JoinDate
- Jul 16, 2021
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
DeGoey clearly deserves it though because he's such a bad person.Be interesting to see if * head Slobbo calls Danger out on this one too
View attachment 1501167
DeGoey clearly deserves it though because he's such a bad person.Be interesting to see if * head Slobbo calls Danger out on this one too
View attachment 1501167
Watch what happens when someone bent over goes head first at the tackler. The Ump calls play on and then when he eventually blows his whistle for a stoppage, the tackler still has him high. The tackler isn't expected to readjust the tackle.
I didn't see that one like the Redman one. I just thought he held on after Ginni forced the tackle high. I didn't see it as a malicious secondary headlock.
The other thing you notice if you go through the vision frame by frame is its Ginny who pulls Tuohys right arm around his neck with his own right arm and holds it there while dropping to the ground, once there he releases Tuohys arm and appeals for a free. This is no way a free. I love Ginny but he is always looking to milk frees and is paying a steep price for it. As they go to ground Tuohy has his left arm held high while Jacks got a good hold of his right arm holding it to his neck. Ginny is a sneaky little buggar. I have attached some screenshots. In the current climate throwing up an arm to try and get high contact is never going to be paid. Play on.Mate he held on for an eternity and turned over then back and continued to hold as the play was swept away by team mates. It isn't a continuous tackle (does 3 actions) and further Ginnivan doesn't have the damn ball.
The one where they have the ball and duck frontal into the opponent is because they have the ball, the ump deems it one continous tackle which often goes to ground or a pack forms and becomes a ball up.
It's not the same.
Try telling that to the absolute dickheads on the main board.Garry and Tim on SEN in their morning Ramble asking why HS trying to bring down Jack. These guys not Pies fans and they think HS being unfair.
The other thing you notice if you go through the vision frame by frame is its Ginny who pulls Tuohys right arm around his neck woith his own right arm and holds it there while dropping to the ground, once there he releases Tuohys arm and appeals for a free. This is no way a free. I love Ginny but he is always looking to milk frees and is paying a steep price for it. As they go to ground Tuohy has his left arm held high while Jacks got a good hold of his right arm holding it to his neck. Ginny is a sneaky little buggar. I have attached some screenshots. In the current climate throwing up an arm to try and get high contact is never going to be paid. Play on.
View attachment 1501489View attachment 1501492View attachment 1501493View attachment 1501496View attachment 1501498View attachment 1501500View attachment 1501501
Robbs chcken wing crap is the thing I really hate.
Coaches should be right in his head about thisI don't care that Ginnivan plays for frees. But it's to our detriment at the moment. He was in the box seat to pick up the ball. He had his hands ready to collect. Then he suddenly stopped and bent forward looking for the in the back or not in possession, when that didn't come he tried to turn it into around the neck - meanwhile the Cats just picked up the ball and swept it away. He's got to play the ball first and foremost and if he can get a free whilst in possession and also looking to dish off - great work - which is why Selwood has been so good, it's never been free or nothing with Selwood - if the free doesn't come, he's still in the contest playing footy - Ginnivan is stepping out of the contest in an all or nothing attempt to get a free.
Can't agree with physical violence especially against a vulnerable (mentally compromised) old drunk.Saw slobbo at woollies five or so years ago
I hate this guy and gave him a look like I was going to belt him.
He coward.
And im a clean skin.
Reckon one of our physco supporters might 9ne day give him what would be to him a legends punch.
Very good point, he does in this instance stop making the ball his object. As you say its a habit, getting a free shouldnt be his 1st aim. I reckon this coaching group will be well onto that and Ginny will fix it, important he does.I don't care that Ginnivan plays for frees. But it's to our detriment at the moment. He was in the box seat to pick up the ball. He had his hands ready to collect. Then he suddenly stopped and bent forward looking for the in the back or not in possession, when that didn't come he tried to turn it into around the neck - meanwhile the Cats just picked up the ball and swept it away. He's got to play the ball first and foremost and if he can get a free whilst in possession and also looking to dish off - great work - which is why Selwood has been so good, it's never been free or nothing with Selwood - if the free doesn't come, he's still in the contest playing footy - Ginnivan is stepping out of the contest in an all or nothing attempt to get a free.
The other thing you notice if you go through the vision frame by frame is its Ginny who pulls Tuohys right arm around his neck with his own right arm and holds it there while dropping to the ground, once there he releases Tuohys arm and appeals for a free. This is no way a free. I love Ginny but he is always looking to milk frees and is paying a steep price for it. As they go to ground Tuohy has his left arm held high while Jacks got a good hold of his right arm holding it to his neck. Ginny is a sneaky little buggar. I have attached some screenshots. In the current climate throwing up an arm to try and get high contact is never going to be paid. Play on.
