Opinion Non-Crows AFL 11: Footy's Back At Last

An I the only one who thought Archers suspension is reasonable? Such a dumb thing to do and was always gonna crash into the dogs players' head regardless if he went to ground or not. The dogs player was low trying to gather the ball. Archer was just throwing his body in recklessly.
I was surprised that the victim wasn't suspended for taking Archer's feet out. ;)

An I the only one who thought Archers suspension is reasonable? Such a dumb thing to do and was always gonna crash into the dogs players' head regardless if he went to ground or not. The dogs player was low trying to gather the ball. Archer was just throwing his body in recklessly.

Has he accepted the ban? or is he appealing it?

Id be interested to see how it holds up under appeal. Ultimately the player dived on the ball but they argue Archers positioning was reckless. But if he didnt dive on the ball then Archer could have tackled him. So to me its an interesting one. Obviously the AFL have their reasons.

The boys On The Couch "Alberton is a dumpster fire".

It always has been and always will be, nice of them to finally notice.
How bad was that finlayson vision.
Makes lairds efforts last year look like a Kokoda trek.

Beveridge doesn't know whether JUH will play this season.

Has he played his last game for the Dogs?
I am not making this shit up but one of the footy shows tonight said Cats are leading the chase.

More than an investigation needed. Ban from 3 years of drafting as something is not right here

Ps they are also going after Rowell FFS

Proposed Tassie concessions

2026 - 9 of the best 17 year olds to play for hem in 2027 (same as GWS had)

1.2m sign on bonus for players joining from Other clubs

Full access to Tassie players (bugger all)

8 x first round draft picks in 2027 of which some must be traded out

Not sure that’s going to build a competitive list…

Kano can’t help himself

• H Reid massive risk of paying more than 800k/year based on multiple concerns
  • JHF wouldn’t even be on 700k year ( what crap)
  • need to get rid of Butters this year as pre FA if they are convinced he is going
  • doesn’t rate Powers list highly - might even said “poor position” going forward

Yes from sliding into a contest.
In this case the contest had been made metres before and old mate comes barreling in with zero control.
Waddya mean "into a contest"? Sliding in while shepherding - or incidentally collecting someone nowhere near the ball still counts. It was about stopping players sliding in a clearing out opponents at the knees.

Anyway ... we agree that the problem here was with the lack of care that Archer showed, nothing to do with contact below the knees.

Waddya mean "into a contest"? Sliding in while shepherding - or incidentally collecting someone nowhere near the ball still counts. It was about stopping players sliding in a clearing out opponents at the knees.

Anyway ... we agree that the problem here was with the lack of care that Archer showed, nothing to do with contact below the knees.
can’t say I’ve ever seen a player slide into another off the ball?
So the contest is when the ball is there.

Anyone know why bigfooty take so long to open sometimes? (Outside of Carlton shitting the bed)
Have you got https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/account/upgrades?

I do and I get ''page failed to load '' hit refresh then it is there

Or its training night at Carlton

I'm gonna guess Chief blocks out mentions of software that might impact his income from the site.
Oh right I thought grey crow wrote premium and it linked to the page about it

Opinion Non-Crows AFL 11: Footy's Back At Last

Write your reply...