Your covid +ve experience

They gave you an AZ booster?

Yep, I requested it. When I was making my booking online, everywhere around me was booked out, I thought if I changed it to AZ there might be some more availability. I was able to book in at Cranbourne.

In the end I didn't care which one I was given but when I sat down at Cranbourne to receive it, the nurse rattled off all the potential side effects of Pfizer / Moderna, I point out to her that they were for the 2 I wasn't getting and she looked at the yellow sticked they'd put on me for AZ and she shit a brick. l had to go and sit elsewhere for about 20 or 30 mins while they rustled a dose up and someone to administer it. Every single other person that I saw had a blue sticker for Pfizer.

I had to be boosted for when I return to WA next month and everything around my area was booked out until later Feb / early March.

Yep, I requested it. When I was making my booking online, everywhere around me was booked out, I thought if I changed it to AZ there might be some more availability. I was able to book in at Cranbourne.

In the end I didn't care which one I was given but when I sat down at Cranbourne to receive it, the nurse rattled off all the potential side effects of Pfizer / Moderna, I point out to her that they were for the 2 I wasn't getting and she looked at the yellow sticked they'd put on me for AZ and she sh*t a brick. l had to go and sit elsewhere for about 20 or 30 mins while they rustled a dose up and someone to administer it. Every single other person that I saw had a blue sticker for Pfizer.

I had to be boosted for when I return to WA next month and everything around my area was booked out until later Feb / early March.
Gosh, I hadn’t heard of nurses giving warnings. I had 2 x AZ and was told AZ wasn’t yet approved as a booster (that was in early December). My local pharmacy only had Moderna, I wasn’t concerned about that and it was fine.

So im now 12 days post first symptoms and 10 days post positive test. Still a bit congested and the cough is lingering but the random patches of lethargy are shit. Just out of nowhere youll be nailed by the need to sit down and just take a minute.

I have mild chronic fatigue (that ive managed pretty well for about 20 years) so im guessing it might be compounding that but its really shit.

Im still very early on (docs said 2-4 weeks for all symptoms to subside, cough might be 4-6) but patience has never been a virtue.

My first day out after isolating for a week, feels a bit weird but all good. Still a slight cough first thing in the morning but all good, did a workout yesterday and heading to the gym this arvo
I did a very low impact 30 minute weight sesh yesterday. Will try to do something similar today.

Book im reading at the moment talks about the positive impact training can have on your immune response, im hoping its true.

I did a very low impact 30 minute weight sesh yesterday. Will try to do something similar today.

Book im reading at the moment talks about the positive impact training can have on your immune response, im hoping its true.

Yeah I've heard it can help, there must be a lot of variables though. A guy at my gym who is a lot fitter than me (he runs to the gym) got very crook apparently, and the owner who is an older fella got it mild basically like me. So who the **** knows, but yes I'd say exercise/training is always a good idea.

Yeah I've heard it can help, there must be a lot of variables though. A guy at my gym who is a lot fitter than me (he runs to the gym) got very crook apparently, and the owner who is an older fella got it mild basically like me. So who the fu** knows, but yes I'd say exercise/training is always a good idea.
It seems completely random among the people I know who have got it. Most around 30-35 years old, most pretty fit and the variation in symptoms is wild. Some barely a scratchy throat some bed ridden for days with symptoms lasting over a week.
Funnily enough the one guy I thought would struggle (massive smoker and drinks a ton) barely had any symptoms and probably wouldn’t have tested if his housemate wasn’t positive. Should also note 100% of them vaccinated, with almost all doubled around the same date in October.

Nothing but a sore throat and slight headache one day but no positives on the couple of tests I had (needed to come into work today). 6 days in living and sleeping next to a positive person. Weird.
Best mate tested positive on a RAT Monday the 10th of Jan, his partner was sick from the 12th and doing a daily RAT, didnt get a positive until the following Monday the 17th.

Damn. So they're doing another 7 days? Most people I know don't have enough tests in the house to do more than taking a test if sick.

She is doing another 7 days, hes out (you get exemption from close contacts for 30 days post positive test)
Brilliant. Off to the pub love, see you in a week.

200.gif

How was it for you?
First night alternating hot flushes and cold chills and tossing and turning all night. 5-6 days afterwards just constant pressure and ringing in my head/ears plus run down. Past few days still really tired (jet lag feeling) and falling asleep on the couch which I never do.

Tested positive on a rapid test on Tuesday. Had some congestion and cough every so often. Still the same, less congestion. That’s about it.

Don’t have enough tests to test again so I guess I’ll just wait the 7 days 🤷‍♂️

Don't know anyone who has had it yet amongst friends and family, apart from the son and daughter of my cousin in the UK. She's a nurse (the cousin).

I got symptoms on the 4th as I've mentioned in the other thread, went to the gym Tuesday which was 2 weeks after symptoms started.

I'd had a few days of feeling normal and thought I'd give it a crack.

Did very low impact cardio, got warm real quick but it was like a clammy sweat, did not feel great

Since then I've been struggling, from that night I've had the congestion and runny nose back, some tightness breathing and just generally been up and down with that coming and going, nights seem worse than days

Today about 2 hours ago the brain started switching off. Concentration is becoming difficult again like back in the first week, bleagh

I got symptoms on the 4th as I've mentioned in the other thread, went to the gym Tuesday which was 2 weeks after symptoms started.

Did very low impact cardio, got warm real quick but it was like a clammy sweat, did not feel great

Since then I've been struggling, from that night I've had the congestion and runny nose back, some tightness breathing and just generally been up and down with that coming and going, nights seem worse than days

Today about 2 hours ago the brain started switching off. Concentration is becoming difficult again like back in the first week, bleagh
I've had the same with the gym, no energy and just feel weak.

Tested positive on Wednesday morning, have had a bit of a headache and a runny nose since then. Have struggled to sleep a bit and have been waking up with sweats which has been the worst part. I felt a lot worse the day after I had my booster shot.

I live with my girlfriend who works in a hospital, they've told her to do a RAT test every morning and come into work if it's negative, which it has been 3 days in a row so far, even though we were sleeping in the same bed up until Wednesday. We have just been steering clear of eachother around the house and I've been wearing a mask when I'm around her and disinfecting anything that I touch which seems to have worked so far.

Overall I'll give it a 3/10, would not reccomend.

I went for a walk a few days ago, was warm but I sweated way more than I would have (day 8 after positive), happened at the gym too. Didn't have much energy but not quite as bad as what you experienced I think.

Your covid +ve experience