You champions!!!!

3-2 baby. Blues first now the Pies doesnt get any better than that. I dont know what just happened its a bit of a blur. I reckon that will hurt the pies for a long, long time. Ryder you star. Dyson great back it up next week. Awesome win. Where do I get the DVD. I want to watch it all again NOW!

Yeah Great win there, against a team that was having a real off day ..other wise they would've had your arses on toast by 80 + any other day, go on delude yourselves and we'll catch you again next time.

A bad day at the office and yet you lot just scrape over the line .. pfff

anyway lap it up, for this will be one of only a few you'll GET AWAY with :D

Woulda, coulda, shoulda.... blah blah blah blah. Suck it, and suck it hard. We lost our only ruck and reigning B&F in the opening minutes and got NOTHING out of our 2 premier forwards... and you still taste our arse?!?! You were dominated all over the ground. We blew countless chances and STILL won! Piss off back to your own board if you wanna rain on our parade.

Crackin' win Bombers!!!! Absolute ball-tearer! A ripper! A Corker!

The day Paddy truly arrived!! 27 HO.... 13 tackles. THIRTEEN!!! :D :D Fraser, the "seasoned" ruckman & #1 draft pick had his pants pulled down!

Best game I've seen Dyson play. Can't believe I yelled his name with delight several times today! What a lovely change. Actually felt oddly confident with his shot at goal from the OOTF... WTF?!?!? :confused: I will shut my mouth for the time being. Well done Ricky!! :thumbsu: Well done Bombers! A defining win!

Re: Celebrate Good Times

Yep me too..
The Mrs is cooken my fav meal for tea to celebrate the ocassion.
I dont mind if we dont win another game this year now.

About to plonk meself on the couch and enjoy a few quiet ones in celebration.

You bloody beauty dons....

yeah great win there, against a team that was having a real off day ..other wise they would've had your arses on toast by 80 + any other day, go on delude yourselves and we'll catch you again next time.

A bad day at the office and yet you lot just scrape over the line .. Pfff

anyway lap it up, for this will be one of only a few you'll get away with :d

back to the losers board clown.

There's not much that you can say other than congratulations. A lot of teams just roll over and take the loss with 5 minutes to go and down by 2.2. You've gotta' be impressed with their willingness to fight on. Very ANZAC like.

Well done, Bombers. Live it up - any time Collingwood loses is gold, especially in the remaining four seconds. :thumbsu:

Enjoy it. Although I'm sure that you don't need any motivation.

Yeah Great win there, against a team that was having a real off day ..other wise they would've had your arses on toast by 80 + any other day, go on delude yourselves and we'll catch you again next time.

A bad day at the office and yet you lot just scrape over the line .. pfff

anyway lap it up, for this will be one of only a few you'll GET AWAY with :D

Hurts doesn't it! DOESN'T IT!!! :D:D

To beat the Blues and the Pies in such exciting fashion! Oh I love supporting the Bombers :thumbsu:

back to the losers board clown.

What are you doing Mal?

Fact is, Lloyd, Lucas = 0 Goals, Hill injured( Hope not for the season, don't like to see great players out)

1 less on the bench. We had our No.1 Ruckman against Ryder(who is a backman, I believe) . 14 pts up 4:30 to go Essendon wanted it more and never gave up. They were first to the ball.

The umpires had nothing to do with it. There were decisions that could have gone both ways like every game played every week.

Lets ot get to exited boys, it was a good win, but against who? Collingwood arnt the team they used to be. Or will be by the end of the year. Rocca is at about 70%, no Didak.
There ruckman is coming back from serious injury, and isnt back to 100% so Ryders game was good but not great, thats the sort of game we should expect out of him week to week.
Lloyd, WTF, your not there for your looks mate, stop looking at yourself on the score board and kick some bloody goals!!!!!!!!

Lets be honest, we had the good luck when it comes to the umpires, your kidding yourself if you say otherwise.
Champions? I dont think so. Lets wait till round 24 before we carry on like that

Re: Yeaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh babyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

loving the bombers..
dead on your feet with 6 or so left..
incredible.. paddy ryder was brilliant
and lovett.. that run through the guts won the game imo.
go dons

x2. Really got us moving again. He's really standing up!

Best. Game. EVER!!!

:D x2 :thumbsu:

ComicBookGuy1.jpg

what a fantastic win, only sour note is hille. But now we know how good paddy is in the ruck.

Yep BOG today BUT it was only against Fraser. Im hoping Hille has only badly jarred his knee but if it is the dreaded ACL then Ryder is gonna have a tough time against Cox, Ottens e.t.c.

Oh Crickey..
Can't believe it...
Possibly the most emotionally charged gutsy win I have nearly ever seen....
After the win v carlton i thought yep, thats our big year for the year...
phenomenal..

Lets ot get to exited boys, it was a good win, but against who? Collingwood arnt the team they used to be. Or will be by the end of the year. Rocca is at about 70%, no Didak.
There ruckman is coming back from serious injury, and isnt back to 100% so Ryders game was good but not great, thats the sort of game we should expect out of him week to week.
Lloyd, WTF, your not there for your looks mate, stop looking at yourself on the score board and kick some bloody goals!!!!!!!!

Lets be honest, we had the good luck when it comes to the umpires, your kidding yourself if you say otherwise.
Champions? I dont think so. Lets wait till round 24 before we carry on like that

oh look, a honest & decent level headed post by " spread eagle "

least someone here can put things into perspective a bit .

* great guys ...loving all your Quoted post's of mine, gee's you lot bite and bite really hard lol :D
i give you lot credit for such efforts ;)

You ****ing Seroius?!?!?

We we're playing a man down all game. And not just any man but our most important player.

Absolutely superb win. No ifs or buts about it.

Re: Yeaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh babyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

My throat's sore and that game nearly killed me but to put the icing on the cake for a great game, as I was catching the train home from Richmond Station I saw a pissed off Collingwood supporter trying to force the doors open as the train was about to leave while the Connex guy was telling him off. The doors closed in his face... very good times.

I'll def be hittin the piss tonite, might even hit the clubs in town. wonder if the bouncers will let me in with my guernsey on?:D just an amazing fortnight of footy by the bombers anything is possible this year.

You ****ing Seroius?!?!?

We we're playing a man down all game. And not just any man but our most important player.

Absolutely superb win. No ifs or buts about it.

Most important player? You would be joking wouldnt ya? He has done nothing all year. And what about the pies? Losing Didak just before the game, probably there most important player.
I agree, it was a good win, but it wast a bloody grand final for christ sake, lets not carry on like it was.

You champions!!!!