List Mgmt. 2022 Trade, Draft, etc thread

Haha how's Bedford going champ. Almost as invisible as you are in the top 4 thread.

Like I said earlier, hyper focused on small details unable to grasp a large concept.

Good luck spamming report on these btw chief you'll just have to cop it on the chin.
What top 4 thread? We won't make top 4 imo. You keep thinking that my opinion changes for some reason.

yeah Bedford has been poor...and..?

Yeah, day 7,895 of waiting for Bedford to kick left footed and day 7,895 of waiting for Danster to acknowledge it and critique players equally.

He really does play favourites doesn't he? Salem and Brown, Bedford and Bowser.... such a bad fan. smh.

''Will we make the 8''

Probably a little lesson for you here fella, don't accuse others of trolling when you've built yourself a reputation as one of the biggest trolls on bigfooty.
When we were 10-0, i was the only one that was highly concerned about our footy and was highly critical of our form. i was called a troll. Then we dropped 3 in a row and 4 in 6 weeks.

I had issue with all the dees fans who said 'our game isn't designed to win by much. We do just enough to win and nothing more'. As well as 'we play in 2nd gear and just go bang when we need to' . Where are all of these fans now? Nowhere to be found.

So whilst i was called a troll then, my criticism was justified and anyone who held the above views have been proven to be way off the mark. So call me a troll, but rounds 1-10 no-one was willing ti discuss our obvious flaws because people were blinded by the ladder and our win/loss record.

You also lionised Carlton as some model for excellence because they could get 40 points up at half time (and eventually squander it to average teams because they spent all their tickets).

It's modern footy, there's momentum swings and teams rarely dominate for 4 quarters.

You're complaining regularly about the best Melbourne team of your lifetime, just think about that for a second.

You also lionised Carlton as some model for excellence because they could get 40 points up at half time (and eventually squander it to average teams because they spent all their tickets).

It's modern footy, there's momentum swings and teams rarely dominate for 4 quarters.

You're complaining regularly about the best Melbourne team of your lifetime, just think about that for a second.
An then we went up by 5 goals against Sydney Freo and the pies and lost them completely destroying his theory 😂😂

Same Carlton who are below us on the ladder and got pumped by the cats aswell.

When we were 10-0, i was the only one that was highly concerned about our footy and was highly critical of our form. i was called a troll. Then we dropped 3 in a row and 4 in 6 weeks.

I had issue with all the dees fans who said 'our game isn't designed to win by much. We do just enough to win and nothing more'. As well as 'we play in 2nd gear and just go bang when we need to' . Where are all of these fans now? Nowhere to be found.

So whilst i was called a troll then, my criticism was justified and anyone who held the above views have been proven to be way off the mark. So call me a troll, but rounds 1-10 no-one was willing ti discuss our obvious flaws because people were blinded by the ladder and our win/loss record.

You should include this on your resume of achievements for job applications, could get any position you want,.

This is trade and draft thread
Let's get back to discussing
this
A beautiful poem.

This board really should aim to be more poetic.

Will Jackson leave us?
A premiership star goes west
Uncontracted - crumbs!

A beautiful poem.

This board really should aim to be more poetic.

Will Jackson leave us?
A premiership star goes west
Uncontracted - crumbs!
We did have that haiku thread a few years ago, could resurrect that? Might've been 10 years ago, I remember it being one of the ways to cope with the Neeld era.

We could really use a really good lockdown medium/small defender this trade period. Pig is far and away our best in this category and he could be in his last year, although on current form he clearly gets another if he wants it. After him its Hunt.

Problem we've got in our backline is Brayshaw, Salem, Bowey and Rivers are all good players that I want in the team, but there's plenty of dangerous small forwards with pace who wouldn't mind being matched up on any of them.

Obviously an established key forward who can spell Gawn in the ruck is top priority but this isn't far behind IMO.

If we don't get Amon or another proven winger, I reckon Salem up to the wing is an absolute no brainer for next year. But I also thought that this year and they didn't do it (in other words I was the first to say this).

We could really use a really good lockdown medium/small defender this trade period. Pig is far and away our best in this category and he could be in his last year, although on current form he clearly gets another if he wants it. After him its Hunt.

Problem we've got in our backline is Brayshaw, Salem, Bowey and Rivers are all good players that I want in the team, but there's plenty of dangerous small forwards with pace who wouldn't mind being matched up on any of them.

Obviously an established key forward who can spell Gawn in the ruck is top priority but this isn't far behind IMO.

