Radio 'You cannot be serious' podcast with Sam Newman, Don Scott and Rod Law

There's an entire thread on here about Daisy Pearce. Roughly 50% thinks she's great, the other 50% thinks she is terrible.

Don's comments weren't based on any analysis of her work, He believes that she shouldn't have that job because she "hadn't played footy at the highest level".

If you're feeling generous, you could give him the benefit-of-the-doubt and suggest he'd say the same thing if Joseph Blow was doing special comments - which would never happen (play-by-play callers like Hudson, McAvaney are in a different field, but a "grey area" for Don's contention). He was deathly silent when Sam tried to probe him whether women could do a hosting role on a footy show.

That's Don being Don.

I'm a bit late but my useless inputs.

• Daisy, like her work, would also welcome at Geelong.
  • Daisy Thomas is good too
  • Tottie nearly 60, OMG, amazing woman
  • Found both eps pretty good
  • I'll miss Ivan/Paul, he's not too bad

I hope so too, I reckon the weekly pod is his main therapy

It must be. He did the podcast a few days after his wife died last year and again today after Warnie's sudden death. Hard to fathom really but Sam's a different breed of cat. I suppose talking bollocks with his old mate Don is about as good a distraction as anything else these days.

the pod after amanda passed was sensational. sam beared his heart and soul.

Rex Hunt might be replacing ivan/theyapster/rod. I listened for a while.... Rex has completely gone bonkers and might be taking Don's time talking. I dont like this at all
Where'd you get this from? Rex has well and truly jumped the shark and it's hard to tell what is real and what is theatre with him these days

They are getting desperate if they have to get Rex back in.

Episode 1 was the usual topics:
Vic Government is incompetent
Biden is senile
Kamala Harris is terrible

The best bit of part 1 was when Don was saying that Sam looks like shite because of his new juice diet.

Biden is senile

The best bit of part 1 was when Don was saying that Sam looks like sh*te because of his new juice diet.

warney?

Biden is senile

The best bit of part 1 was when Don was saying that Sam looks like sh*te because of his new juice diet.
Disagree Rex is always good value. He wouldn't work as the 3rd man on the podcast but as a regular guest? Yes please.

I really limped through the Part 1 of last week's pod, it's getting more and more difficult to listen to.

the pod after amanda passed was sensational. sam beared his heart and soul.

Yeah that was tough listening. The first thing he said was that he understood some people would be taking pleasure in his loss and that's fair enough. It's pretty sad but a reality for people in the public eye, especially someone as controversial as he's been over the years.

I really limped through the Part 1 of last week's pod, it's getting more and more difficult to listen to.

Yeah that was tough listening. The first thing he said was that he understood some people would be taking pleasure in his loss and that's fair enough. It's pretty sad but a reality for people in the public eye, especially someone as controversial as he's been over the years.
i must say i havent listened for a few weeks now and not feeling i am missing anything.

it was a mature way of looking at things by sam, that some will be taking pleasure from his loss.

So Don has now had his first can of red bull.

I pissed myself at Don trying to remember what Sam called a blue singlet (wife beater) and Don called it a Wind Basher.

Imagine Sonny Boy Williams wearing a wind basher!!!

They need that role of a 3rd wheel desperately. (Ie Sheean, Rod, Ivan)

Even Ivan didn’t say much, but just by being there was still able to mix things up or create an alternate focus.

Sam and Don’s inane chatter is funny for a while….. but after 45mins Becomes long in the tooth.
Also get the feeling that as some point Fordham will get tired of ringing in.

Radio 'You cannot be serious' podcast with Sam Newman, Don Scott and Rod Law