WRFL Division 3 2019

Surely I. Boxshall from Laverton needs to come into the 1's this week. His form in the reserves has been out-standing , reckon he was Lavo's only winner over the 4 qtrs

Ian Boxshall. Gun bloke, was a gun player not sure about now, senior premiership player at Glenorden in 2006 in a back pocket.
Good to hear he’s still getting a kick.

Surely I. Boxshall from Laverton needs to come into the 1's this week. His form in the reserves has been out-standing , reckon he was Lavo's only winner over the 4 qtrs

Surely he is writing this himself or someone is trying to get a laugh

This bloke could be referred to as the Ablett of rangas.
Champion on the track, on the field, and more importantly, in the showers.
Wasted in the Laverton 2’s.
His weekly domination of the reserves has surely not gone unnoticed????
Please someone get this gazelle a run in the ones.

Hamilton was there yesterday though. Was amongst the Braybrook crowd. Didn’t look like they were on bad terms. Flying him up from Tasmania was not viable though long term.

Next home game at Braybrook though, opposition supporters should bring their own alcohol like the Braybrook folk did at Tarneit. Not a good look and should be supporting other clubs.
As a whole we don't take our own beer, unfortunately you get the few who do, happens at each club. so get over it.

Yes it happens everywhere. I will pay $5 for a stubbie and understand clubs need the income however if you compare it to buying a slab it’s a big difference.

Slab (24 stubbies) = $50

Bar 24 x $5 = $120.

So my point is should we be looking at reducing this to say $4 a stubbie? Would it mean more people purchase from over the bar??

Yes it happens everywhere. I will pay $5 for a stubbie and understand clubs need the income however if you compare it to buying a slab it’s a big difference.

Slab (24 stubbies) = $50

Bar 24 x $5 = $120.

So my point is should we be looking at reducing this to say $4 a stubbie? Would it mean more people purchase from over the bar??

People short changing footy clubs should be looking hard into the mirrors.

Who is going to be drinking 24 stubbies in one sitting at a local footy game anyway?

People short changing footy clubs should be looking hard into the mirrors.

Who is going to be drinking 24 stubbies in one sitting at a local footy game anyway?

I’m just trying to say some people out there are doing it hard.

4 people throw in $12 and buy a slab. They drink 6 each

If they buy 6 over the bar at $5 or some clubs charging $6 than it’s $30.

I’m one who buys from the bar I’m just saying.. Anyway it happens at a lot of grounds unfortunately..

Yeah, there are tiprats In all walks of life!

You seem like the Bacardi Breezer in a Stubby holder kind of bloke nibbling on Nobbys Nuts 🥜

And what’s wrong with Nobbys Nuts while drinking $5 beers from the bar. Or should I bring my own nuts to share around 😂😂

Nothing at all wrong with a nibble. 🥴
It’s just donating to the club just like any Raffles/functions, all clubs need as much money as they can get these days.

Might see N.Black drinking a few $5- beers after he pulls the boots on at 12pm.
👍👌🍻

In some cases this would be true, but i thinking most are just pigs who don't care, seen it first hand at many games.

I love how it’s soooo important to drink cans at the local footy.
And I also love how clubs “need” more money coming in over the bar to support the club.
Make the guys playing pay more in fees as it’s actually their choice to play, and stop paying players in div3.
Hopefully I’m not making too much sense.

And I also love how clubs “need” more money coming in over the bar to support the club.
Make the guys playing pay more in fees as it’s actually their choice to play, and stop playing players in div3.

Yep

Should be a zero $$ cap in Div 3 and if your club is surviving on alcohol sales only then your club is farked regardless.

That being said charging $8-10 for a can is a rip off and if you charge that then don’t cry foul when blokes bring their own cans

Make the guys playing pay more in fees as it’s actually their choice to play, and stop paying players in div3.
[/QUO
So with more and more clubs struggling for numbers you think raising fees is the answer ?? Yeah makes a lot of sense 🤦‍♂️

So out of my whole post, that’s what you took out of it???
STOP PAYING PLAYERS IN DIV3.
That’s more to my point.