WRFL Division 3 2019

Let’s hope so, has some serious talent.. lavo got a very good list together I reckon will surprise a few teams..
good luck to all teams this weekend hope all playing stay fit and healthy 👍
A lot of the players who have come back are remnants of a once mighty junior program at the club. Absolutely imperative that our div 3 clubs are making this a 1000% focus for the future.

Lol ok

Keep making excuses and pretending I haven’t directly seen why players don’t train the last few years.

The average hours worked per person has dropped significantly since the 80/90 with most aussies working less than a 40 hour week. The OED AND Oz Government stats prove this to be true.

Average in around 37.5 hours per week as opposed to over 40 in the 80s and 90s. We take more holidays, more sick leave, more maternity leave, more bereavement leave and more mental health days than at anytime in the past.

So no mate we don’t work more and 95% of tradies, who are a significant amount of footy players, are not working mid winter at 630 when it’s pitch black

And I’m not shitting on kids I’m telling you they are different. Find me a business owner that can find decent 18-21 year olds that actually turn up and want to work and don’t spend every minute on their phones.
Hate to agree with you but you are spot on!

A lot of the players who have come back are remnants of a once mighty junior program at the club. Absolutely imperative that our div 3 clubs are making this a 1000% focus for the future.

Totally agree but you need committed people who have an involvement at junior level. Tough gig thesedays but definitely should be a focus.

Was just looking at teams on the wrfl website clicked over to player points and noticed Braybrook are 45/45 are people missing out on a game there because of this?

At least they get a good opportunity to rotate early in the season. They play 4 games in 19 days. Going to interesting to see how players take it being rotated week in week out.

Wow! How is it they were not penalised for this? They went on to win the premiership after the league were aware of them being over the cap on 6 occasions. That is disgraceful. Geez and everyone is up in arms regarding Deer Park who haven't been proven guilty of anything yet last year in Div 3 a team won the premiership after being caught breaching player points.

If you think no one is up in arms about this, then you need to go back to last year's threads.

I did that spreadsheet at the end of August after a lot of screaming and anguish here. Mind you, what was put up here is nothing compare to what was said at the various clubs.

Whilst I agree about PCC, they did it smart. They obtained approval from the league on all points by email very early in the season. Saved the approval email in a safe place.

Then when caught cheating produced the WRFL approval email pleading ignorance. The rule states you need to be caught intentionally cheating. A number of clubs worked together to challenge the original decision which was to do nothing and to allow them to continue to cheat (Yes you are reading right, this is a fact - the league gave approval for player points which they knew were wrong to not be adjusted!!!). But the clubs continued to press and the league soon buckled, adjusted the individual player points to be what they should be. The league wouldn’t retrospectively adjust games though. At the time that decision could have been challenged but it would not have changed who was in the top 4 so the clubs ended up moving on.

Old news now but still amazing they can win a flag by cheating...

PCC knew the points were wrong and that the league had made a mistake, but decided to play the season with incorrect points anyway and hope nobody found out about it. They got a points advantage for 2017 only, it was accidentally carried forward to 2018.

Horses mouth:
mattdougie said:
Sorry mate, we knew about it, we discussed it. The only reason I’ve said anything is because of the hypocrisy of some. We were doing nothing wrong the league Allowed the discounts and we took them.

I suppose some people would hand a supermarket checkout kid a 20 and get change for a 50 and say nothing and happily walk out with the cash. After all it wasn't their mistake.

From the new recruits they spruiked on Facebook, only Turner seems to have not made the cut. Also not seeing to many players from their senior side last year named in the twos.

PCC knew the points were wrong and that the league had made a mistake, but decided to play the season with incorrect points anyway and hope nobody found out about it. They got a points advantage for 2017 only, it was accidentally carried forward to 2018.

Horses mouth:

I suppose some people would hand a supermarket checkout kid a 20 and get change for a 50 and say nothing and happily walk out with the cash. After all it wasn't their mistake.

Hahhhahaha that wasn’t even about PCC that was the Suns but nice try.

There was no points system when I was at the Sharks so it was never discussed because it was not an issue but it was when I was at the suns and it was most certainly discussed and we most certainly got points deductions and I’d stand in front of any group, committee, court or panel and 100% stand by that.

Lol my god the suns and titans did not give a single shite until they worked out the Sharks were a danger and then they jumped all over it. Sour Grapes in my opinion and it’s down now move on.

Braybrook lol. Same old BS every year
Talk yourself up and loses like this seem even worse. Watched them today too slow hit players late a lot of downfield free kicks and they got tired second half

Good OL Braybrook forever,
Oh wait looks like the big pretenders once again.
Looks like Tarneit are the bench mark again.
Albanvale to be right up there.

Great game next week Lavo vs Tatneit.

Braybrook are a bit like a teenage boy trying to get there f!r$t $h@g,
Keep dreaming about how good it will be, oh it will be the best,
Then Bang once it happens you realise you have a long way to go to being a super star!

Talk yourself up and loses like this seem even worse. Watched them today too slow hit players late a lot of downfield free kicks and they got tired second half

I was there aswell and you are spot on.
Lacked discipline and definitely ran out of legs.
Was a good game up to about half way through the 3rd when Tarneit seemed to step up and Braybrook couldn't go with them.
No new recruits stood out and without Gregson could of been worse.
Tarneit look strong and should be a good game next week against Lavo.