• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Under 18B 2008

This goes out to all the Port Colts boys, enjoy the lead up to Sunday fellas and don't underestimate the day, you have a huge opportunity and you'll remember this day for the rest of your life's. The boys you run out on the field with Sunday will be the blokes you share a beer and a laugh with when your old and grey. So grab this opportunity boys with both hands and have a red hot crack for each other and Tozza!! GO COLTERS!! FOR IT'S A HIGH HIGH HE.....
Well said summed it up.

This goes out to all the Port Colts boys, enjoy the lead up to Sunday fellas and don't underestimate the day, you have a huge opportunity and you'll remember this day for the rest of your life's. The boys you run out on the field with Sunday will be the blokes you share a beer and a laugh with when your old and grey. So grab this opportunity boys with both hands and have a red hot crack for each other and Tozza!! GO COLTERS!! FOR IT'S A HIGH HIGH HE.....

Great post... couldn't have said it any better!!! GO COLTS!!

Werribee were by far the better side, well done boys. Hope you all enjoyed the celebrations last night with those medals proudly around your necks. Port never even came close to winning the game, you guys are pathetic.(I suppose you were going to try and count a 19th man for werribee after half time, that might have been your only hope) haha

P.S And to think North Footscray never even rated werribee...well hahaha

The Port Colts Footy Club couldn't be prouder of their under 18's and their efforts, to have under 16's players in their side and still had a crack was sensational, you can all hold your heads up high. We are lucky to have such a great club.

Very true and a few of those boys that played will be senior players in years to come.
Im sure all the adults that were involved in getting Werribee to where they are would be so proud of your efforts on Big Footy. You cant teach CLASS its just something some people just have.
Well done Colts.

Werribee are very proud of how our boys played too! :thumbsu:we had to get through extra games to get into the GF and you seem to think we had alot of top age boys 17 & 18's - but that's our A side, the B's had a majority of 16yr olds playing.
GO TIGERS:)

Werribee are very proud of how our boys played too! :thumbsu:we had to get through extra games to get into the GF and you seem to think we had alot of top age boys 17 & 18's - but that's our A side, the B's had a majority of 16yr olds playing.
GO TIGERS:)
that's great Kazza, winners are grinners but maybe you can teach some of them a bit of humility, the performance of superfreak on this website has been very ordinairy...are the Werribee club proud of that? I know Shane & Bulge personally and I know they would not be proud of the comments that he's put on this site, needs to pull his head in.

congratulations to shane bulge russian and weribee on winning the flag and congrats to our boys for being gracious in defeat and copping it on the chin after some of the comments made on this site i know who i would rather be coaching COACH OF PORT COLTS U/18S

i remember all year every side said how good they are and that they will win the flag. Werribee didnt, they have only just started to come out and state the facts after they won the flag. Maybe for now on every side shouldn't just talk the talk and just take there words to action next year.

I hope werribee win again this week, then you port colts can here the song from tigerland again.

wat players have been invited to the league B&F night.
who r peoples tips for the medal?

Majak and Corey Mackey got invited from wyndham vale.
Both are in with are big chance, but my tip is big majak.
Not nescessarily the best player all year but flashy and easily noticeable because of his skin.
Also played in the best team all year and spent a lot of time around the umpires.
I reckon others in with a chance are B. Lucas and J.Snow.

Anyone else know who has been invited??

Majak and Corey Mackey got invited from wyndham vale.
Both are in with are big chance, but my tip is big majak.
Not nescessarily the best player all year but flashy and easily noticeable because of his skin.
Also played in the best team all year and spent a lot of time around the umpires.
I reckon others in with a chance are B. Lucas and J.Snow.

Anyone else know who has been invited??

dunno who from the colts is invited, but i would have to tip snowy to finish top 3 i reckon.. personally i think he should win, but haven't really seen many teams play.

i remember all year every side said how good they are and that they will win the flag. Werribee didnt, they have only just started to come out and state the facts after they won the flag. Maybe for now on every side shouldn't just talk the talk and just take there words to action next year.

I hope werribee win again this week, then you port colts can here the song from tigerland again.
Mate, they didn't state the facts - they come on here big noting and putting the colts down - made themselves look like absolute tools, the comments have since gone missing so either they've deleted their posts or big footy has....either way it's a good thing for the their club as it only takes a few idiots to tarnish the reputation of the whole club. And we wont be there this Saturday for the under 18's mate, we'll be getting there for the main game at 2pm....five in a row in case u didn't know, I think the colts walk the walk son.

Good to see all the foul language taken off. Lets see how good W'Bee are this week and just remember you guy's already celebrating. You are your clubs also rans and if they are playing under 16 players ahead of you guys this week in the A final, I wouldnt be getting on here sprouting how good you are. Peasants.

Altona by 8 goals backing off, And as I said last night lets see how many brave souls mouth off at the game during the seniors

There wont be any mouthing off this week. Its going to be a good game of footy to watch, both 18's and seniors.
Good luck to all the sides during pre season and for next year

predictions for the league b&f?

c.mackey
b.lucas
j.snow
majak
d.grantham
and also chris foley from point cook might sneak into the top 5

no action on this thread in a while

also alot of stiff blokes missing out on team of the year in the b's i would think.

hey guys,
just wont to congratulate the boys down in werribee on a great finals campaign.
i would like to thank Vale's on a great game,
and like to thank most of the port players on a great game.
expcept the handful that few punches behind play and the one that
headbutted one of our players when shaking hands.
just to let you no superfreak started out as one guy, but then everyone
found out his password, and all the post were from drunk, excited,
grandfinal winners, who have copped it all year and now its over
and proven have come out and said what they wont.
congrates to all the teams this year everygame no matter what the
score board said was intense and hard at the ball (most the time)

can you view the team of the year on the net?

you guys dont rate any werribee players?

congrates again to all
werribee wooo

Miller and Freeman from werribee

will close to winning the league b n f

outstanding seasons and consistent

A few players were stiiff in they were put in the team of the year but didnt get an invite 2 the B&F .. are any other teams in the same boat.

look foward 2 the Inderidual teams B&F as well:thumbsu:

you guys dont rate any werribee players?

Good Point.I think that werribee had many stand out players but Werribee's greatest strength was that they had 25 solid footballers and contributors and i think that the reason people dont really identify many individual players from werribee on this thread is that werribee had no true reliance on any individuals efforts as other sides did have (eg.wests if thurston don't kick goals they struggle, north if lucas was having a bad day and being tagged out they would struggle.) in werribees case if a midfielder was down on a day someone would step up, if jones wasnt kicking goals (very rarely) someone else would step up and kick them.

this is why they ended up with the chocolates imo

Just throwing this out there, X-factor for wyndhamvale...Darcy Krywyn, When he is on great player uses the ball well...Fitness is a major problem though.

Also he has to stop getting pissed the night before a game.