View attachment 1501489View attachment 1501492View attachment 1501493View attachment 1501496View attachment 1501498View attachment 1501500View attachment 1501501
Robbs chcken wing crap is the thing I really hate.
Mate that reflects much worse on you than him. I am going to assume you are young but trying to intimidate an old man in a public place and having him cower is a really poor action.Saw slobbo at woollies five or so years ago
I hate this guy and gave him a look like I was going to belt him.
He coward.
And im a clean skin.
Reckon one of our physco supporters might 9ne day give him what would be to him a legends punch.
Agree with you , but I'm clinging to the concept that 50 is the new 40, so don't call Robbo an old man.Mate that reflects much worse on you than him. I am going to assume you are young but trying to intimidate an old man in a public place and having him cower is a really poor action.
Ginny stops going for the ball, drops his knees and pivots into Tuohy with a free on his mind. Tuohy doesnt even tackle him, its Ginny dragging his arm in and Tuohy is keeping his left are up and away and trying to disengage initially. None of us are experts but to me this is 100% play on.The problem here is that Tuohy’s tackle starts high, it’s is clearly over the shoulder (frame 2) before Ginni even begins to raise his elbow (frame 3). It is a free kick as the initial contact was high and Ginnivan’s subsequent action did not make a legal tackle into a high one as is the AFL’s usual justification in these contentious incidents. Of course, this even not taking into consideration that he was tackled whilst not in possession of the ball so that in itself is worthy of a free being paid.
The amount of gymnastics and forensic analysis in sections of the mainstream media and also in social media in order to justify umpiring errors that have been going on all season with Ginnivan is wasted energy.
Dont even go there, I've given age the ignore button but I dont think its workingAgree with you , but I'm clinging to the concept that 50 is the new 40, so don't call Robbo an old man.
Ginny stops going for the ball, drops his knees and pivots into Tuohy with a free on his mind. Tuohy doesnt even tackle him, its Ginny dragging his arm in and Tuohy is keeping his left are up and away and trying to disengage initially. None of us are experts but to me this is 100% play on.
In the earlier frames, Tuohy's arm appears to be hanging loose. From that angle, there nothing to suggest that he made high contact until his arm was dragged in.If it starts high its a free kick. AFL isn't the first sport to position yourself to earn a free. In basketball specifically, kids are trained to stop and prop and draw illegal contact to obtain a foul against the opposition.
Likewise in AFL you can challenge the tackler to tackle you correctly. I cant believe how hard a concept that is for some people to digest/comprehend. It isn't cheating , its playing with in the rules to the rules provided. You can put your arms up in a marking contest , probably with no intention of grabbing the mark , you are forcing the defender to make a decision to chop the arms or spoil. Again within the rules.
He is being umpired differently based on who he is. Which you are making your posts on who he is also and have said as much that he is playing for frees.
In later frames he clearly does grab Tuohys arm , but you cant take someone off the ball high and assume thats within the rules as he did in the earlier frames.
Dermott Brereton is so Full of it. One of the best games you could see and he is working doing special comments but is going to watch nothing but Ginni for 10 minutes. Ok Pinocchio. Derm is up there with Carey as the biggest Tosser in football IMO
AFL great Dermott Brereton told the Herald Sun that Ginnivan’s actions “wasn’t a spur of the moment” call.
“I was at ground level and I thought, ‘I’m going to watch nothing but Ginnivan for 10 minutes’,’’ Brereton said.
“I saw it and had I been a teammate, I would’ve been incensed by it.
“It had nothing to do with playing our sport. It wasn’t a spur of the moment, it was something designed to hurt somebody when play was dead.
He wasnt tackled, it was a body clash, he dropped his knees and pulled Tuohys arm into his neck looking for a free. Thats never been a freeIf it starts high its a free kick.
He is being umpired differently based on who he is. Which you are making your posts on who he is also and have said as much that he is playing for frees.
In later frames he clearly does grab Tuohys arm , but you cant take someone off the ball high and assume thats within the rules as he did in the earlier frames.
Very good point, he does in this instance stop making the ball his object. As you say its a habit, getting a free shouldnt be his 1st aim. I reckon this coaching group will be well onto that and Ginny will fix it, important he does.
Thinks he's the second coming of Judd - not fit to wipe Judd's boot heels - always over esteemed by know nothing media ******s.Dangerfield as an AFLPA rep was as quiet as a church mouse when Ginnivan was being crucified by the media and umpires during the season. It was disgraceful how they left a 190yo out to dry.
Now we hear this fkin sook complaining about a tackle when his team mate has Ginnivan in a headlock.
There has always been too much preening about that flog.