, this Forum has gone to s hit.. Over this so called "Braybrook ruck" would love to flog him, and over hearing about lavo.. Bring on the footy

lol must of been playing/watching the wrong game my friend wouldn't no the last time someone from braybrook has sniperd anyone!
no need to hate them mate just congratulate them when they go backtoback

Na that's just rubbish! Braybrook n nth sunny still snipe! No other team does it anymore not even Lavo! Hate playin them!.. Albanvale are probs the best team to play now as their all about the footy, just typing it as I see it..

me i kick 10 goals a game
how many do you kick
I would hive liked this 10 times, just so ya know! As ya work out who people are ya realise most of these blokes play for yurella
I love reading all these post I wondear Who actually is a good footballer on this site
I would hive liked this 10 times, just so ya know! As ya work out who people are ya realise most of these blokes play for yurella!

Any news on how the Suns are travelling been very quite and flying under the radar. 30 + clearences went through with a few from the vafa which is coming from there 19s I would suggest.
I've heard whispers Jesse stiles Brendan Tyquin & Riak Riak all altona player will be playin down there this year which would be very handy I'm not 100% on Riak he might be 50/50 but the other 2 are certaintys

Tyquin would be 110kg + saw him at local supermarket riak riak will have to buy some cement to harden up to play in that division

Your a tool, for a 6"5 bloke 110 would not be classified as hugely overweight & Riak has played div 1 u cop harder hits in div 1 than 3 & if you talking about getting sniped I can assure you all 3 blokes could look after Themself in this league u dill

Rubbish!! Ritchie was down there having a look coz he lives around the corner and he knows Jesses Stiles

His knee is ****ed he ain't playing anywhere!!

Hey there bray brook ruck, I will come out of a long retirement and kick 10 on you, playing fullback. Im 6,3 and now weighing in at 103kgs (well over my playing weight of 91kgs) Lol
Longest post in the history of big footy but pretty good even if I stopped reading just after half way Lol.... Look surely the coach has full run of the footy department and the president coordinates the off field stuff like sponsors etc... In this division the coach must have full control as in the top divisions they might have a footy recruiter and footy manager maybe...
I'm not in the know but surely we let the coach do his stuff.
On another note is RL still on the commitee (joined this year) as he would know how to handle this stuff as been around footy for a long time.
Look as much as some people might not like Laverton they need to have a footy club in the area for the community. But it must be run properly...
"That's Turbo's say"