If we don't get Amon or another proven winger, I reckon Salem up to the wing is an absolute no brainer for next year. But I also thought that this year and they didn't do it (in other words I was the first to say this).
Pffft I've been saying Salem to the wing for about 3 years mate I'm the first me me meeeeee

I'd love an absolute campaigner of a small defender like Maynard

Danster mate. You get accused of being a troll because you talk utter shit all the time, and not only on this board. And then you double down to tell everyone how right you are and how wrong everyone else is. This is a daily occurrence. There may even be occasions when the rubbish you spout actually does transpire. This is hardly surprising since a person firing a million bullets might occasionally hit something even blindfold. But it is getting embarrassing to watch you stroke your ego and further feed your delusion of astute judgment. And no, none of those things in your head that ‘all the dees fans’ said actually happened. This is just another example of your capacity to reimagine every circumstance to support your opinion of being the smartest person in the room. Further, the fact that most people can watch their team play poorly and not win games without then having an embarrassing tantrum on the internet in front of strangers does not mean that they are less passionate about their team then you are. It means that they are adults.

If you must talk crap all of the time then you might consider switching the team on your Bigfooty profile to Richmond, because their supporters on this forum have a high tolerance of tedious, delusional shit posting. Or consider registering as a Demonland poster if you aren’t already. Without intending any offence to general Demonland posters, many of whom are sensible and knowledgeable, the forum there does provide multiple opportunities for lunatics to insist they have importance and insight, and argue with other lunatics endlessly.

Having said all this, I did very much enjoy your attempting to start a fight with Topkent a few weeks back about the things that you entirely imagined that he said while suspended. That was pure gold. Especially the bit where you wouldn’t back down despite any evidence that you were making stuff up. This was real comedy and I enjoyed it very much, and would be disappointed if this kind of stuff dropped out of your repertoire

We did have that haiku thread a few years ago, could resurrect that? Might've been 10 years ago, I remember it being one of the ways to cope with the Neeld era.
We were in Roos era by then. It was a Headless thread from around early 2016.

The thread gave us all
An outlet for our anger
Melbourne Football Club

Danster mate. You get accused of being a troll because you talk utter s**t all the time, and not only on this board. And then you double down to tell everyone how right you are and how wrong everyone else is. This is a daily occurrence. There may even be occasions when the rubbish you spout actually does transpire. This is hardly surprising since a person firing a million bullets might occasionally hit something even blindfold. But it is getting embarrassing to watch you stroke your ego and further feed your delusion of astute judgment. And no, none of those things in your head that ‘all the dees fans’ said actually happened. This is just another example of your capacity to reimagine every circumstance to support your opinion of being the smartest person in the room. Further, the fact that most people can watch their team play poorly and not win games without then having an embarrassing tantrum on the internet in front of strangers does not mean that they are less passionate about their team then you are. It means that they are adults.

If you must talk crap all of the time then you might consider switching the team on your Bigfooty profile to Richmond, because their supporters on this forum have a high tolerance of tedious, delusional s**t posting. Or consider registering as a Demonland poster if you aren’t already. Without intending any offence to general Demonland posters, many of whom are sensible and knowledgeable, the forum there does provide multiple opportunities for lunatics to insist they have importance and insight, and argue with other lunatics endlessly.

Having said all this, I did very much enjoy your attempting to start a fight with Topkent a few weeks back about the things that you entirely imagined that he said while suspended. That was pure gold. Especially the bit where you wouldn’t back down despite any evidence that you were making stuff up. This was real comedy and I enjoyed it very much, and would be disappointed if this kind of stuff dropped out of your repertoire
Be specific. What specifically have I been saying that is utter trash? Saying that we won't make top 4? Saying that Ben Brown should be dropped? Nothing earth shattering. People just get defensive when I say something and would prefer to call me a troll than acknowledge when I speak the truth. What is it that I've been wrong about thus far? If I mention utter nonsense all the time then tell me what it is that you disagree on so I can then re-assess my position. But if you can't talk in specifics then I assume you're just piling on for the sake of it.

Danster mate. You get accused of being a troll because you talk utter s**t all the time, and not only on this board. And then you double down to tell everyone how right you are and how wrong everyone else is. This is a daily occurrence. There may even be occasions when the rubbish you spout actually does transpire. This is hardly surprising since a person firing a million bullets might occasionally hit something even blindfold. But it is getting embarrassing to watch you stroke your ego and further feed your delusion of astute judgment. And no, none of those things in your head that ‘all the dees fans’ said actually happened. This is just another example of your capacity to reimagine every circumstance to support your opinion of being the smartest person in the room. Further, the fact that most people can watch their team play poorly and not win games without then having an embarrassing tantrum on the internet in front of strangers does not mean that they are less passionate about their team then you are. It means that they are adults.

If you must talk crap all of the time then you might consider switching the team on your Bigfooty profile to Richmond, because their supporters on this forum have a high tolerance of tedious, delusional s**t posting. Or consider registering as a Demonland poster if you aren’t already. Without intending any offence to general Demonland posters, many of whom are sensible and knowledgeable, the forum there does provide multiple opportunities for lunatics to insist they have importance and insight, and argue with other lunatics endlessly.

I dunno PG there's not any evidence I didn't say those things when I was suspended. I'm dubious. Old dangster might have been onto something