WRFL Division 3 2020

Done deal. Half cap, pro rata is 12.5k
max - assuming a Jul start. At best. Playing for incentives. So refreshing. All good. Braybrook to win flag in truncated season. What’s not to love?

Presuming no promotion Braybrook to win Division 3 2020 & 2021 Premierships. Vinnie to win 3 on the trot... yeah I’m happy with that 🔴⚫🔴.

These days time is valuable, living expenses are higher than they have ever been. So if you as a coach/club expect players to train 2 nights a week, play sat and all the lil things in between (Sunday recovery,dinners,team meeting ect) expect to pay.
Times have changed mate no more back in my day bla bla bla
You will still find your play for nothing blokes but realistically if you want to be competitive you need to spend money to attract good footballers.
clubs just need to be smart and not pay overs and recruit blokes who have good track records.
just like society has evolved so has local football get with the program you small footed dinosaur 😜
How did Black end up at at albanvale forgot his track record ??

looks like he kicked a lot of goals in the least amount of game as any other forwards

so going through your posts, another braybrook person trying to stir more pots as like other committee members

I hope VT demands you guys to pull your head in and stop embarrassing the clubs name

looks like he kicked a lot of goals in the least amount of game as any other forwards

so going through your posts, another braybrook person trying to stir more pots as like other committee members

I hope VT demands you guys to pull your head in and stop embarrassing the clubs name

Calm down. ISO got your mind going crazy.

not sure why you reference Braybrook I’m just a football in general supporter

wouldn’t have played limited games if he did the right thing

ok to give it but won’t take criticism?

Thoughts mattyD and Jerry

they leaving in glasshouses?

You are upset with one person’s comment so why take it out on the Braybrook committee.

And you want to call for back up? Come on mate, give it a rinse.

Just focus on your boys being ready for season 2020.

Not one of us mate. Good judge though.

Done deal. Half cap, pro rata is 12.5k
max - assuming a Jul start. At best. Playing for incentives. So refreshing. All good. Braybrook to win flag in truncated season. What’s not to love?
How many blokes will not play is their is no cash?

A lot of clubs have tradies that can make some decent coin working on a Saturday, if it comes down to playing for nothing or working you might find working will win out, especially at this level. Be interesting who comes out of this, most clubs will have their 2020 apparel bills you might have 5-10K outstanding there and unless your sponsors have paid and don't want any cash back where is that cash coming from. Even bigger clubs that might have a bit of cash in the bank that could be eaten up real quick even if we don't play a game.

I think most players will be good about it all to be honest. It’s a pandemic so it’s understandable. If a player isn’t good about it there could be other issues there.

All reserves play for free and at Div 3 level most seniors wouldn’t work on a Saturday if they weren’t contracted/being paid IMO. Most players play for free at the start of the year too due to deductions (membership, apparell, functions, etc). So if it is a 9 game season is there much difference to before, probably not.

What’s the % of players that could work instead of playing is a valid question and I don’t know the answer. I don’t think it would be 20-30% of contracted players though. I’d say maybe 10% of contracted players would fit into this category - can only speak from experience. That means maybe 2-3 players per senior team. Maybe due to a loss of earnings it could be different and more players may need to work now.

Here’s hoping we actually get to play.

Those tradies will be working for the next 30 years , they need to make a decision , do they play footy while they can and enjoy the comradery of being involved in a team sport and all that comes with that , friends , family involvement , exercise , passion or do they choose working another day of the week for $$$$….. Everyone is different.... For mine I'd suggest to any young bloke , play for as long as you can , what you get out of footy far outweighs anything you will get working on a Saturday for a few extra $$$'s..... Hey , but that's just me , never let $$$ dictate over happiness

You are spot on but out of touch with the youth of today... it’s all about the $$$$

sad really...

Presuming no promotion Braybrook to win Division 3 2020 & 2021 Premierships. Vinnie to win 3 on the trot... yeah I’m happy with that 🔴⚫🔴.
Me too. Another one. Great to see the WRFL released the list of senior premiership winners (1st, 2nd & 3rd division) today. Braybrook lead the competition (of course). 40+ premierships inc. juniors overall - excluding reserves grand finals.. Confirms the club’s status as the league’s most successful club!

I think most people would think Spotty are the leagues most successful club and rightly so.

Pretty hard for them to win Div2 and 3 flags when they are never there.

:straining: Brookers still living in the past. Are and will never be more than a Div 3 club celebrating mediocrity.

Last premiership was only 2014 and there was no promotion. What do you us to do, only count premierships in the last 12-24 months??

Fun fact: the premiership list doesn’t capture all Senior premierships won by the club otherwise the Brookers would have a lot more.

Spot on Survey. Well said.

I get your views however trying to make some coin before you start a family is also a piority so I think the landscape will definitely change. What if people are not working atm then they will need to recover some $$ and working on weekends might be the best option. It’s definitely an interesting one..

I worked my ass off from 18-26 and no footy or cricket. A mate called me one day because they were short, i played and that totally changed my views on life in general. Totally agree with the above post. Some things are more important than the $$$.

WRFL Division 3 2020